Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Water 30ML

User reviews

  Based on 222 reviews

Back to product

Amelia

2 reviews

Sep 27, 2020

Makeup looks fresh all day

I have both the full size and the mini. Personally, this is the best setting spray that i have ever come across. As i have combination skin, some parts of my face are oily and the makeup smudges and becomes patchy. This product keeps my makeup looking fresh all day. I also use this to wet my eyeshadow brushes as it gives the shadows more pigment. If you want a blinding highlighter or eyeshadow moment, this is the product for you. If you are thinking about getting this, it is so worth it, you dont understand. I didnt realise how much i needed this.

Farzana

17 reviews

Sep 25, 2020

Best fix spray

I love this so much! I initially purchased only the small travel-sized prep and prime to test it out in case I didn't enjoy it but I've actually been really loving it. It isn't the most solid of makeup setting sprays but it really leaves a great finish to makeup, looks dewy without looking too wet or oily. And it really compliments the rest of my look. I will definitely be purchasing the full size and maybe even trying out the amazing new scents I have seen. This is a great fix water for anyone who wears makeup on the daily but doesn't need super fixing power.

Ellie

13 reviews

Sep 14, 2020

Amazing!

I bought this because I heard some good things about it and I’m glad i did it had really made me skin look so much better and also made my makeup look a lot better I’m so glad I had gotten this and would recommend this to anyone who was looking at it it is probably the best it makes my skin look so much better I’m glad I got this because it made my skin look so much better and feel so much better I’m glad I had gotten this and would totally recommend to anyone because it had helped my skin to look better

Abiyah

1 review

Sep 4, 2020

Best product ever! I love it!

So I have been using mac prime set fix for a long time now I love mac products it has made my skin so nice n soft after applying my make up on,its good to use I would recommend it anyone it's bit pricey but worth it as mac is a very good brand get yours today and see for yourself I am in love with mac, I need to order another prime fix as I have ran out of mine now 👍💖 ladies order yours today mac all the way amazing brand to use it lasts long aswell hours

Adiba

8 reviews

Aug 17, 2020

Amazing Wonderful Product I Have Used!

this mac prep n prime is really good for your skin, its not too watery and the texture on your face is amazing, i have used this a couple times and will definitely be buying again as i just love it, if you have oily skin i would recommend not using or using a little bit of it as it may make your face look a little more oily however you should definitely give it a go, its a bit pricey however its got lots of product and will last you so long as well as it just being an amazing prouduct

Melissa

11 reviews

Aug 10, 2020

I Recommend Buying This Product!

this mac prep n prime is really good for your skin, its not too watery and the texture on your face is amazing, i have used this a couple times and will definitely be buying again as i just love it, if you have oily skin i would recommend not using or using a little bit of it as it may make your face look a little more oily however you should definitely give it a go, its a bit pricey however its got lots of product and will last you so long as well as it just being an amazing prouduct

Amina

4 reviews

Aug 9, 2020

One Of The Best Setting Sprays!

This is one of the first high end setting spray I got and I was pleasantly surprised. I had heard lots of good things about it but I was hesitant to buy it. However lovetoslay helped me to get it using the slaybucks which was amazing. I really like the product. It makes my makeup last for longer which means it does what it’s meant to do. It makes my makeup look matte which is great because I tend to get oily especially in the summer. I believe I would spend real money to purchase this product in the future.

Beth

2 reviews

Aug 6, 2020

Matify, good, quick, prevent, reccom

The Mac mattifying prep and prime mist Helps with oiliness on my t-zone making makeup wear off really quickly. It does help prevent it from wearing off as quickly, but my makeup is still worn off by the end of the day... I recommend still using a primer underneath as well as this mist to mattify your skin. This is a good product. Makes your makeup stay on long and definitely is good for oily skin, thoroughly recommend. I have used it for quite some time now and I’ve never had an issue and really works with my skin type.

Fatima

7 reviews

Aug 4, 2020

Pretty Decent!

