Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Sleek MakeUP Highlighting Palette - Distorted Dreams

User reviews

  Based on 37 reviews

Back to product

tasnim

61 reviews

Aug 5, 2020

Horrible!

I hate this highlighting palette. the colours are so cold toned and I especially do not under stand the need for the blue or green shade. at first I thought maybe it came with colour correctors, but nope, these are actual highlights. if it was power maybe it would be possible to work with it and blend it nicely to make it look nice but the cream just makes it harder. even the nicer coloured shades just don't blend nicely and when applying it the cream ruins your foundation underneath it and moves it around. it ends up looking super patchy. after I swatched this the first time after purchasing it, I never used it again. I don't think I've ever actually used it on my face.

Sumayah

452 reviews

Jul 11, 2020

set liquid highlighter shine glow

I like to use this sleek palette to set my liquid highlighter in to place. I also find that my highlighter will last longer on my skin to. I really like that this product is from the drugstore. I like the range of colours in this paltte and it reminds me of the abh moonglow highlighters. This is so much cheaper but it still performs really well. I have also used these shades to create a nice pastel look for my eyes. Sleek always gets it right with highlighters and this one is a bit more unique as well which is cool!

jade

50 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

DEWYYY!

so first of all i am going to start of by saying how this palette leaves such a clean and dewy finish! the colour payoff was incredible and omgg the highlighter was my favourite! i love the packaging it is quite very intriguing howver i do have a problem with the layot of the palette. the layout of the palette isnt so quite eye-catching i have seen better palettes but overall its a solid 9 out of 10. Plus it also kind of bugs that they haven't given each shade a name as they are all amazing and gorgeous! :)

Jade

62 reviews

Jun 26, 2020

Dewy skin!

I really like this sleek makeup highlighting palette... it’s affordable and has a great range of shades! Highly pigmented and looks so beautiful on! The texture of these are very creamy- probably not the best for oily skin types ! I use this for my eyes as well as highlighting my cheekbones, forehead and nose ! Great for the price, definitely worth it! Only need a small amount as they are so pigmented ! Gives a glowy, dewy effect- skin looks healthy and beautiful ! Worth a try if you haven’t tried it yet ! ! !

Keira

25 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Gorgeous and suiting for any icca

After looking through all the high end pallets in other stores I found myself back to this sleek pallet.The range of colours available are gorgeous and suiting for any occasion.i usually find that you need use a beauty spray on the end of your make up brush to apply this as it can be a bit chalky if not applied correctly or you can use your fingers to warm the product up.the price is cheap and cheerful which makes it easy to refill as I’ve used mine up so quickly.would definitely recommend to everyone and it’s such a staple in your kit.

Sukran

81 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Really good one of the best

I honestly really like this palette, I think the name distorted dreams is a really good name for these shades! The shades are really creamy and pigmented, so I really like them! The price is pretty affordable and they are really lovely if you like your pastel shades. I think these are a lot of fun to mess around with and to give you an interesting glow! However not the best for casual wear as they are so eye catching! They mix really nicely and stay on your face. I really like these and they are also cruelty free which makes them even better

Grace

15 reviews

Jun 22, 2020

Great highlight not all shades

I thought that one shade in this palette was one of the best highlighters i have ever used, but i did not like any of the others very much so i’m not sure it is worth it. The shade that i do like is somehow blinding but natural it makes your face look so dewy it looks wet i think it is honestly fantastic. It works with any products you can put it on a bare face or on top of a full face and it gives the same wet look. Not sure everyone would like it but i definitely would recommend.

Tasara

7 reviews

Jun 21, 2020

good quality for price but not my gonto

i reccived this palette as a free gift while online shopping and was very pleasantly surprised at how pigmented and shimmery the shades are. though it is a highlighting palette i use it for my eyeshadow and blush and it works wonders !!! the top left shade is perfect for a shiny cut crease and the pink one is a great blush as it shimmers really nicely in the sun which gives your skin a nice healthy looking glow. i feel that the palette is more workable as an eyeshadow palette rather than a highlighting palette as some of the colours are too obscure. the texture of the highlighter feels a little oily so it may not be suitable for those with oily or combination skin which is why i have rated it 3 stars out of 5

Liberty

76 reviews

Jun 13, 2020

Pretty shades

I honestly really like this palette, I think the name distorted dreams is a really good name for these shades! The shades are really creamy and pigmented, so I really like them! The price is pretty affordable and they are really lovely if you like your pastel shades. I think these are a lot of fun to mess around with and to give you an interesting glow! However not the best for casual wear as they are so eye catching! They mix really nicely and stay on your face. I really like these and they are also cruelty free which makes them even better.

