Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Huda Beauty
Huda Beauty Resting Boss Face Setting Spray 100 ML

User reviews

  Based on 21 reviews

Back to product

Aye

51 reviews

Sep 11, 2020

I Love It

I brought this product in Barcelona after standing at the Huda beauty counter for a good hour debating if I needed it and boy oh boy am I glad I brought it. The staying power of this product is impeccable and nothing matches it - not even the cult favourite UD All Nighter Long spray (which was my favourite before this). Two sprays and my makeup will not budge, no matter how sweaty I get! whilst this product is pricy, I deffo recommend it. The only downside is the scent, it can be a little overpowering but still amazing x

Sahina

86 reviews

Jul 15, 2020

honestly love it so much Just great

The Huda Beauty Resting Boss Face is a setting spray that keeps your makeup in place for hours on end. The whole purpose of the setting spay is that you don't need to top up your makeup at all unlike other setting sprays. Even if you're sweating, oily or splash your face with water (not that you would do that anyway) it's not meant to budge. The fragrance at first was a wake-up call since I didn’t expect it to be so fragrant. But after the initial “hello beech, she has arrived” moment, I enjoyed having the smell. The only thing is it makes it difficult to remove after once you take off your makeup because it is waterproof. It smells rlly nice and only need a few sprays to keep your makeup on fleak.

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

strong smell

Love this product! The only thing that I dislike is the fragrance, the floral scent is a little bit too strong! But other than that it works amazing and sure does it job on making my make up stay on all day. I use it more when I know I’m going to be dancing and sweating a little bit. I’ve used this product on a rainy day and my make up didn’t smudge, it definitely makes your face waterproof!! I call this product my full glam setting spray since I only use it for dramatic looks. If you’re someone who can’t stand strong floral scents I wouldn’t recommend, but if you’re someone like me who can handle strong scents and does a full glam face then you should definitely try it out!

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

sets makeup all day long

This is such a nice makeup setting spray, I like using this when I need my make up to last with out having to worry about touching up during the day. I like how this really does work to pro long the wear of my make up. The scent however is very strong so if your not a fan of scented product then this once is not for you. I like how this has a really fine mist as well. You don't need to use to much. This mist is great because it dry quickly as well which is good.

jade

91 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Not worth it..

This stuff is like hairspray for your face! My skin is naturally pretty oily and I was sent this product to test while having an especially bad breakout due to pregnancy. Usually on hot days, makeup melts off after 8 hours or less, and especially with breakouts. But this stuff kept my makeup looking fresh even after 12 hours. My face looked greasy yeah, but I couldn't see the scars and redness that I knew were under it. I used the tip it gives you to dampen a sponge first but instead I sprayed my brush first before dipping it into the foundation then I sprayed my face after I was all done. The claim that it makes your makeup waterproof is truth because I was giving kids a bath and I got splashed in the face pretty good. I patted my face dry with a towel and my makeup didn't transfer. Some reviews on here are negative because this product contains alcohol but it clearly says it in the ingredients both online and on the bottle so can't say they don't warn you. I found that when I exfoliate right before using this product it does burn slightly. Overall do not reccommend.

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 8, 2020

Great setting spray

Huda Beauty Resting Boss Face Waterproof Setting Spray uploaded by Sabi B. The Huda Beauty Resting Boss Face is a setting spray that keeps your makeup in place for hours on end. The whole purpose of the setting spay is that you don't need to top up your makeup at all unlike other setting sprays. Even if you're sweating, oily or splash your face with water (not that you would do that anyway) it's not meant to budge. It gives you a matte finish so it's perfect for anyone with oily skin.I don't have super oily skin, I'd say it's more combination. As the day goes on my makeup usually wears off in the T-Zone area more than anywhere Else

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

honestly love it so much!!