The product comes packaged in a transparent, pink tinted, spray bottle with a lockable spray nozzle. First things first This was NOT designed to be “fixing” or “setting” spray!! Shocking! I know!! The term “Fix” in the nomenclature doesn’t really help the product because people end up buying it thinking it’s a fixing spray like the Urban Decay All Nighter and when it doesn’t perform accordingly, the product gets a bad rap for it! So what is the product? Well, MAC Fix+ is part of the MAC Prep and Prime line, which is essentially geared towards preparing the skin for makeup. The products in this line consist of oil-control moisturizers, hydrating

Mared Rhys

17 reviews

Aug 4, 2020

Love!

Love love love the MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Setting Spray! One of my favourite setting sprays by far, also one of my favourite MAC products! It is a little on the expensive side, but being MAC you kind of expect that. Having said that, it is such a good product and totally worth the money in my opinion. I use this setting spray to set my makeup practically every day and my makeup never budges. It gives my face a nice and subtle dewy glow. You can get a few different fragrances too which is great. I would definitely recommend it.

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 26, 2020

There Are Better Sprays...

MAC prep and prime, fix +, and primer water... I'm not sure what this product is meant to do yet it says it does it all. I have tried using this before my makeup as a sort of primer and for hydration under my makeup - didn't make a difference. when I used it over my makeup it didn't really do much as a setting spray for me personally. now I only use it to wet my brush when I'm applying a glitter eyeshadow, but that's only because I need to use it up. there are better setting sprays and primer waters out there.

Safa

23 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing!

This is a great spray when used for the purpose it's designed for. That sounds like a no-brainer, but I admit to using it as a refresher spray on more than one occasion and it definitely doesn't excel in that area, particularly over lighter coverage makeup. As a primer, though, it lends just the right amount of tackiness to the face to help foundation stick longer. I would recommend holding it as far away from your face as possible, as it can get more spritz close-up than mist absolutely love it would recommend and re purchase this product nice to

Emma

26 reviews

Jul 20, 2020

LOVE IT SO MUCH! ITS AMAZING!

I love this product, I received it as a free sample a few week back and just fell in love! After it ran out I went straight to a Mac counter and bought it. I use as my primer as well as my setting spray and it just makes my skin look flawless and dewy. I bought the original. Love this product! Definitely helps to keep my makeup longer wearing. Feels great and smells amazing (i love coconut products). Refreshing spritz when needed throughout the day too. Sometimes though the spray does come out a bit spitty, so bit watery that I would like.

Bob

5 reviews

Jul 19, 2020

Best Ever, 100% recommend!

This prep and prime spray is unreal. It looks so natural and has a realistic glow. In all of my experience this has been the best I have seen. I came across it and I have never let one out of my make up bag even if that means having multiple in at a time. That is certainly what I do with this incredible product. I would one hundred percent recommend this to anybody, if you are starting out with make up or mid way through and even better a professional. You cannot find one like this. I look as if I have a shimmer so natural.

Mia

14 reviews

Jul 16, 2020

Love This Spray

I love this product. It is so hydrating and refreshing and really helps your skin. I like to use it before I put my makeup on as it really revitalises my skin and makes it feel fresh. I also use it as a setting spray and it is amazing. my makeup always stays in place and the MAC Prep + Prime Fix + Water is amazing. It also has a really nice scent to it and I feel really fresh whenever I use it. I will definitely be purchasing again and I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Olivia

10 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Great, refreshing, luxurious, spritz, hydrating

This is a great spray when used for the purpose it's designed for. That sounds like a no-brainer, but I admit to using it as a refresher spray on more than one occasion and it definitely doesn't excel in that area, particularly over lighter coverage makeup. As a primer, though, it lends just the right amount of tackiness to the face to help foundation stick longer. I would recommend holding it as far away from your face as possible, as it can get more spritz close-up than mist. I'm not sure I would incorporate this into my daily regimen, but I think I'd repurchase the smaller size for travel.