Skinny

24 reviews

Jun 13, 2020

Sleek makeup

I'll be honest, I swatched each pan and thought the creams felt cheap, but then I looked at my finger and holy blinding highlighter, batman! The color payoff was incredible, and even over powder, it didn't muddy my foundation. My favorite way to apply is gently patting with my finger which helps control how much shine you deposit. Day to day, a very light hand will give you a subtle glow, but if you want to go for some J* level shine, just build a little more. It layers well, especially if you brush the golden powder formula over a cream. I have extremely fair skin, so I'm not sure if the colors are suited for dark complexions, but with the pigmentation, I have a feeling it would still be amazing.

Natasha

64 reviews

Jun 5, 2020

Cream, bright highlighting palette

This palette is amazing,it has so many advantages. For starters, all the highlighters are different colours which are very important for different parts of the fact, as for one part such as your nose you won’t want it to be very highlighted in a purple colour. As well as this, it is such a cute small packaging which actually shines itself in the sun. I love this small highlighting palette, I would not recommend anything else apart from this, it is definitely the best highlighters I have ever used. I think the only downside is that I’m not that keen on cream highlighters, apart from that it is amazing and I love it

Kelsey

46 reviews

May 30, 2020

Cheap but brilliant highlighters for glow

I'll be honest, I swatched each pan and thought the creams felt cheap, but then I looked at my finger and holy blinding highlighter, batman! The color payoff was incredible, and even over powder, it didn't muddy my foundation. My favorite way to apply is gently patting with my finger which helps control how much shine you deposit. Day to day, a very light hand will give you a subtle glow, but if you want to go for some J* level shine, just build a little more. It layers well, especially if you brush the golden powder formula over a cream. I have extremely fair skin, so I'm not sure if the colors are suited for dark complexions, but with the pigmentation, I have a feeling it would still be amazing.H

L

241 reviews

May 22, 2020

AMAZING BUDGET

I'll be honest, I swatched each pan and thought the creams felt cheap, but then I looked at my finger and holy blinding highlighter, batman! The color payoff was incredible, and even over powder, it didn't muddy my foundation. My favorite way to apply is gently patting with my finger which helps control how much shine you deposit. Day to day, a very light hand will give you a subtle glow, but if you want to go for some J* level shine, just build a little more. It layers well, especially if you brush the golden powder formula over a cream. I have extremely fair skin, so I'm not sure if the colors are suited for dark complexions, but with the pigmentation, I have a feeling it would still be amazing.

Madelin

62 reviews

May 22, 2020

Sleek highlighters are actually not too ba

The creams are so nice and easy to use. They go on really smoothly and can be pretty opaque if you want them. As highlighters these were slightly more subtle than the powders, at least the pink and the green ones are, the blue really isn’t. They blend out well and become pretty sheer without too much rubbing, plus the creamy formula means they spread well and you don’t have to rush to move them around. I will say that the pink and green in this formula are my favourites in the palette, probably the pink slightly more so as it’s a bit more wearable. One thing with these as highlighters is that they are slightly greasy, which isn’t too much of a problem in my dry skin but the acne prone aspect wasn’t so happy with them and I can see it maybe being a problem with oilier skin types, you’d need to have a good, dryer base or set them somehow. I do find I gave to be careful not to cause my foundation to separate. The colours aren’t the most wearable but I would use the powder highlighters in a daily basis

Batool

260 reviews

May 15, 2020

highlighting pallette kinda good but me

I have a lot of sleek make up and when I first started to fall in love with make up, sleek was the brand I went for. I had A LOT. I bought this highlighter after loving my other palettes. However, I have never liked this palette. I find the colours clumpy, and ruins any make up around it by making it flaky and clumpy also. The colours are not really useable, although saying that I did know that before I bought it, but wanted it for a festival. So saying the colours aren't usable is a bit of an unfair Criticism yet I will mention it anyway. The colours just didn't have the same WOW that I am use to from other sleek products. Packaging: 9/10 (the packaging is pretty, it has a mirror and there are multiple options within a small compact. Although the product is a bit messy and this can get all over the compact.) Product: 4/10 (useable, but wouldn't recommend)

