Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Huda Beauty
Huda Beauty Life Liner

User reviews

  Based on 23 reviews

Back to product

Sahina

60 reviews

Jul 18, 2020

Love The Eyeliner!

I have been using it for so long. it does not wipe away easily and applies smoothly. the consistency is smooth like butter. this is easy to apply as it is in a pen design. it is so accurate to get a precise line as the tip is thin. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. I tend to use the liquid for my upper eyelid for a wing cat eye look and the pencil for the lower line gently smudged to give a smoky look! I like that has a precise tip so glides on so easily without being messy! It’s waterproof and smudge proof so no panda eyes.

Fizzah

178 reviews

Jul 15, 2020

Such a good liner

Firstly I love the fact it’s double ended and it will last 18 months. However, I did find the liquid liner very wet and it took a while to dry but I did find the liquid liner once it was completely dry lasted a very long time and it didn’t smudge and it was waterproof. The pencil side the nib broke when I first used it and I found it smudged and wasn’t that waterproof. Both seemed very easy to apply though. And for £18 for 2 eyeliners in one is an amazing price. I also want to say the the package is very good quality so if you dropped it the pencil won’t break. I would definitely recommend this eyeliner.

Sara

115 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

get it

I love this so much. I have been using it for so long. it does not wipe away easily and applies smoothly. the consistency is smooth like butter. this is easy to apply as it is in a pen design. it is so accurate to get a precise line as the tip is thin. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. it does complete a eye look off. it also would make such a good gift idea. This lasts a really long time so it is so worth the geT.

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

lasts long and overall a great liner!

Love the concept of this product as it’s a liquid and a pencil in one. Really handy as it saves buying two separate products. I love the liquid liner as it is super opaque and doesn’t apply streaky. The applicator is quite long and really fine towards the tip making it really easily to draw a thinner line. I find that you don’t have to constantly go over it which makes for a super quick application. The only issue with the liquid side (which is more down to me personally not being great at applying liner) is the fact that it’s super easy to get it in your eyelashes, which is then quite hard to get off! So that can then make mascara go a bit clumpy when applying that. But, if you’re better at applying liner than I am, this shouldn’t be an issue for you. The pencil side is also really good. Glides on really easily without dragging and is also super opaque. I wouldn’t say it’s the easiest pencil to blend out, it takes a little persistence, but it definitely gets there. Overall really impressed with this.

Sara

13 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

get it

I love this eye liner so much. I have been using it for the longest time. it does not smudge and applies so smoothly. the consistency is like butter. this is so easy to use as it is in a pen shaped design. it is so easy to get a precise line as the tip is thin. it really does complete a eye look off. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. it also would make such a good gift idea. it really s waterproof and lasts a really long time so it is so worth the get

Lucy

1 review

Jul 3, 2020

Creamy blendable pricy lasts long

It’s a really good eyeliner. The liquid side is really bold and dark and the other side is creamy and blendable. I haven’t had many things from huda beauty before but this is an incredible product and I would definitely recommend. I have had this product for a while now and I’ve used it quite a lot and it doesn’t seem to be anywhere near running out. It is quite pricy though and I feel like there probably is a more affordable version but out of all the eyeliners I have tried this is by far the best. I will definitely buy again

Jade

62 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

Love it !

I love this Huda Beauty Life Liner, I really like that it is double sided with one end as liquid and other side pencil as I tend to use the liquid for my upper eyelid for a wing cat eye look and the pencil for the lower line gently smudged to give a smoky look! I like that has a precise tip so glides on so easily without being messy! It’s waterproof and smudge proof so no panda eyes! Great eyeliner!

Jasmine

2 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

Good liquid liner bad pencil

The liquid eye liner is very dark black and glides on easily, looks great and the brush is thin and makes a nice finish. I also think that the pencil liner is not very dark however, and I actually prefer my much cheaper rimmel one as the rimmel formula goes on dark and has great finish compared to the huda pencil liner. I use it for my waterline. I do like the liquid liner though. The photo is actually of my rimmel pencil liner as the huda one wouldn't show up in pictures but the liquod liner is Huda

Alessia

7 reviews

May 24, 2020

i love it so much!