Rita

5 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Nice product, not that great for oily skin

After reading a lot of reviews and having very oily skin that needs something to fix my makeup otherwise it all melts off, I decided to try the MAC Prep + Prime Fix. Sadly, while it helped a bit and did make my skin feel and look nicer, it wasn’t as amazing as the reviews made it out to be. I had the same problem with the Hydra Veil, I have huge pores, oily skin and dry patches so I find it hard to find a primer and a fixing spray that actually works for me. I’ll have to continue the hunt sadly, while I liked how this product made my skin look, it was still far from the flawless finish many are raving about.

Emma

19 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Long lasting, not smelly, great

Really helps make-up to last. There is no smell to it and isn't that sticky (feels a bit stickier than others, but the stickiness doesn't last long at all). I have it in the pink lite currently but have had this version previously and I don't think there is much difference between the different versions - so would suggest the basic one unless you REALLY wanted a different one. Really helps make up to stay on though, doesn't help as much as others when it is really hot/sweaty, but in every day to day business can definitely tell the difference between using and not using it.

Naomi

1 review

Jul 9, 2020

This is amazing!

This setting spray is fantastic to keep my make up from moving. I work 16 hour shifts and have been hunting for a setting spray that will keep my foundation on my face and my mascara from running for YEARS! And I've found it finally. Not only can you use this to set makeup, but you can also it to make shimmery eye shadow to make it more pigmented. This is especially when you just want your makeup to pop more overall without having to change your routine drastically. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants their makeup to last!

Sumia

6 reviews

Jul 8, 2020

Glowy, dewy, Hollywood like makeup!

I really cannot rave enough about this product. If you want that extra glow, this is it!! I love this spray. I found out about it on YouTube about 6 years ago and I have been repurchasing ever since! I love how it makes your makeup look dewy and glowy without making you look like a greasy casserole! 😝 I usually apply it at the end of my makeup but I have seen people apply it before too I like that it doesn’t feel sticky on your face after spritzing it and dries down fairly quickly This is definitely a holy grail product for me, I would never be seen without it, I need that glow!

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

definitely recommend this!

This is not a setting spray but it has a myriad of uses: it can be used to spritz your eyeshadow brushes to get the most out of the pigment, your makeup sponge to make liquid/cream product application smoother (and some people even say it prevents the sponge from absorbing too much product... that, I can't confirm), to hydrate your face prior to makeup application or during the day, when you feel the cake coming in and your foundation and powders settling into your lines. It's definitely a tool any makeup lover should have in their bag. Would definitely recommend!

Chanel

2 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

lasting flawless prepping luxury amazing

I can genuinely say this makes your makeup lasts for ages and makes your skin look amazing and flawless! My favourite setting spray by far i even use it as a primer too its fab i love it love it love it! I also think it is a pretty decent price point for this setting spray as it does last a long time and the quality is brilliant and it's definitely worth the money! I have used this product for years and years and it never fails to disappoint to be honest. The packaging too is very elegant as it is all black like other mac products and I think it looks very luxurious.

Ankita

17 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

So Amazing but too small

This product is something that I will not be able live without. My skin type is normally mixed skin where if I put makeup on it goes really cakey on some bits then oily on others after doing makeup and putting this on over top, it solves it and hydrates and kind of makes it matte at the same time which is amazing and makes your face look airbrushed and face tuned that this keeps my makeup on for a longer time. i recommend it and believe it is really worth it as the quality is high and you get many uses out of it, only thing is I wish it was a bit bigger

April

9 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

Don’t buy !!!!

This primer allows my skin to look and feel smooth however I do not like the way it feels on my skin. I believe that it has a dusty and powdery feel to it which is not good for my skin and resulted in it being irritated. It left my skin with a red and bumpy rash and a very itchy face. However my friends also have this products and it does not irritate their skin at all so I may recommend it if you do not have sensitive skin however if you do like me then I would no

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jun 30, 2020

best dew glow set place

This setting spray helps to settle any powder makeup which is on top of your skin to give you a flawless kim k style looks.You can even get glass skin which this product as well if you use befor and after any foundation application. I like to use this in the winter months when my skin is in need of some more hyration. I like how you can use this to refresh your skin when your going make up free to. This can also make any shimmery or glittery eye shadows more vibrant and intense which is perfect for a party

Mehmet

10 reviews

Jun 27, 2020

Good

This MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Water spray is NOT a setting spray. It's so good for hydrating the skin and helping apply products when sprayed on a brush. Wouldn't recommend for combo/oily skin. It's more towards dry skin. This spray will not hold your make-up in place BUT leaves a lovely dewy finish for when your foundation is looking too matte for your liking. I found it very nice to be honest. This would be great to apply highlighter with as it will make the highlighter pop with all that moisture which is a win win as you’ll be glowing to the gods.

