Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Mac
Mac Prep + Prime Transparent Finishing Powder

User reviews

  Based on 18 reviews

Back to product

Natasha

73 reviews

Aug 10, 2020

This Powder Stays On All Day!

This powder stays on all day/night and is perfect to take about with you when in need of a top up. I love to take this on holiday with me and days out As it is a perfect size. This powder covers all of my spots and blemishes on my face, it even covers some of my pores which I love because I am very self conscious of these. I definitely recommend this product, it is a bit pricey , however I would say it’s 100% worth it. This powder also doesn’t affect my dry skin which is something very important.

Sukran

82 reviews

Aug 6, 2020

One of my favourite transparent powders!

One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily One of my favourite transparent powders! I love Mac and I love this powder, I use it on a daily

Fizzah

236 reviews

Aug 3, 2020

Great Powder!

I have tried everything for my oily skin because makeup melts off of me. I'm not going to say that I still don't struggle, but oh my heck this has been a total game-changer for me! I turn it upside down to get some product in the lid and then brush it over my face before I do my makeup. After using a mattifying foundation (sorry--still use another brand's), I brush my Mac Blot Powder over my face, which I also absolutely love. And then I once again brush this finishing powder over my face for one final oil control step. Between using this powder both before and after applying my makeup and also using the Blot Pressed Powder, I go hours longer than I used to before my makeup is an oily mess. And I mean hours longer. Yes, I'm using twice as much powder, but it's well worth not having to reapply makeup several times a day! I worried that it would make me look white, but it doesn't at all. If you have oily skin like me, this will be your new favorite! You just have to learn how to best use it, like I did.

Zubaida

220 reviews

Jul 5, 2020

Mac powder

This powder is nice to use with out any make up to keep your skin Matt. You can use it before any make up to pro long the wear if your foundation base. I like to use it to brighten specific areas of my face to. It does not add any more coverage so you don't look to heavy or cakey. This product is a life savers for us oily skin people and it helps to control shine and matify the right amount with out you looking to dry. It won't leave flashback in pictures which is something I dislike

Simra

157 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

It’s okay

I was looking for a different alternative to my usual setting powders and decided to give this one a try. The first thing I noticed is the powder is finely milled and soft to the touch it makes your face/skin feel incredibly soft also. I typically do not like to bake with translucent powders, I find banana powders work better in terms of baking on my skin. So I didn’t love it for baking but I did enjoy it as an everyday powder dusting it in my face I felt it controlled my oils and kept me looking not so shiny. The reason for the 3 star rating is the price is actually decent but there’s much better powders out there so for that reason it has to be 3/5.

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jun 29, 2020

Best invisible Matt focus powd

This powder is nice to use with out any make up to keep your skin Matt. You can use it before any make up to pro long the wear if your foundation base. I like to use it to brighten specific areas of my face to. It does not add any more coverage so you don't look to heavy or cakey. This product is a life savers for us oily skin people and it helps to control shine and matify the right amount with out you looking to dry. It won't leave flashback in pictures which is something I dislike

Sahina

86 reviews

Jun 25, 2020

Really nice powder, glowy Love it

This is my favourite translucent powder, I normally don’t like these kind of powders because they can sometimes look chalky. But this one is so good, I always have it in my makeup bag to take away shin throughout the day. It’s perfect for on the go touch ups during the day because it’s not going to add anymore coverage just take away shin. Super lightweight on 10/10 from me and the packaging is good.Good for blotting and getting rid of that oily finish you have when you’re in need of a quick fix. Since then I have used this primer multiple times and every time it provides a smooth surface for my foundation, concealer, and powder to glide onto. I have also been breaking out recently, and I find that if I use this primer I have a smoother surface to better camouflage any breakouts or redness. My makeup won't glob up or settle into any dry patches on my face when I use this primer.

Mewiny

77 reviews

Jun 19, 2020

Portable lightweight and amazing product

This is my favourite translucent powder, I normally don’t like these kind of powders because they can sometimes look chalky. But this one is so good, I always have it in my makeup bag to take away shin throughout the day. It’s perfect for on the go touch ups during the day because it’s not going to add anymore coverage just take away shin. Super lightweight on 10/10 from me and the packaging is good.Good for blotting and getting rid of that oily finish you have when you’re in need of a quick fix. I take this everywhere with me and has never let me down. Good for all skin tones and types, a fair price.

Manahil

60 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

An essential.

I have combination skin that, during the winter, gets really dry and flaky, especially on my nose and cheeks. After receiving this primer as a sample, I put it on and my foundation and concealer just glided on. It looked like my skin was smooth, hydrated and flawless. To make sure I wasn't just having a good skin day I tested my foundation on a day when I wasn't wearing this primer just to make and it was flaky as usual. Since then I have used this primer multiple times and every time it provides a smooth surface for my foundation, concealer, and powder to glide onto. I have also been breaking out recently, and I find that if I use this primer I have a smoother surface to better camouflage any breakouts or redness. My makeup won't glob up or settle into any dry patches on my face when I use this primer. I am mildly horrified at the price but honestly, I think it's worth it considering what a big difference it has made and what a lifesaver this will be for those days when your skin is extra dry and acting out.

