Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

XX Revolution
XX Revolution Liquid Skin FauXXdation Double FiXX Foundation

User reviews

 

Back to product

Emily

10 reviews

Oct 28, 2020

Watery foundation- wouldn’t purchase again

I’ve heard so many good things about this, so i thought I’d give it a try, presentation bottle is nice and for the money it seems like a good deal. However I found that the foundation was very watery. And the coverage was quite poor and struggled to cover even the slightest imperfections. Let alone even trying to cover any dark circles! There is so much better on the make up market than this foundation, the pump on the bottle I recieved too was very temperamental. I wouldn’t purchase this item again. It also made my skin look really greasy in some parts

Natasha

74 reviews

Sep 4, 2020

Full coverage foundation that lasts.

I got this in the shade”FX9.5” and it is a light tanned shade which gives my skin a natural glowing tan so that I don’t have to tan my actual face which is very useful. This foundation is full coverage and lasts all day/night long without smudging off. This is my all time favourite foundation now since using it the first time I purchased this. The only downside to this product is that it doesn’t last very long, as it is quite a small bottle. However it is definitely worth it as it makes my skin look flawless and covers my mild acne.

Sabrina

4 reviews

Aug 21, 2020

Not Overly Satisfied With This Product!

Not overall keen on this foundation I’ve been using it for a couple of months now and it’s just so sticky and taccy on the skin and it’s dries quickly. And it doesn’t seem to give me the benefits I would expect from a foundation the coverage it amazing and it’s definitely buildable but once I’ve powdered it down it just looks really dry and bit Cakey on the skin makes my skin look worst maybe it would be better going on to a oily base or dewy base or mixed with a foundation which I have tried them yet but from my first impressions I’m not overalls satisfied with this product.

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 26, 2020

Great Foundation!

Bought this at the same time as I bought the Urban Decay Stay Naked foundation and have been wearing both in a 2 day cycle. Firstly, I thought this was an amazing dupe for the Urban Decay foundation but soon came to realise I much preferred the xxRevolution one. I have an oily nose and foundation tends to separate and look cakey after a few hours so I was astonished that after 12 hours wearing it that it hadn't worn off but most importantly, that it hadn't separated at all. This foundation has a light and lovely fragrance of expensive skincare which doesn't linger on the face and has an extremely skin like finish. The glow this foundation provides is so beautiful and doesn't make me look oily so I only need to powder under my eyes and on my nose and isn't glittery like some foundations. The coverage is very customisable, on an everyday basis, I use around 1 pump as a lot goes a long way and this gives me light-medium coverage. It can definitely be built up to a more medium-full coverage so it covers all bases. I am very impressed and have been raving non stop to anyone who will listen as this foundation is great for oily skin (which is rare for a glowy foundation, I've found) and doesn't cling to dry patches so is good for dry skin. Something that surprised me is that my acne has started to fade since wearing this so I can attest to the skin care element to this foundation! LOVE LOVE LOVE

L

292 reviews

Jul 17, 2020

Liquid Gold

this foundation. isin a lovely glass bottle, it looks a lot more expensive than it is! the formula is great, easily blendable and can be built to really high coverage. With one application I would say it is medium coverage, it works really well with the revolution XX primer underneath, it gives you a really nice even complexion and skin looks smooth! It is quick drying and I didn't really need to use a powder to set the foundation in place. I had this foundation on for 14 hours and I was impressed at its staying powder, it didn't set in to my creases at all! I applied this with a sponge and it went on beautifully. I would recommend this foundation as it is easily built up from a natural every day complexion to a heavier night time look.

Simra

157 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Great

Firstly I must give credit to Revolution Pro for the extensive range of shades they have come out with for this foundation collection. There is something for everyone starting from the palest of complexions all the way to deep rich complexions! Usually we only see a few dark shades in each collection with the majority being made up of beige shades however Revolution have knocked it out of the park with this collection! The finish of the foundation is dewy which is not my favourite I prefer a matte finish hence the 4 star rating. Foundation is lovely though just not for me, great price point and great range to choose from so it’s definitely worth trying.

Fazila

241 reviews

Jul 9, 2020

Wide range of shades available

The only brand out there that has a massive range of shades available that is suitable for every skin tone. I was able to find a shade that was a perfect match to my skin tone which was FX 13. The packaging reminds me of the hudabeauty foundation but I can’t compare the quality of it as I have not used the hudabeauty one. The texture is quite runny so it easy to blend but does not provide full coverage. It is buildable to a medium coverage. There are no streaks with this foundations and it does stay on all day. I love the bottle and it looks so classy.

Liberty

87 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

Great range

So first off I love that this comes in a pump bottle, means you use less and lasts longer and the pump on this seems to be really good! The bottles feel high end and the packaging is gorgeous, I love the huge amount of shades you can choose from so this is good for everyone! This has pretty good coverage and applies lovely and smoothly on the skin, covers blemishes and any red or dull skin, great quailty here from revolution and a good price for the quality you get here, the foundation is just lovely and cheaper than a lot of other foundations

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

love this foundation!!

Revolution conceal and define was already one of my holy grail foundations so I was super exited to try this new Xx revolution one, I’m a full coverage kinda girl and have super oily skin. I also suffer from break outs, so i need a foundation that is matte, full coverage and can handle my oily skin. Most foundations break up on my skin within 2-3 hours if I don’t powder and touch up regularly. But with the double fixx foundation I‘ve not had to touch up my base once! It looks flawless on my skin, almost like a filter! I’m in loveeeee with how my make up looks with this foundation. It dries super quick so I’d recommend you apply and blend your foundation in sections or really quickly. Also I’d stay clear of this one and try the other XX foundation if you have dry skin. I can Honestly see this foundation becoming my holy grail foundation! Can not recommend it enough.

Back to product