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 14, 2020

Great when mixed with product

Ah I remember I took this picture of my sleek highlighter palette when it was untouched....its not like that anymore! I get so much use out of this palette. At first I was a little concerned. I like natural makeup and these highlight shades seemed very out there and un natural, but when used in the right way these can turn out really nice! Luckily these are cream highlighters, so you can mix them up with your moisturiser or foundation for a glowy and summery look. I rarely use these as hgihlighters are normally used. Some colors do make nice eyes shimmers as well.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 10, 2020

Not the best , not the woes

The creams are so nice and easy to use. They go on really smoothly and can be pretty opaque if you want them. As highlighters these were slightly more subtle than the powders, at least the pink and the green ones are, the blue really isn’t. They blend out well and become pretty sheer without too much rubbing, plus the creamy formula means they spread well and you don’t have to rush to move them around. I will say that the pink and green in this formula are my favourites in the palette, probably the pink slightly more so as it’s a bit more wearable. One thing with these as highlighters is that they are slightly greasy, which isn’t too much of a problem in my dry skin but the acne prone aspect wasn’t so happy with them and I can see it maybe being a problem with oilier skin types, you’d need to have a good, dryer base or set them somehow.

Mary

127 reviews

May 5, 2020

Full Face Of Make Up In 1 Compact

The palette contains three cream shades and two powder ones. The powder can be used on top of the cream highlight to create a really lovely glow. With reflective, high holographic pigments, this radiant palette can be used to illuminate your eyes, cheeks, lips and collarbones for an almost supernatural glow. did only really get this palette as it’s part of an offer in Boots where you get this and the three matte metallic lip colours for £15 (you can find the set here online) and each of the lip colours costs £4.99 so this was essentially 3p so it seemed too good an offer to pass up. Plus look at the colours, they’re just so pretty! On its own this palette costs £10.99 and contains five highlighters; three creams and two powders, with five different colours. I

Fazila

241 reviews

May 5, 2020

A Compact, Cheap, Colourful, Highlighter

I am not a huge fan of this highlighter palette as some of the shades are quite out there and I am not that confident to wear them. My favourite colours are the two nude and brown ones as they compliment my skin tone. The blue and green are quite colourful and maybe are appropriate when wearing similar colour eyeshadows to match. The pink one blends very good with blusher. It is decent price as you receive 5 different shades of highlighter and the packaging is quite cute. Also it is quite compact and has a mirror so it isideal to keep in bag for whenever you want a touch up.

Ozlem

106 reviews

May 5, 2020

such nice colours and so shiny

honestly one of the best products ever leaves such a natural look and i love it so so much would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for an affordable product and i don’t regret wasting my slaybucks on them because it was worth it please please consider buying it if you are looking for something affordable and long lasting didn’t think i’d like it a lot but once i tried it i loved it so much and now all i can do is recommend it to others thank you and i hope you have a great day :) love it

Tilly

98 reviews

May 5, 2020

not for darker skin tone

Received this palette as a gift. To be honest I don't get much use out of this product. The formulation itself is quite good. It has a buttery creamy texture which is comfortable on the skin. The shimmer are very finely killed and reflect well on sunlight without looking too tacky. However I do not think the colours ate very versatile and they do not go very well on the darker skin tones so sadly this palette is just collecting dust in my huge makeup collection. In fact I completely forgot I still had it. I feel like this is a once a year use product

Gabriela

10 reviews

May 4, 2020

not my fav, but not the worst.

The creams are so nice and easy to use. They go on really smoothly and can be pretty opaque if you want them. As highlighters these were slightly more subtle than the powders, at least the pink and the green ones are, the blue really isn’t. They blend out well and become pretty sheer without too much rubbing, plus the creamy formula means they spread well and you don’t have to rush to move them around. I will say that the pink and green in this formula are my favourites in the palette, probably the pink slightly more so as it’s a bit more wearable. One thing with these as highlighters is that they are slightly greasy, which isn’t too much of a problem in my dry skin but the acne prone aspect wasn’t so happy with them and I can see it maybe being a problem with oilier skin types, you’d need to have a good, dryer base or set them somehow.

