Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

PIXI Retinol Tonic 100ml

User reviews

  Based on 24 reviews

Back to product

jade

50 reviews

Aug 4, 2020

Love, Love And Love!

Suffering from oily skin I have always used Clinique and never veered away until recently hitting mid-thirties realising I wanted something that was a bit kinder, less astringent and would help with fine lines and wrinkles too.... and I’ve found it! I use this as part of my daily routine, straight after cleansing day and night. My skin feels amazing. It’s feels like it tightens it up but not with that dry astringent feel. Skin is definitely brighter and glows too and the bonus is it doesn’t feel greasy at all. I have purchased a few new Pixi items and feel that there’s a definite glow to my skin now and I’m sure my tell tale ageing signs are easing too! Love it’s cruelty free too which is something I’ve recently become more inclined to consider when buying.

Fizzah

178 reviews

Aug 2, 2020

You NEED This Product!

I'll be honest, I was pretty skeptical. When I first started using it, I couldn't really tell whether it was making a different or not... that was, until I *stopped* using it.During my week-long break from using this toner as part of my nighttime skincare routine, I could tell something was off. The texture of my skin just wasn't as smooth, my forehead lines were more noticeable, and my cheeks just weren't as plump. My juicy, glassy skin was gone and I couldn't put my finger on it. I narrowed it down to the little changes I'd made during that one week, and realized I'd been leaving out THIS little purple bottle... all because I thought it couldn't be *that* important. Well, I was wrong.A few days after re-incorporating it into my routine, my smooth, glowy skin was back and it was then that I realized this was more than just a bottle of pretty smelling purple water. I guess there is something special about this soothing jasmine-scented toner after all, and I'm all about layers of lightweight hydration and this is absolutely my favorite way to incorporate retinol into my routine.Instead of swiping it onto my skin like a toner, I actually apply it like I would an essence. So, in the evenings after cleansing and applying my toner and hydrating essence, I sprinkle a few drops of this tonic into my palms then pat gently all over my face and neck. I usually do 2 light layers of this tonic and then proceed to apply serum atop.It absorbs quickly but adds a nice layer of moisture to the skin, and leaves along with it a light scent that really calms me down after a long day. Needless to say, this product's really grown on me and now I need them to start making this in jumbo sizes too.

Alexandra

3 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

Natural Glow On The Skin!

Absolutely love the Pixi Beauty Retinol Tonic, it is such a great add on to my daily skincare routine! I have really sensitive skin so find it really hard to find skincare products that don’t make my skin worse, but this product has changed my skin for the better. It leaves my skin feeling fresh, soft and extremely smooth. It smoothes fine lines and pores, and makes my skin glowing! It is really decently priced at only £10 for 100ml and long lasting, as you only need a wee bit on a cotton pad to sweep across your face and neck.

Grace

9 reviews

Jul 9, 2020

AMAZING!

I've struggled with textured skin and acne for a while now and found it difficult to find a toner that was right for my skin as many of the drugstore brands are quite drying due to their high alcohol content. Whilst this toner is quite a bit more expensive than many other brands, it is totally worth it. I've been using the product for just over two weeks and it's really helped smooth out my skin and give it a really healthy glow. Would definitely recommend spending a little bit more on this toner as it is completely worth the money!

Giulia

10 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

Love it!

This is Such an amazing Toner! I use it for my pm skin care routine and it leaves my face fresh and glowing. I have been using it for a month now and can clearly see the difference my small lines and wrinkles are smoothed out and my skin is a lot more radiant. I personally prefer applying it with my fingers than with a cotton pad as to not waste any product. Make sure you apply sunscreen daily if you are using this toner As the retinol contained can react to sunlight And irritate your skin. I definitely reccomend it!

Ellie

19 reviews

Jul 5, 2020

absolutely amaze

i think this product comes in handy for most people. it makes skin just feel that little bit extra clean and is so easy to include in your skincare routine. it also smells really good and you get a lot of product for the money you pay. i found this product really helped me with my skin redness and it really reduced it and made my skin look so much better. it is really good for acne prone skin as well, and is not too harsh on the skin. i would really recommend this. i love the product so much.

Grace

23 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

works well on acne skin

This product is an amazing to add to your skin care routine. This is just great for helping to get clear skin. I think this is great for people with acne prone skin. It helps the spots come to the surface of your skin and treats them to heal. the concentration is high enough so it treats your skin but not so strong that it causes damage on your skin. i recommended this to my sister and she also said that it was a product that she would buy again. Overall a amazing product that works so well for helping the skin.

Nilema

298 reviews

Jun 7, 2020

Super clarifying and clearing tone

This is great for creating clear skin. I like how this is within the pixie glow tonic range but the retinol one I great for people that have acne prone skin. It help to bring up all the spots you have on the surface of the skin and then treats them on the surface. It quickly sheds any debris dead skin cells and oils off the dermis layer of the skin and helps to get a clear skin even within a week. The concentration is high enough that it does work in the top layer of the skin but not so strong that it causes damage to the skin.