Sara

116 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

highly recommend this

i have been using this since teenage years! i would highly recommened this and totally agree with the hype that it gets. my skin normally goes quite dry so when i put makeup on it looks cakey, i have been using this before and after i put on the makeup look and it fixes that, making my face look quite airbrushed and facetuned. this also hold my makeup on for the day quite well and i find without it my makeup would normally budge. the price is worth the quality and what you are getting and this smaller bottle size is perfect for travelling or having for a touch up in your bag.

Askin

20 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Really good one of the best

Used this setting spray today as it was very very hot today. I thought I’d try it as it was too hot it would test how well it worked. I went on a long walk and was sweating but when I looked at my makeup it was still perfect and like I’d just done it. I also love using this spray as it cools me down as well as locking my make up in place. It also smells quite good too. This sozr is perfect as a travel size as it can be put in my bag without taking up a lot of space

Yagmur

24 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Really nice but feels bad

This primer allows my skin to look and feel smooth however I do not like the way it feels on my skin. I believe that it has a dusty and powdery feel to it which is not good for my skin and resulted in it being irritated. It left my skin with a red and bumpy rash and a very itchy face. However my friends also have this products and it does not irritate their skin at all so I may recommend it if you do not have sensitive skin however if you do like me then I would no

Demi

136 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

Wont be buying this again

This primer allows my skin to look and feel smooth however I do not like the way it feels on my skin. I believe that it has a dusty and powdery feel to it which is not good for my skin and resulted in it being irritated. It left my skin with a red and bumpy rash and a very itchy face. However my friends also have this products and it does not irritate their skin at all so I may recommend it if you do not have sensitive skin however if you do like me then I would not

Sukran

82 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

Good product and dryers quick

This primer allows my skin to look and feel smooth however I do not like the way it feels on my skin. I believe that it has a dusty and powdery feel to it which is not good for my skin and resulted in it being irritated. It left my skin with a red and bumpy rash and a very itchy face. However my friends also have this products and it does not irritate their skin at all so I may recommend it if you do not have sensitive skin however if you do like me then I would not

Madelin

62 reviews

Jun 14, 2020

One of the best setting sprays

Used this setting spray today as it was very very hot today. I thought I’d try it as it was too hot it would test how well it worked. I went on a long walk and was sweating but when I looked at my makeup it was still perfect and like I’d just done it. I also love using this spray as it cools me down as well as locking my make up in place. It also smells quite good too. This sozr is perfect as a travel size as it can be put in my bag without taking up a lot of space!

Fatima

5 reviews

Jun 14, 2020

Amazingg

this is an amazing setting spray spray and prime fix. ilove it it is amazing on my skin tone and i would get it again and again from you the colours are so uniqe and it would suite anyone even with rare skin tones i would definetly recconmed this to everyone i expected bad qulity but is was fabulous i was suprised with it it is sensitive on mu skin and my skin is very sensitive i love this productand the brand it is a well known brand and there product are always goood just like lovetoslay every needs are met.

Cay

3 reviews

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing lightweight pretty favourite perfect

A beautiful product, application is perfect and really is a high quality product, for the price It holds great value and something that is a total go to for my Make up bag! Packaging is smart and pretty, something I think is incredibly important with high quality make up! This Brand is one of my favourites and again, a total go to for me! This product never fails me, if you haven’t tried it, you need to!! It doesn’t discriminate, some products suit certain skin types but I don’t think this is the case with this product at all! It’s amazing.

