Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Illamasqua Mini Gel Liner

User reviews

  Based on 28 reviews

Back to product

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 18, 2020

Great Gel Liner

Probably one of the best gel liners I’ve used to date. Illamasqua gel liner in infinity is a jet black highly pigmented water proof gel liner. Combining the fluidity of a liquid liner but with easier gel application. Once it’s on, it’s on! I use this on all of my clients and they are so impressed with the staying power of this liner. Use with a fine liner brush or angle liner brush for the best results. At £21 for 5g I’m not going to lie I thought it was expensive but it has lasted such a long time I haven’t even reached the bottom of the pot yet! So it is really worth branching out and spending that little extra as cheaper versions tend to run out quicker and don’t quite have the smooth application that this one does.

Sahina

86 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Perfect eye liner I love it

I love this so so much. I have been using it for so long. it does not wipe away easily and applies smoothly. the consistency is smooth like butter. this is easy to apply as it isn't chalky or streaky. it is so accurate to get a precise line as the tip is thin. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. it does complete a eye look off. it also would make such a good gift idea. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! really recommend this as it’s perfect!

Rita

5 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Great everyday eyeliner, highly recommend

Absolutely amazing gel liner, but nothing is ever a miss with Illamasqua. Easy to apply, fast drying and smudge resistant. Definitely one of my favourite liners, and I have an army of them since a cateye look is a staple in my makeup repertoire. Easy to remove as well which is a huge plus as some liners tend to leave a dry smudge and need some scrubbing off. As always, you need a good brush for applying, I use a small angled brush from Avon which doubles as my eyebrow brush after cleaning. I also used this gel liner for my lips before, works great for small details with a layer of lipcote on top.

Sara

116 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

so worth it

I love this so so much. I have been using it for so long. it does not wipe away easily and applies smoothly. the consistency is smooth like butter. this is easy to apply as it isn't chalky or streaky. it is so accurate to get a precise line as the tip is thin. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. it does complete a eye look off. it also would make such a good gift idea. This lasts a really long time so it is so worth the get.

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 5, 2020

perfect!!

This little gel eyeliner can easily become my favourite, it's a perfect glide and a little goes a long way, so far it has no drag and it doesn't create creases on the lid for a matte eyeliner, also the highly pigmented gel prevents it from looking patchy. I had the opportunity to first use this on a client over the weekend. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! really recommend this as it’s perfect!

Fatima

15 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

Eye liner

The best gel eye liner I have ever used.It had an amazing creamy formula that literally glides onto your lash line effortlessly creating a winged liner in seconds.It doesn’t budge or smudge whatsoever despite not being waterproof.I have also had this eye liner for a very long time and there’s still so much product left.Also this eye liner is in a all jet black shade meaning it really defines and add definition to your eyes.It is an absolute must have for me and I would highly recommend it if you are looking for an affordable yet amazing quality eye liner.

Jade

62 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

Perfect wings!

I really like this mini gel liner by Illamasqua. I like it because it doesn’t smudge or crease... it goes on beautifully with a precise small angled brush to create a seamless, wing cat eye look. Bold black which really makes eye pop... great for a night out! I like that it’s mini as fits in my small makeup bag without taking up lots of room! You can also use this as a eyeshadow for a smoky look as it blends out perfectly!

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jun 29, 2020

Best black gel eyeliner

This gel eyeliner is great to work with. I find it works best with a thin pointy brush. You can create a precise flick or wing. You can even smudge it out for a smoky look. I like to tight line with this because it stays in place. I like to use it on my lower lash line for a more smoky blown out look. It really makes my hazel eyes pop and stand out. I am really impressed that it has not dried out after 6 months of opening it is still smooth and has not issues when applying

Lina

48 reviews

Jun 25, 2020

creamy consistency, long lasting, smooth

I love the Illamasqua Mini Gel Liner for many reasons. First, it can easily become my favourite from it's a perfect glide but keep in mind a little does goes a long way. So far it has no drag whatsoever and it doesn't even create creases on the lid for a matte eyeliner, also the highly pigmented gel really prevents it from looking patchy. I also love the creamy consistently it has to offer! i highly recommend the Illamasqua Mini Gel Liner for anyone who wants to add some shape to their eyes. i really hope this review helped xoxo

Keira

25 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Application is easy to use and handy

Really cute eyeliner to wear for every day make up routine. The application is easy to use and it great for beginners.the fact that it’s mini is really handy as you can pop in into your hand bag for top ups. It’s hard to wear for full on nights out as it can wear off quickly. Once you’ve applied you must be careful as it smudges before it’s properly set.i would really recommend using a primer on the eyes as it can cake up a bit so would not layer too thick on.i will repurchase again when it runs out.