Joanna

85 reviews

May 31, 2020

Love it ! O

Fantastic. When I began using this product a few months ago I already had a traditional retinol treatment that included a cream that I’ve used for almost 20 years- I started said routine in my very late teens and gradually kept increasing the strength along the way. I’m currently at the highest OTC available Retinol level so the addition of this toner has enabled me to increase the overall strength of my routine while staying within the OTC level product offerings. I am new to the Pixie skincare line, but have quickly become a huge devotee. I alternate between this newer Retinol toner and the more recognizable pink, Glycolic containing “Glow” toner. Both work wonderfully but using a different one on alternating nights allows for maximum benefits while minimizing the risks of overuse since you should never use Retinol & Glycolic Acid containing products on the same nights to prevent drying out your skin. They both help keep the signs of aging from making their appearances (or at least delay them) but in different ways. Alternating their usage- along with faithful DAILY SUN-BLOCK*- ensures you are covering your main bases of prevention & correction. I also only use these tones as part of my nighttime skincare routine, the bottle may say “a.m and/p.m” but out of an abundance of caution I reserve any product that contains ingredients that may make my skin more photosensitive for nighttime applications, that’s just me. Yet even with using it once every other night I was able to see benefits within 2-4 weeks. I also do not usually apply product with a cotton ball or pad, I just pour a small amount in my palms and splash and press it onto my face. It saves both waste of product and waste in general. I also find this application method very refreshing. *Never use a product with Retinol without also using a reliable sun block of at least a SPF 30 that is also Broad-Spectrum, not doing so would be both pointless and end up making your face more likely to show aging at a faster rate vs the point of a Retinol which is to slow such signs down. As the SPF in sun-block only refers to UVB rays which, vanity speaking only,**are only responsible for sun burns, aging rays are due to UVA and are not protected by the SPF rating making sure it is also officially a “Broad Spectrum” sun-block is essential.

Mewiny

68 reviews

May 30, 2020

In love with this produc

I don't use this as my only retinol treatment; I pair it with the Pixi Collagen and Retinol serum and I only use it at night. (I use rose water witch hazel as my day toner, but I do use the serum morning and night.) It does a good job of supplementing the serum. I find my pores are smaller after use, and it helps the serum absorb better. It's quite hydrating, and my skin feels quite bouncy and healthy. I don't use a cotton pad to apply this. Rather, I pour three drops onto my fingers, pat them all together, and then press it into my skin, focusing mostly on the areas where I see more fine lines. Then I pat the remainder into the rest of my skin, including my neck and a little onto my collarbone area. Then I immediately follow with the serum. It's a little pricey for a toner, but if I continue to enjoy it to the end of this bottle, I'll buy the bigger version, which is a better value. Since I only use a few drops each day, I suspect it'll last me a while. The packaging is good for dispensing a small amount, and the lavender-coored liquid with the light green packaging is quite pretty.

L

241 reviews

May 23, 2020

PIXI

Amazing product!! Just bought a new one.I started using this product after Christmas and my skin has been in excellent condition. My skin tone is more even and not we blotchy as it had previously been. And it lasts AGES!! I bought a 100ml bottle (3.4 Oz) and I still have about a third of it left. A little goes a long way. I know it's suggested to soak it on a cotton pad and wipe onto your face. But don't do that. Pour a tiny bit into your palm rub your hands together and pat it onto your face. That way you're not wasting product soaking into the cotton. Highly recommended!!!

Megan

6 reviews

May 21, 2020

Saw results in a matter of days

I just got this and am already seeing improvements in the overall look and feel of my skin! I would 100% recommend this to anyone struggling with milia spots and general uneven textures on their skin. This can be applied with a cotton pad however, I’ve more recently been patting and applying this simply with clean hands. This allows me to get the most out of the product instead of allowing the cotton pad to soak the majority up! I rub the excess into my hands and onto my neck and chest. A great skincare product that I will be repurchasing

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 14, 2020

Gives a glow

This is in my opinion the 2nd best toner by PIXI, my favourite still being the Collagen tonic. I dont really take a lot into account for my skincare routine, I see a lot of skincare fanatics going on about retenoids and the rest of it, so I decided to try something with that exact ingredient, from a brand I love. I was particularly anxious about using this as the glow tonic by PIXI made my skin very irritated due to the exfoliating effect it had. But this product wasnt harsh at all! It eased me into this new skincare ingredient, got my skin used to it, and safe to say I love it

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 11, 2020

Very Good Toner

This is a very good toner that absorbs into my skin instantly and the results are quick too. I have sensitive skin and so far since I have been using it, I have had no reaction. Instead my face has been glowing and my complexion is much more smooth and radiant. I have noticed a reduction in fine lines especially around the eye and lips. It is expensive for a small bottle but it will last you a long time. I think it is best to use just before makeup to remove all impurities and also just after applying the face mask to close the pores.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 6, 2020

Smooth and radiant glow complexion

This is a very good toner that absorbs into my skin instantly and the results are quick too. I have sensitive skin and so far since I have been using it, I have had no reaction. Instead my face has been glowing and my complexion is much more smooth and radiant. I have noticed a reduction in fine lines especially around the eye and lips. It is expensive for a small bottle but it will last you a long time. I think it is best to use just before makeup to remove all impurities and also just after applying face mask to close the pores.