I have heard a lot about this brand but have never tried it since the closest Sephora is 45 minutes away and I don’t really like buying things online if I haven’t already tried the brand. HOWEVER, I desperately needed a setting spray. So I bought it. I’m so glade I did. I was working a festival for two days and wore this on top of my makeup both days. During these two days, I not only changed up my makeup products (this was due to changing of weather) but I also let a friend use it. I had a chair massage both days, walked around the festival, sat in the sun, and even missed my lip while drinking water/soda etc. This setting stay held everything in place on both my friend and my face. No creasing, no shiny spots, just me in all my glory. The fragrance at first was a wake-up call since I didn’t expect it to be so fragrant. But after the initial “hello beech, she has arrived” moment, I enjoyed having the smell.

Zara

24 reviews

Jun 29, 2020

Long lasting setting spray

I have been looking for a good setting spray for a long time now and it’s safe to say I’ve found the one for my everyday makeup routine . I love this setting spray . It sets nicely onto the skin and because it’s water proof it last all day even in the rain of any situation . The only thing is it makes it difficult to remove after once you take off your makeup because it is waterproof. It smells rlly nice and only need a few sprays to keep your makeup on fleak . It lasts a very long time aswelll

Demi

136 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

Absolutely amazing will be buying this again

This setting spray is just amazing. It is waterproof and leaves my skin feeling flawless. After I have finished with my makeup, I apply this spray onto a sponge and then pat it down on my face. Sometimes when I am in a rush I just spray it directly onto my face. My makeup stays on all day and does not budge. It creates a matte finish and helps control my oiliness through the whole day. My t zones and nose usually gets very oil and this spray helps maintain the pH balance of my face. You receive a full bottle and this will last you ages.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 28, 2020

This Setting Spray Is Amazing And Waterproof

This setting spray is just amazing. It is waterproof and leaves my skin feeling flawless. After I have finished with my makeup, I apply this spray onto a sponge and then pat it down on my face. Sometimes when I am in a rush I just spray it directly onto my face. My makeup stays on all day and does not budge. It creates a matte finish and helps control my oiliness through the whole day. My t zones and nose usually gets very oil and this spray helps maintain the pH balance of my face. You receive a full bottle and this will last you ages.

L

273 reviews

May 24, 2020

Not for oily skin

I received this product for free through Influenster in exchange for my honest opinion. I was excited to try this product since summer is approaching and we could all use a little extra staying power in our makeup this time of year. From the eyebrows down, this stuff did a nice job of keeping everything in place. I have an oily T-zone though and that in combination with this caused my forehead to be literally the shiniest it's ever been, without me even doing anything out of the ordinary and keeping my makeup routine the same. It was gross! I have never had this issue using other setting sprays or even not using setting spray. One star lost there.

Olivia

10 reviews

May 11, 2020

Not my favourite but it worked

I like this setting spray as it sets your makeup definitely for a long time. Although it is probably not my favourite due to the smell of the product which is very strong and the actual mist is very sticky and not a light mist it feels quite dangerous when you have to breathe it in. Aside from this worry the packaging is lovely and it does last a long time. It does work and do it’s job but I generally choose to use this to set my eyebrows only. I can understand though why other people would like this product

Fazila

241 reviews

May 10, 2020

Controls Oiliness

This setting spray is just amazing. It is waterproof and leaves my skin feeling flawless. After I have finished with my makeup, I apply this spray onto a sponge and then pat it down on my face. Sometimes when I am in a rush I just spray it directly onto my face. My makeup stays on all day and does not budge. It creates a matte finish and helps control my oiliness through the whole day. My t zones and nose usually gets very oil and this spray helps maintain the pH balance of my face. You receive a full bottle and this will last you ages.

Aneeka

3 reviews

May 8, 2020

Not suitable for sensitive skin

Huda Beauty has definitely got to be one of my top favourite makeup brands- however this product has been highly disappointing for me. I have combination/oily skin therefore the description of this product as being extra hold, matte finish etc instantly drew me in- but this product irritates and dried my skin out extremely. It is extremely fragranced- comparable to a hairspray and left my skin burning within not even half an hour of application. I have no doubts this product is good and works for some- but if like mysel you have sensitive acne prone skin I would steer clear.

Lisa

9 reviews

May 8, 2020

Best setting spray by far

Such a good setting spray that actually keeps your makeup looking newly done all day! Would defo recommend and all my friends use it! Keeps your makeup looking fresh and isn’t that bad of a price! A High end makeup setting spray but defo worth the purchase! I have recommended to all my other friends that don’t have it and they think it looks wonderful on my skin! Friends when they come round are always asking to use it so this shows it is definitely worth the purchase. Will definitely be getting again this is one of my must haves now!