Megan

12 reviews

Jun 10, 2020

Don’t buy if sensitive skin

This primer allows my skin to look and feel smooth however I do not like the way it feels on my skin. I believe that it has a dusty and powdery feel to it which is not good for my skin and resulted in it being irritated. It left my skin with a red and bumpy rash and a very itchy face. However my friends also have this products and it does not irritate their skin at all so I may recommend it if you do not have sensitive skin however if you do like me then I would not buy

Safah

17 reviews

Jun 3, 2020

Amaizing Product Very Highly Recommend

This Mac prep and prime water is amazing and smells so lush of watermelons and it is very very good it does the job and it does what it claims it is amazing by your make up and in between your make-up routine I think it is a very very good product it is a little bit expensive but it is worth it and I highly recommend this product it is very very amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who loves make up and has not found the perfect prime water it is absolutely perfect and incredibly fresh and hydrating

Nilema

326 reviews

Jun 3, 2020

Super Versatile And Universal Spritz

This spray has been a staple in my collection of makeup for so many years and there is so many reasons why. It is super universal and refreshing and looks absolutely stunning in he makeup. The secret to healthy glowing dewy skin is this spritz. It helps to refresh the skin energise it plump it and make it look do healthy and glowy. At first when you apply it the face does look greasy but this dries down to a healthy glow under foundation. One final spritz on the face on the final makeup look makes everything look uniform like one layer.

Olivia

1 review

Jun 1, 2020

My best buy

I have tried so many facial mists but none of them are as good as this one. It really gives me a glowy dewy finish and keeps my makeup in place all day. The ones that i have tried befor usually just melt my makeup off but this one keeps it fixed and in place it is a really good purchase and i would highly recommend if you are someone like me who struggle with their makeup staying on or melting / sweating off. It is one of my best buys. My only wish is that it was bigger and gave more product.

Nicole

31 reviews

May 31, 2020

Not good for my smin

From my experiences with this product it doesn’t spray very evenly onto my face and doesn’t have much of an impact on how long my make up stays on for. I am not sure if I have received a dodgy batch but I did not receive the quality other people have. The product overall is good but for my skin it doesn’t work very well I am happy with the results it gave me but unfortunately I will not be repurchasing as I believe there are better and cheaper products out there which work better for my specific skin complexion.

Kelsey

46 reviews

May 29, 2020

Would buy again, keeps makeup on all day

I ordered the smaller bottle to test it out. Id heard positive reviews but you know yourself you cant always trust some. I absolutely love it. Makeup doesnt budge for the day and i would have it on for at least 10 hours a day. The bottle is also such a dinky size it fits right inside your bag without weighing it down and its perfect for trips away as well. Ill be purchasing the set the next time so ill always have a small bottle to carry with me. Would defo but again! Love love love it , very happy

Jade

62 reviews

May 28, 2020

Purchased This So Many Times! In Love

Purchased this so many times! ! ! This is amazing...I love this Mac prep and setting spray... ...melts powders into the skin beautifully and leaves a dewy finish on the skin which lasts all day ! (even in hot weather). Skin Instantly feels refreshed. Used a few other brands and always end up coming back to this. Always recommend this to family and friends and they all love it as much as I do. This has made me want to try other Mac products- not only is it high quality but also lasts a really long time and decent price which is a bonus!

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 25, 2020

Be wary with oily skin!

So I started using this primer about a month ago and for the first few applications it was perfect over my Bobbi brown foundation, it set my makeup and made it look more polished. However one morning after the spray had dried I noticed these little white dots all over the top of my foundation, obviously caused by the setting spray. I was perplexed as I had loved it just the day before! anyway I had to take my makeup off and start again because nothing would get the little white patches off! I tried it a few more times and the white dots still appeared as soon as my face dried, that is... until one day they just didn't! I realised I hadn't put on my smashbox oil free primer that morning! I've been using the spray successfully now by intentionally leaving out my primer from my routine, I just use this spray as prep now as well as setting spray. As for the actual performance of this product, it immediately melds makeup togeyher and gives a nice polished finish, and keeps me less oily for longer. I still get oily after about 5 hours but that's about three more than when I don't use this setting spray (I have very oily skin). During the first few hours after applying my foundation, it won't budge at all, no transference at all really! However once I start to get oily this effect wears off as would be expected.