Ella

21 reviews

May 4, 2020

You need to buy this right now

After hearing the hype about this toner I decided to purchase it for myself to see if it actually exceeded my expectations. After using this for about 2 weeks now I have noticed a massive difference in my skin, it’s gives my skin a natural glow which is my favourite thing about this pixi retinoltonic. Plus the smell is amazing! Although you are splashing out your cashon this product you do get your money’s worth as it has ingredients that are good for your skin inside it. Overall I would give this product a 10/10 and if you are thinking to purchase this you definitely should!

Zahrah

73 reviews

May 4, 2020

my skin loves it

As I suffer from sensitive skin it’s really difficult to find a toner that won’t react to my skin and make it worse. But this toner is a life changer it refreshes my skin and makes it have a youthful glo. It makes my skin feel amazing and soothed and really helps with my sensitive skin. The ingredients are really natural and it smells amazing and you only need a small bit on a cotton pad to swipe across your whole face . I need to get a bigger bottle of this because I’ll know I won’t stop loving it.

Klaudia

3 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing!

This product is very nice in terms of feeling fresh and silky on the skin. I usually apply It before my makeup primer when i do makeup and before i go to sleep. This product has a very hydrating formula that makes your facial skin glow and in a sense feeds your skin with the ingredients inside this product. This product does not feel tacky at all and is almost as if you are using water on your bare skin. This product is ideal for no makeup days and leaves you feeling fresh and clean after using it Very good.

Ella

10 reviews

Apr 26, 2020

honest

I have been using Pixi Tonic for a number of years I have had blemishes all over my face and using this made most of them disappeare with use of this product It’s light, non greasy, and my skin loves it. Highly recommend!Very gentle on my sensitive skin! Helps to reduce my hyperpigmentation and helps to keep my skin young looking.I’ve been using this for over a yearnow and I absolutely love it! I have combination skin and find it so difficult to get skincare that my skin actually likes.This product is actually insane, takes a few days to work. I absolutely recommend!

Wiam

1 review

Apr 23, 2020

Pixi is great! Recommend!

I have been using Pixi Tonic for a number of years I had a brown patch on my cheek which has all most disappeared with use of this product It’s light, non greasy, and my skin loves it. Highly recommend!Very gentle on my sensitive skin! Helps to reduce my hyperpigmentation and helps to keep my skin young looking.I’ve been using this for over a month now and I absolutely love it! I have combination skin and find it so difficult to get skincare that my skin actually likes.This product is actually insane, takes a few days to work. I absolutely recommend!

Chloe

171 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

Love this

I absolutely love this product. I love the whole range of PIXI glow tonics are amazing and they have really nice scents and they work very well. They made my skin feel completely refreshed and my skin has actually improved since I started trying this. I actually have noticed a more glowing look to my skin and it just feels a lot more healthy than usual. I definitely recommend it to anyone that has dry or slightly oily skin that is hard to take care of sometimes. This product works well and is definitely worth the money and I would buy it again

Rabea

91 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

This face mist smells so great and keeps on my makeup for hoursssss!

This face mist smells so great and keeps on my makeup for hoursssss even after all the sweating and dancing my makeup didn’t budge at allll. My boyfriend broke up with me one night and I was balling my eyes out because we were together for 10 years and I was devastated but that’s life and the only thing that was intact was my makeup after all that crying. So if anyone is in doubt that this spray won’t hold your makeup don’t listen to the doubt because this face spray held my face together even though my heart was shattered into a thousand pieces

Annabelle

66 reviews

Apr 19, 2020

Marvellous!

I love this brand's skincare! I typically alt between this Retinol Tonic and their Glow Tonic. Seems to be a good fit for my skin. It's helped my skin to look more youthful, clear, radiant, and healthy. I can tell a difference in my skin, when I don't use their toners. I have to keep some on hand at all times. It's a must have brand of skincare, for anyone who wants to have luxury and quality skincare results, without paying a hefty price. As their products are very affordable for the everyday person. Love them! As I said I saw change in my face as I got rid of my acne then I had acne scaring as I used it in my face routine as saw it was going away..

Elly

330 reviews

Mar 5, 2020

Fab product, would reccomend

I love this brand's skincare! I typically alt between this Retinol Tonic and their Glow Tonic. Seems to be a good fit for my skin. It's helped my skin to look more youthful, clear, radiant, and healthy. I can tell a difference in my skin, when I don't use their toners. I have to keep some on hand at all times. It's a must have brand of skincare, for anyone who wants to have luxury and quality skincare results, without paying a hefty price. As their products are very affordable for the everyday person. Love them! Gentle, effective, easy to use, and also affordable. Plus with all their different lines, to suit anyone's skin needs. Makes them a great match for anyone, with all varying types of skin concerns. Can mix and match the different products, to find your best routine.

Back to product