Kelsey

46 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Not the best pigmented eye linet

This eyeliner offers a nice consistency; it is very creamy. But the pigmentation is not terrible (it is not black crow) and the holding either (after a few hours he had transferred to the upper eyelid). On the other hand, this product will be very good to finalize a look with eye shadows or to make a line of blurred eyeliner. Probs wouldn’t buy again as there are other multiple and cheaper alternatives that would be better and more pigmented . It’ wasn’t too expensive but is not the cheapest. Like i said . Could find a cheaper and better option

Joanna

88 reviews

Jun 22, 2020

Love it!

This little gel eyeliner can easily become my favourite, it's a perfect glide and a little goes a long way, so far it has no drag and it doesn't create ...I had the opportunity to first use this on a client over the weekend. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! I’m so obsessed with it . The only problem is it’s really small so it runs out in a few days or weeks.

Skinny

24 reviews

Jun 13, 2020

Gel liner

Pretty god product especially for the priceI had the opportunity to first use this on a client over the weekend. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! This little gel eyeliner can easily become my favourite, it's a perfect glide and a little goes a long way, so far it has no drag and it doesn't create creases on the lid for a matte eyeliner, also the highly pigmented gel prevents it from looking patchy.

L

273 reviews

May 23, 2020

All good

Pretty god product especially for the priceI had the opportunity to first use this on a client over the weekend. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! This little gel eyeliner can easily become my favourite, it's a perfect glide and a little goes a long way, so far it has no drag and it doesn't create creases on the lid for a matte eyeliner, also the highly pigmented gel prevents it from looking patchy.

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 23, 2020

No transfer all day!

I am REALLY fussy when it comes to eyeliner. I love testing them out but its hard for me to fully love a product. I had heard so many amazing things about this gel liner so I had to try it out. One thing I love is how smooth the application is! I was able to apply it with one stroke! It is highly pigmented, which is amazing. It claims to be waterproof and actually IS! Unlike so many other liners I have used and been disappointed by. I wore this to work all day and there was no transfer at all after a 10 hour shift of running around! The only reason I wont give it a 5 star rating is because the amount of product is very little for the price.

Megan

6 reviews

May 21, 2020

Would recommend to beginners and professional

This was the first gel liner I had in my professional kit. As a make-up artist, the slip and glide of this product was perfect when using on clients. I would really recommend warming the product slightly on the back of the hand when applying with a brush to ensure the pigment transfer is even and constant. The expiration date is obviously very important in professional use for safety reasons however, through additional personal use the use by date becomes very apparent as it dries up quite quickly and soon after the suggested use time frame. Would still recommend for a personal or professional makeup kit

Hazel

4 reviews

May 15, 2020

One of the best black gel liners

Really beautiful pigmented eyeliner. Has an amazing deep black colour. Due to the fact it’s a gel eye liner it can apply quiet easy. If you are a new beginner to applying eye liner this product is really suitable as it glides on. It’s so important you remember to put the lid on and cover the product after because it can dry up if left open too long , especially since it’s a gel product. Because of this I feel like the resulting review can only be 4 stars out of 5 stars. But if you ensure your product doesn’t dry out I definitely recommend.

Batool

260 reviews

May 15, 2020

great line

My holy grail of gel liners, this is so highly pigmented you hardly need any. But it’s also so creamy it makes applying it a dream as it glides across the lid. It’s long wearing and I don’t find it transfers or smudges, even in the waterline. I prefer to apply it with an angled brush or fine liner brush. It also makes a great eye base for a very intense smoky eye. Love Illamasqua products, and this gel liner is one of the best I’ve ever used! Easy to apply, doesn’t pull on your skin, and lasts a long time in wear and the product itself. Would def recommend!

Lauryn

142 reviews

May 14, 2020

Perfect Gel Liner

This gel liner is a joy to use and I love it. I have tried so many different eye liners with a whole mixed bag of results and none of them have left me satisfied as they all have one or more of the following problems : Not black enough, Dragging, Streaky, lumpy and dry out too soon, bad value for money . This on the other hand is pure bliss to use as it glides on without dragging and is a pure black. Because it is so easy to apply I have used it more often than normal and so far I have barely touched the surface so this product , though slightly more expensive than my last eyeliner ,is going to last months with the added beneefit that you can see how much you have left. I am so tired of buying a brand new eyeliner and only getting good results for the first few uses and then persevering for another month because I just can't believe that it is running out so soon. This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. A good brush with a fine tappered head is essential though however I haven't used the Illamsqua brush as I already have a great Bare Minerals one. I will probably buy it though just so that I can compare the two.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 11, 2020

Mini gel liner

I must say I don't usually go for gel eyeliner but I thought I'd try this out as it is more hygienic to use on my clients. I have to say this has my life so much more easier. It is quite creamy but does dry down to a matte. It also is quite easy to apply not very dry but buttery. It is very pigmented and very black colour. I like the fact it is a gel you can really get creative and create so many cool different looks with it and makes it easier to get into the corners of the eye without my clients flinching.

