Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

nails inc. 45 Second Top Coat With Kensington Caviar

User reviews

  Based on 16 reviews

Back to product

Natasha

64 reviews

Jul 28, 2020

Lasts For Ages!

This is 100% the best second top coat for nail varnish, it makes it last so much longer and provides your nails with a shine which looks amazing. It almost looks like your nails have been professionally done at a salon. With this second top coat, I apply this over my Nail varnish and it makes them look like freshly done gels. I absolutely love this second top coat and it is the best one out there for sure, it does exactly what it is supposed to without question. I would recommend to those who would like a gel nail look with nail varnish and this second top coat on top of it!

Caterina

17 reviews

Jul 27, 2020

Really Good!

Wow ! This top coat is one of the best out there and I am not even kidding ! It glides so smoothly on top of all types of nail polishes which is ace . When it dries , it feels super smooth and feels great ! And , it only takes less the a minute to dry which is excellent . U only have to apply a thin layer so the whole bottle lasts for ages so u get your moneys worth ! It is definitely worth the price so please consider buying this product! I have recommended to many of my friends and family and they love it also

Ilayda

5 reviews

Jul 21, 2020

Really Good For Your Nails!

This top coat is really good for making your nails look glossy because it has a high shine. This glides very well on top of many mail polishes different brands. I like how it drys under a minute which is very convenient for some one who is impatient with doing nails. I like how this helps to correct any imperfections to. This helps to pro long the wear of your polish and make it last longer with out any chipping. You can for a natural look wear this on it own for a simple look to match any outfit nicely

Sukran

81 reviews

Jul 21, 2020

The Best Nail Top Coat!

This is by far the best top coat I have ever used! I don’t usually do my own nails but since being in lockdown where the nail salons are still to remain closed I’ve taken up painting my own nails with various gels/polishes and this is by far the best product I have come across! I love a shiny finish as opposed to a matte finish as I love the effect of glossy shiny nails. This topcoat provides a high shine finish and dries in under a minute! It’s chip resistant and lasts a very long time. It really brings out the colour of my existing nail polish underneath. I also like the fact that it’s free of chemicals so it’s definitely worth investing in!

Simra

157 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Love

This is by far the best top coat I have ever used! I don’t usually do my own nails but since being in lockdown where the nail salons are still to remain closed I’ve taken up painting my own nails with various gels/polishes and this is by far the best product I have come across! I love a shiny finish as opposed to a matte finish as I love the effect of glossy shiny nails. This topcoat provides a high shine finish and dries in under a minute! It’s chip resistant and lasts a very long time. It really brings out the colour of my existing nail polish underneath. I also like the fact that it’s free of chemicals so it’s definitely worth investing in!

Sumayah

452 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

Shiny smooth high shine nail

This top coat is really good for making your nails look glossy because it has a high shine. This glides very well on top of many mail polishes different brands. I like how it drys under a minute which is very convenient for some one who is impatient with doing nails. I like how this helps to correct any imperfections to. This helps to pro long the wear of your polish and make it last longer with out any chipping. You can for a natural look wear this on it own for a simple look to match any outfit nicely

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

amending finish and strength!

I was already using a drug store base and top coat combo but after being blown away by the Nailsinc formula a couple of weeks ago I popped back into my local SpaceNK to try this out. I have used it on bare nails (on top of a help grow base coat) and on top of colour (both Nailsinc and other brands) and it's just perfect! It dries down to a hard finish that doesn't smear or chip (that easily) in about a minute and gives the most gorgeous shine to the nails. The hardness of the finish extends the wear of a colour application by about 3 days (!), so for me it makes a regular nail polish last as long as gel (without all that time consuming, moisture stripping acetone bathing for removal). One thing I found was that it works best if you don't try and apply it too thinly, which can make it slightly streaky and less glossy. A gentle wipe, to remove excess, on each side of the brush against the bottle neck and you good to go.