Nilema

298 reviews

May 1, 2020

Great formulation but not easy to use colours.

Received this palette as a gift. To be honest I don't get much use out of this product. The formulation itself is quite good. It has a buttery creamy texture which is comfortable on the skin. The shimmer are very finely killed and reflect well on sunlight without looking too tacky. However I do not think the colours ate very versatile and they do not go very well on the darker skin tones so sadly this palette is just collecting dust in my huge makeup collection. In fact I completely forgot I still had it. I feel like this is a once a year use product.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 1, 2020

Velvety Powdery shimmery unicorn great!

Sleek highlighting palettes do very well and in spite of their lower price point, they always manage to compete very well with higher end alternatives. So when I heard there was a brand hew compact, I was extremely excited to try it out. Now that I have, I’m a fan. Here’s a look at the brand new Sleek Distorted Dreams Highlighting Palette. Now on sale here If you like the unicorn look, this new palette is going to get you really excited. I popped the top left cream shade on my cheekbone and then set it with the top powder and topped it off with the bottom powder on the highest point.

Safa

138 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

So i got this to try

So i got this to try, complimentary from I was super exited to try this and i still love it, but i havent worn it on my face with makeup on just yet, but im going to imagine it MIGHT push some of your makeup off while putting the cream highlight on. Im not sure but thats just my guess.. so if it does, just go slow and dap it on. :) but overall, i love the colors! The first one its really light and its so pigmented, but the second one tho... WOOAH. Its like a peachy white, super pretty and BLINDING. the other two are great as well. The packaging on this was stellar too!

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 26, 2020

It’s not a bad palette

Aesthetically, this palette is very beautiful to look at. I almost didn’t want to touch it and ruin it when I first saw the colours inside the palette as they were breathtaking and really different. I would say only 3/5 of the shades are actually useable hence the rating. The creams in this plate don’t really perform like some of their other cream products in previous palettes, the powder formulas in terms of the highlights is stunning and aside from the purple and green shades in here the rest are useable and look stunning on the skin. I would purchas

Rabea

91 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

This highlighting palette is amazing!

This highlighting palette is amazing for cheap and good bling to the face as all the young kid say this highlight palette does make your highlight pop and leaves you looking glossy like a goddess for hours, this looks so effortless and amazing on the skin and you can place this highlight anywhere on the body or face not only that is is a great deal considering the price you’re paying for this product I absolutely love this palette and will always keep buying this till the day I die or stop wearing makeup thankyou very much lives

Chloe

171 reviews

Apr 14, 2020

Beautifully Applies To The Eye!

I don’t really use liquid or cream products very often but this looks really nice on the eye and the inner corner. I don’t really use it for highlighter unless I’m putting a powder highlighter on top of it. I also sometimes use it under my foundation to make it more dewy and glow more. I would recommend this product to anyone that has more oily skin cause I don’t think it worked well on my dry patches but it was amazing on my oily patches. The price is also really good and affordable so it wouldn’t be hard to get a hold of

Nthembe

49 reviews

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful Highlighter That Pops Up A Shine

The sleek makeup highlighting Palette- Distorte dream is a wonderful highlighter that pops up a shins. We all look for highlights that will glow a nice colour and stays right will let me tell you this highlighter does the a good job well done . It applies easily and easier the other highlighters . You won’t regret wasting your bucks on this product take my word for it . The font of the writing stands out and will give a gorgeous look on your vanity or draw. Have fun using the product as your highlighter will make your face glow up . The perfect highlighter for the perfect person. The design on this product is nice and simple not over done but done just perfectly to perfection with a nice mirror effect to it . Perfect as second mirror to look at

Kelsey

151 reviews

Mar 26, 2020

Would 100% buy again ! Beau

I'll be honest, I swatched each pan and thought the creams felt cheap, but then I looked at my finger and holy blinding highlighter, batman! The color payoff was incredible, and even over powder, it didn't muddy my foundation. My favorite way to apply is gently patting with my finger which helps control how much shine you deposit. Day to day, a very light hand will give you a subtle glow, but if you want to go for some J* level shine, just build a little more. It layers well, especially if you brush the golden powder formula over a cream. I have extremely fair skin, so I'm not sure if the colors are suited for dark complexions, but with the pigmentation, I have a feeling it would still be amazing.J

Annabelle

66 reviews

Mar 18, 2020

Always Getting Compliments!