Paige

76 reviews

May 9, 2020

Locenjt

This has got to be the best in my opinion gel eyeliner on the current market and I have tried pretty much all of them. Lovely smooth texture, glides on like a dream, a little more time to work with this as it does not set immediately. It stays put until you want to remove it and best of all the pot will last for ages as it does not dry up like some other higher end brand... Bobbi brown, mac. True black colour which does not lighten as it dries. Great product that I highly recommend. The best brush for this especially when using on the waterline is the sigma eyeliner E11Love it.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 6, 2020

A matte deep black gelliner

This is a very matte deep black gel liner that does dry up very quickly if not closed tightly. When I brought this initially it was very smooth and easy to apply and glide onto my eyelids. But after a few months it did go hard and was difficulty to apply smoothly. It is a big tub so it does last you ages. I use it to line my eye lids and also to fill in my eyebrows in places where my eyebrows are sparse. I prefer liquid liner as they last longer and do not dry up. But this has multi use in terms of for eyebrows and eyelids.

Nilema

326 reviews

May 2, 2020

Super easy bendable high pigment

I must say I don't usually go for gel eyeliner but I thought I'd try this out as it is more hygienic to use on my clients. I have to say this has my life so much more easier. It is quite creamy but does dry down to a matte. It also is quite easy to apply not very dry but buttery. It is very pigmented and very black colour. I like the fact it is a gel you can really get creative and create so many cool different looks with it and makes it easier to get into the corners of the eye without my clients flinching.

Chloe

171 reviews

Apr 21, 2020

It is a good product!

I don’t use gel eyeliners and I rarely use eyeliner at all so I was a bit surprised when I got this to try it out and I actually did like it. I will still prefer liquid over gel liner any day and I definitely find it easier to apply liquid eyeliner than any other types of eyeliner. I do recommend it if you do like gel liners cause this is really soft and one of the easiest gel liners I’ve ever used so if you use them regularly this is perfect for you and the price is ok but still a bit high for me as I don’t use this type of product very often

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

I recommend this!!

This little gel eyeliner can easily become my favourite, it's a perfect glide and a little goes a long way, so far it has no drag and it doesn't create creases on the lid for a matte eyeliner, also the highly pigmented gel prevents it from looking patchy. I had the opportunity to first use this on a client over the weekend. I am well impressed! Glides on so smoothly with no drag, great holding power and pigment and my client even commented on how smooth it feels when being applied! Will be buying this again! SO SMOOTH AND EASY TO USE!

Anna

217 reviews

Feb 21, 2020

very easy to apply to the eye

Love this. Have only used it for approx. a week but so far very good. I like the type of applicator, it draws a thin line if needed and can be thickened easily. The formula is great. I've no eye sensitivity, This is the best most opaque black liquid eyeliner I have ever used! Stays on all day and very easy to control and draw fine lines. I'm just so glad that I came across this product because I always struggle with applying eyeliner but not anymore since I got this product everything became so much easier than before I do recommend

Elly

335 reviews

Feb 4, 2020

Easy application and long lasting

I love it. It's really black, goes on smoothly and lasts all day on my eyes. I have eyes that water very easily and often an this liner still manages to stay put. I've had mine for over a year and there are no signs of it drying up anytime soon. I'm so pleased that I bought this!I' never the type of girl to spend double figures on makeup but I thought I'd give this a try and I am so happy that I did. Purchased this alongside the Zoeva detailed liner brush, it creates a beautiful winged eyeliner with such good pigmentation. Will be recommending to everyone

Aleena

1 review

Oct 25, 2019

Easy to apply. Amazing and stunning

I brought this product by earning points and I absolutely love the product always wanted to try it out and it's just an amazing it is easy to apply using a think brush and so far is one of the best liners I have used would recommend others to buy it and would buy again in the furture. When I first brought the product I was worried to imagine it isn’t as good as I thought it would be but tbh the product is small but is still worth the price and is easy to apply on! Great product :) 

Back to product