Zubaida

220 reviews

Jun 28, 2020

Amaind

blown away by the Nailsinc formula a couple of weeks ago I popped back into my local SpaceNK to try this out. I have used it on bare nails (on top of a help grow base coat) and on top of colour (both Nailsinc and other brands) and it's just perfect! It dries down to a hard finish that doesn't smear or chip (that easily) in about a minute and gives the most gorgeous shine to the nails. The hardness of the finish extends the wear of a colour application by about 3 days (!), so for me it makes a regular nail polish last as long as gel (without all that time consuming, moisture stripping acetone bathing for removal). One thing I found was that it works best if you don't try and apply it too thinly, which can make it slightly streaky and less glossy. A gentle wipe, to remove excess, on each side of the brush against the bottle neck and you good to go. A

Safa

138 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing clear love cute nice

blown away by the Nailsinc formula a couple of weeks ago I popped back into my local SpaceNK to try this out. I have used it on bare nails (on top of a help grow base coat) and on top of colour (both Nailsinc and other brands) and it's just perfect! It dries down to a hard finish that doesn't smear or chip (that easily) in about a minute and gives the most gorgeous shine to the nails. The hardness of the finish extends the wear of a colour application by about 3 days (!), so for me it makes a regular nail polish last as long as gel (without all that time consuming, moisture stripping acetone bathing for removal). One thing I found was that it works best if you don't try and apply it too thinly, which can make it slightly streaky and less glossy. A gentle wipe, to remove excess, on each side of the brush against the bottle neck and you good to go.

Nicole

30 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

Lovely shine

The nails inc top coat is on the pricey end for a top coat nail varnish but it’s definitely worth it. This product dries so quickly which is perfect if you are just as impatient as I am! It leaves the perfect finish on my nails and makes the colour last for so much longer without chipping, this top coat has a brilliant shine which leaves my nails looking lovely and healthy. I would recommend this product to everyone as it is the best nail top coat I have used and is definitely worth the few extra pennies when purchasing.

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 11, 2020

good but expensive

I got this on eBay for quite a Bargain. I was not looking for this specifically however just thought I'd give it a try as I was browsing. This top coat dries so quickly. It doesn't have that annoying sticky layer that needs to be wiped down with alcohol wipes. You literally out this on wait for a couple of second for it to dry and then you are ready to go. It is clear despite it looking rose gold in the pot and addscsuper shine strength and smooth texture to the nail bed making it suitable for everyday use.

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 25, 2020

Amazing

This product helps the coloured varnish dry pretty quickly, touch dry in a couple of minutes but might still smudge if you're careless or if you have very thick layers (like me). It prolongs the life of the manicure in a way that is similar to a UV gel job. After a week I remove the paint not because it's chipped but because the colour on the nail tips is worn and my nails need to breathe. The only thing stopping me from giving this product 5 stars is that it thickens in the bottle rather quickly despite keeping it in the fridge. I'm on my third bottle and will buy it again.

Batool

260 reviews

May 17, 2020

great very shin

Omg this stuff is the absolute truth! I never have enough patience NOT to mess my nails up. Well Nails inc 45 second top coat eliminated my problem completely. Nails dry in under a minute.. and I tested it out, opened a soda, went to the bathroom..put clothes on and then took these pictures.. (the neon pink is also from nails inc, the flock you duo) no wonder why it was always sold out, i had to stalk this product on sephora.. the only bad thing i heard about this product is that it takes away the shine , I've proven is a lie.. just look at that high SHINE!

Fazila

241 reviews

May 16, 2020

Instant and quick actingresults

One of the good things about this coat compared to other nail coats out there is that it is instant acting. The coat dries so quickly so there is no worry of your nails touching anything or doing any jobs. I hate when nail coats take ages to dry and this does not. Also the finish is very professional and looks salon manicured. I also like the gloss finish. However, it says the formula allows long wear of nail polish by sealing in the colour but I have not seen this. I would say it is pretty much the same as other nail coats in terms of how long it lasts.

L

241 reviews

May 16, 2020

Disappointing

I was really looking forward to this purchase after reading the reviews and hearing Jill Franks from QVC rave in about it, I thought yes I’m going to try it. To be honest the polish I received looked different to that on tv and the review pics on Nails inc website. I compared it with my friends polish No.7 Porcini.... no difference what so ever! To pay £15 when I could have paid £7 for the same looking polish. Don’t always believe the hype! Disappointing. Haven’t yet managed to wear for more than a few days without chipping though. Would expect it to last a week for the price.

Nilema

298 reviews

May 9, 2020

Simple and effective

I got this on eBay for quite a Bargain. I was not looking for this specifically however just thought I'd give it a try as I was browsing. This top coat dries so quickly. It doesn't have that annoying sticky layer that needs to be wiped down with alcohol wipes. You literally out this on wait for a couple of second for it to dry and then you are ready to go. It is clear despite it looking rose gold in the pot and addscsuper shine strength and smooth texture to the nail bed making it suitable for everyday use.

Back to product