Love this palette, the colours are so cute and you can create quite a funky look by using them as a base on your eyes or as highlighter on the cheeks! Always getting compliments on my highlighter whenever I wear this!! Every highlighter in this palette is great. Top-right is a cream highlighter that looks very subdued. It's easy to dab on and goes, but can also be layered with the powders. The peach powder is a universal shade that gives a strong metallic highlight. The color that looks purple on the website is actually more of a bubblegum pink; it is packed with shimmer and will make you look like a beautiful ice fairy. I absolutely recommend this product and really happy with the purchase

Layan

5 reviews

Feb 22, 2020

Best product to ever exist

Okay so let me start with that this highlighter is very pretty there are loads of colors available on the palette if you're pale there are colors which are going to match your skin tone perfect and I'm more tanned and I love it gives me an amazing glow and when I'm using it there is no fall out which I like because most highlighters get really messy this one is really easy to use doesn't feel heavy to the skin and it leaves you looking fantastic and shiny is the best highlighter product so far that I used I do recommend love it sooo muchh

Anna

217 reviews

Feb 20, 2020

leaves you with the perfect glow

Okay so let me start with that this highlighter is very pretty there are loads of colors available on the palette if you're pale there are colors which are going to match your skin tone perfect and I'm more tanned and I love it gives me an amazing glow and when I'm using it there is no fall out which I like because most highlighters get really messy this one is really easy to use doesn't feel heavy to the skin and it leaves you looking fantastic and shiny is the best highlighter product so far that I used I do recommend

Elly

330 reviews

Jan 23, 2020

make up must have!

I saw this being discussed by a beauty expert on a programme this week & immediately ordered one. Love the fact they’re a combination of creams and powders in fabulous tones. Tempted to buy another in a different colour as I think the range is great & was tempted by some other shades in this product. It will definitely now be a staple in my lifestyle that genuinely has great options in both the shades that compliment each other and uses not just on face but shadows or effects too. Definitely one of my new make up bag must haves!

Zahra

52 reviews

Jan 5, 2020

The best highlighting palette ever

Love this palette, the colours are so cute and you can create quite a funky look by using them as a base on your eyes or as highlighter on the cheeks! Always getting compliments on my highlighter whenever I wear this!! Every highlighter in this palette is great. Top-right is a cream highlighter that looks very subdued. It's easy to dab on and goes, but can also be layered with the powders. The peach powder is a universal shade that gives a strong metallic highlight. The color that looks purple on the website is actually more of a bubblegum pink; it is packed with shimmer and will make you look like a beautiful ice fairy. I absolutely recommend this product and really happy with the purchase! 

Maariya

130 reviews

Dec 7, 2019

Loveee this product so much

I love sleek highlighters so I just had to test this one out, and I have no words. As expected, the highlighter was absolutely gorgeous and I’m absolutely obsessed with it. It’s so handy and has shades to match every look and even a mirror on the lid which makes it easy to apply on the go and travel-friendly. I absolutely love the smooth formula which it glides onto your skin effortlessly and leaves a gorgeous glow on your skin. There is even a small brush you can use to apple it with.. what more can you ask for:

Marianna

2 reviews

Oct 13, 2019

Sleek Highlighter Palette in Distorted Dreams - Wonderful Highlighter

The sleek makeup highlighting Palette- Distorte dream is a wonderful highlighter that pops up a shins. We all look for highlights that will glow a nice colour and stays right will let me tell you this highlighter does the a good job well done . It applies easily and easier the other highlighters . You won’t regret wasting your bucks on this product take my word for it . The font of the writing stands out and will give a gorgeous look on your vanity or draw. Have fun using the product as your highlighter will make your face glow up . The perfect highlighter for the perfect person. The design on this product is nice and simple not over done but done just perfectly to perfection with a nice mirror effect to it . Perfect as second mirror to look at.

Back to product