Alexis

6 reviews

May 22, 2020

Buy This product; it’s worth it

Omg! this has got to be my favourite mac product ever! it feels so great on your skin and it’s a super great base for your foundation to sit on all day and it says perfect form the moment you put it on until the ultimate second you wipe it off! i’ve never been more impressed with a setting spray! it also lasts so long, i’ve had mine for almost a full year and still have slightly under half of the bottle left, just one or two sprays will dramatically change your makeup! You’re missing out if you have never tried it

Lily

4 reviews

May 22, 2020

Perfect, exactly what I wanted

I absolutely love his product it is so nice and does its job so well. It leaves your face feeling so fresh and clean and also all ready for you to start or finish your makeup. I use it before and after applying makeup as it is a great base or primer to start your makeup on and also leaves my makeup on for the whole day. I also do dance competitions which includes having to wear a full face of makeup whilst sweating and dancing for 12 hours straight and it leaves it looking like I have just done it

L

273 reviews

May 22, 2020

Just great

Okay so I haven't tried that many setting sprays before.. i've only tried a few (urban decay, revolution, ben nye..) but this is my favourite one it is A M A Z I N G, and it smells like watermelon lol. Literally does exactly what it claims to do its fantastic.I have really oily skin so I use this alongside a really good primer, this will not only hydrate your skin but it'll leave your skin feeling nice and refreshed especially after applying all your makeup. IT'S AMAZING.I spray this on my beauty blender before foundation and if my face looks to powdery I give it a spay with this to give a more natural look.

Holly

20 reviews

May 21, 2020

Amazing quality and price piint

Highly recommend! Mac as a brand can be quite pricey but the quality ( at least from my experience ) has always been super ! I heard a lot about this popular spray and how you can use it in so many ways in your makeup routine so I tried this mini version to see if I would like it and it was also fairly cheap for this size . You can use it to dampen makeup brushes to make products more pigmented , to prime your skin or just to simply rehydrate it after you have applied your foundation and/or powdet

Nimisha

3 reviews

May 21, 2020

The best prime out therr

When buying this product I was very skeptics and I already had a favourite prime fix which I loved but many of my friends said the Mac pre prime fix water was way better . I decided to splash the points and buy the product and I have not regretted it one bit . This has kept my makeup fresh and lasting throught full evenings and it has now become my favourite . It has not let my makeup become cakey and keeps me looking just as good at the end of the night from when I put it on

Aisha

1 review

May 21, 2020

Great product well suited for dry ski

I would highly recommend this product especially to people who have dry skin like myself. As it adds hydration and will leave the skin feeling very refreshed. Also it won’t leave your makeup feeling dry like other setting sprays sometimes tend to do. Where as product locks moisture into my skin, keeping my makeup in place all day from up to 3- 4 spray. Which is great! Also because it’s a travel size you can take this product anywhere, as it won’t take up to much room in your bag or suitcase thatis very ideal for when you are travelling.

Molly

2 reviews

May 21, 2020

Absolutely love this produc

I love this product. Gives an amazing finish to my makeup. Makeup stays all day. It Smells amazing too. I’ve gone through about 6 bottles of this over the years. It’s perfect. Leaves my skin feeling great too. The smaller bottle is great to try it out for the first time. Great for summer and winter and will leave you looking hydrated and fresh. Definitely my favourite I’ve tried and I’ll always go back to it. Can’t fault this product and would recommend to everyone. The spray is so refreshing and light it doesn’t flood you. A great size to carry around.

Molly

9 reviews

May 21, 2020

great setting spray, please bu

it Leaves my skin with a lovely feel and i absolutely love it ! Please please please buy this product if you have trouble with making your skin look flawless because this is the product for you . 10 / 10 A B S A L O U T L Y recommend and i love the way it leaves my skin looking , it’s wet for around 6 minutes but dried quite quickly . L O V E this and totally recommend ! ! ! Also great for setting eye brows in place too ! ! ! ! ! !

Back to product