Ashna

207 reviews

May 6, 2020

BEST Setting Spray I Have

This is literally the BEST setting spray I have ever used! I have combo/oily skin and struggle to keep my makeup looking good throughout the day. I have used other popular setting sprays on the market, and they do work really well but my face tends to look shiny towards the end of the day. This setting spray totally took me by surprise! Once sprayed on your face, you can feel it locking everything into place. The scent can be pretty overpowering for some as it does have a heavy floral fragrance. I noticed the smell disappeared after 10-15 mins but this maybe different to others.

Haleema

3 reviews

May 3, 2020

Great product!

I was extremely excited to try the Huda Beauty resting boss face spray and let me tell you it did Not disappoint! The smell is a beautiful vanilla and as soon as I spray my face it feels suddenly refreshed. I would highly recommend this for when you are doing heavy makeup for an event as it will keep your makeup in place for 12 hours. I first tried the product for my brothers wedding and my makeup did not budge. I wanted to test the waterproof element and dapped my face in cold water and again my makeup remained intact. Highly recommend this produc

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 23, 2020

Good product!

This setting spray works. There’s no doubting that. If you love parting / pool parties / getting glam on holidays / gym / long shifts / if you know you’re going to be somewhere humid then this is a great setting spray for you. It’s different to other setting sprays in the sense it doesn’t hydrate; this really does feel like spraying a can of hairspray into your face which is how it was advertised on the campaign. There’s no light mist about this. I spray this before applying false lashes and also highlight after too there’s no glow afte

Tia

77 reviews

Apr 15, 2020

Love it! Would highly recommend!

One of my fav setting sprays, my makeup lasted all day (the pic below shows my makeup right at the end of the day) honestly I love this setting spray and I feel like it made my makeup look even better and stay fresh all day! The bottle is also really different and cool tbh I love having it on show on my night stand such a trendy bottle also the smells is too overwhelming unlike other setting sprays, it’s also very refreshing! Honestly I would highly recommend this to anyone esp if you struggle to keep your makeup on all day!

Elly

335 reviews

Apr 10, 2020

Absolutely Brilliant Quality Spray. Heavily Scented

I never EVER write reviews but had to share my thoughts on this product. I see that everyone is giving this low stars because of the scent, and it's true ... this spray is HEAVILY scented. BUT! I tried this out for the first time yesterday and no lie, my makeup lasted all day (14 hours) with only having to blot once. That has never happened to me before. I can wear the best setting powders and setting sprays out there but by the end of the day, my makeup is breaking down and I'm an oily mess in my t-zone, no matter how many times I blot and add more powder. Yesterday evening when I was going to take my makeup off before bed I was shocked that my makeup looked just as good as it did when I put it on that morning. No cakey spots, my skin still looked like skin. I looked a bit more dewy than matte but not like the "put your sunglasses on before you blind yourself with the glare off of my face" kind of greasy shine I usually have. Even with the alcohol and scent, I don't know that I could live without this now. As for the scent lingering, I did notice that the scent will cling to your clothing, so that may be why some people were having it linger for 6 hours. If I change my shirt after spraying it, I don't smell it at all after its dry on my skin.

Kelsey

151 reviews

Mar 27, 2020

Waterproof makeup for all day long

This stuff is like hairspray for your face! My skin is naturally pretty oily and I was sent this product to test while having an especially bad breakout due to pregnancy. Usually on hot days, makeup melts off after 8 hours or less, and especially with breakouts. But this stuff kept my makeup looking fresh even after 12 hours. My face looked greasy yeah, but I couldn't see the scars and redness that I knew were under it. I used the tip it gives you to dampen a sponge first but instead I sprayed my brush first before dipping it into the foundation then I sprayed my face after I was all done. The claim that it makes your makeup waterproof is truth because I was giving kids a bath and I got splashed in the face pretty good. I patted my face dry with a towel and my makeup didn't transfer.h

Back to product