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 10, 2020

good for baking!

mac is such a great brand. no matter what you buy, its always amazing. i recently purchased mac translucent powder because i ran out of my drug store version and thought id try a high end one to see how much of a difference, if any, there was. i was surprised at how well it works! it was exactly as described; translucent, provided a matte finish, and held up the entire day! my makeup looked better at the end of the day then when i used my drug store powder. if youre needing a new one and youre not sure if MAC Translucent powder will work for you, im here to tell you to GET IT! it will become your favorite!

Demi

136 reviews

Jun 7, 2020

Really nice powder, glowy and recommend

This powder is one of the best on the market & left my face looking so so so flawless!! Because it is transparent you can use on any skin tone and your complexion will look so so so perfect!! I have been using this transparent Mac setting powered for a while now and couldn’t use anything else as this is honestly the best quality powder on the market for flawless looking skin. This powder does not look Cakey at all - it glides on to your skin perfectly and gives a very even finish. Thanks so much I rlove it :)

L

273 reviews

May 26, 2020

MAC

mac is such a great brand. no matter what you buy, its always amazing. i recently purchased mac translucent powder because i ran out of my drug store version and thought id try a high end one to see how much of a difference, if any, there was. i was surprised at how well it works! it was exactly as described; translucent, provided a matte finish, and held up the entire day! my makeup looked better at the end of the day then when i used my drug store powder. if youre needing a new one and youre not sure if MAC Translucent powder will work for you, im here to tell you to GET IT! it will become your favorite!

Grace

1 review

May 21, 2020

Amazing setting powder definitely buy

This powder is one of the best on the market & left my face looking so so so flawless!! Because it is transparent you can use on any skin tone and your complexion will look so so so perfect!! I have been using this transparent Mac setting powered for a while now and couldn’t use anything else as this is honestly the best quality powder on the market for flawless looking skin. This powder does not look Cakey at all - it glides on to your skin perfectly and gives a very even finish. Thanks so much I rlove it :)

Fazila

241 reviews

May 19, 2020

Silky powder that glides effortlessly

I brought this on the recommendation by a beauty blogger that I follow. It is a good finishing powder but I prefer my laura mercier which I have been using for many years and have not let me down. This is as good but I feel the powder is quite white and you can see this when taking photos as I get flashbacks. The powder is very soft and silky and glides onto my face quite smoothly. I use it to set the concealer under my eyes and to sharpen my contour line. I got this on offer with my friend so it was worth the price.

Batool

260 reviews

May 18, 2020

mehhh its goo

This powder is really finely milled so sets makeup amazing, however I found I had very bad flashback where I had baked under my eyes really badly, but for the everyday woman who doesn’t take flash photography photographs on a daily basis this powder works brilliantly and just a helps matte everything out on the face. I found to avoid the flashback so much I would have to put a pressed powder over the top to help control how white I looked in photos Although described as transparent, I found this powder looks ashy on my medium deep skin tone, which isn’t flattering. It’s easy to apply with a powder puff or powder brush and helped with oil control, but I won’t repurchase because I prefer to use the tinted Laura Mercier translucent powder to set my makeup.

Ashna

207 reviews

May 14, 2020

Lightyet covers everything flawlessly

Light, yet covers everything flawlessly. Some transparent powders are so heavy that you can put a dusting in your palm, and then blow for the next 10 minutes and NOTHING will budge. NOT what you want in a finishing powder... you want a powder that will settle delicately upon your face like a kitten tapping it on, and no one can see it (no flash back). Even though this IS a pressed powder, it’s magic. Great product, really keeps makeup in place but you might need to re apply if you are going out for a late night. It also gives a nice matte finish. Good for all skin types. This is my go to powder. But I do suggest putting this before highlight.

Nilema

326 reviews

May 9, 2020

Super Finely Milled And Lightweight

This powder super finely milled I love this not to use under my eyes but just to set my whole face. It doesn't make the whole face look cake heavy or too dry it just adds a very subtle dewy hue to the face but makes sure all the stickiness is removed from the face all at the same time. Under my eyes I prefer so ething alot more heavy duty this is alot more lighter. There's no flashback which is great and for once a Mac product that doesn't make my skin break out. I would recommend everyone give this product a go.

Lauryn

142 reviews

May 7, 2020

Worth the buy

I have combination skin that, during the winter, gets really dry and flaky, especially on my nose and cheeks. After receiving this primer as a sample, I put it on and my foundation and concealer just glided on. It looked like my skin was smooth, hydrated and flawless. To make sure I wasn't just having a good skin day I tested my foundation on a day when I wasn't wearing this primer just to make and it was flaky as usual. Since then I have used this primer multiple times and every time it provides a smooth surface for my foundation, concealer, and powder to glide onto. I have also been breaking out recently, and I find that if I use this primer I have a smoother surface to better camouflage any breakouts or redness. My makeup won't glob up or settle into any dry patches on my face when I use this primer. I am mildly horrified at the price but honestly, I think it's worth it considering what a big difference it has made and what a lifesaver this will be for those days when your skin is extra dry and acting out.

Back to product