this is a really good eyeliner for watery eyes and i really recommend it because i have massively watery eyes and this just does the job so well so it does not smudge it is really easy to apply and i would definitely buy this again and i think if you have enough slaybucks for it you should definitely buy it and i really think that anyone that does buy it should use it as an everyday thing because it is so amazing i love it so much thank you Huda beauty for makig this product i love it so much

L

241 reviews

May 23, 2020

Smud-i

I really loved the formula and staying power of this eyeliner duo! The pencil is super smooth and creamy, and easy to apply. After it goes on, you have a bit of time to fix it before it sets, and afterwards, it’s definitely smudge and budge proof. I especially love the formula of the liquid liner because it’s so black and once it dries, it doesn’t go anywhere. I have pretty oily lids that are also hooded as well, and I also tear up really easily, so that combination means a lot of eyeliners smudge and rub off all the time, and don’t last. The liquid liner lasted all day, even through a lot of exercise and sweat, which was amazing. I also loved that the liquid liner had a brush tip.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 22, 2020

Sharpness at its best. Love

Huda Beauty Life Liner Review Huda really isn’t kidding when she says this guy lasts for 48 hours. It definitely last there and won’t get smudged at all! Which is great but it’s a pain to take off. Huda recommends using the Huda cleansing balm to take this off according to her website. You definitely need that to take this off and I wasn’t aware of this so it was a struggle. Used two liquid eye makeup removers, Vaseline and cleansing oil but it still had some eyeliner left on my eyes. Definitely is a very intense black, I love the intensity of this. Personally my eyeliner skills aren’t that great so it was a bit of a struggle for me to figure out how to use this product. Someone with really good makeup skills would absolutely love this.

Batool

260 reviews

May 18, 2020

GREAT EYELINER DU

t's double sided that helps for water line. The formula is durable as in if you try to take it off with wet wipes, don't...and if you try to correct it you can't really do it, it forms a greyish layer instead of wiping it. You need to work fast and the formula is a little bit gooey, the tip is not sharp and fine it's a regular one...pretty basic for me and not really my kind of tip. I bought it on black Friday otherwise I wouldn't pay the money. I love Huda and most of her products but if you are not a pro you need another brush to work the product and a steady hand...

Haleema

3 reviews

May 11, 2020

Good Eyeliner For Watery Eyes

The huda beauty life liner eyeliner is certainly one of a kind, dual ended eyeliner with both a pencil and liquid. I highly recommended this product if you have watery eyes as the liquid eyeliner will not budge. It is also an extreme black which enhances your eyelashes. However, the bottom liner does smudge after a few hours. I do think the product is great and certainly worth the price. To remove this please put on top of primer or use coconut oil on cotton pad to remove. I also found the brush width on the liquid eyeliner to be unsatisfactory. The brush is too wife to achieve a thin lin

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 11, 2020

Standard eye liner

I would not say it is the best or the worse eye liner. It is a standard eye liner. The only thing different about is it that it has both liquid and pen eye liner on each end so you have the option to choose what look you want. However I would not repurchase as the price is too steep for a standard eye liner. Also the colour black is not that dark or deep. The packaging could be improved as it is quite dull compared to the benefit ones. The formula is very easy to glide on and the fact that it is waterproof is appealing

Fazila

241 reviews

May 7, 2020

A dual ended standard eye liner!

I would not say it is the best or the worse eye liner. It is a standard eye liner. The only thing different about is it that it has both liquid and pen eye liner on each end so you have the option to choose what look you want. However I would not repurchase as the price is too steep for a standard eye liner. Also the colour black is not that dark or deep. The packaging could be improved as it is quite dull compared to the benefit ones. The formula is very easy to glide on and the fact that it is waterproof is appealing

Nilema

298 reviews

May 2, 2020

I have officially been converted!

When this eyeliner first came out, I just wasn't convinced. I didn't think it would be any better then the highly saturated market of basic eyeliner and I definitely didn't think it would be better than my Kat von d tattoo liner which I have been and repurchasing for years. But this stuff guys literally it does not smudge. It is super black with a super fine point perfect for creating a very dramatic eye liner or makeup look. I would literally use this on its own because the eyeliner itself us so super dramatic you literally do not need anything else on your face.

Elen

1 review

May 1, 2020

Definitely recommend it

Absolutely love this liner!! It is so easy to use even for someone like me, who is awful at drawing straight and equal lines. Can’t believe I found a liner that is absolutely perfect and super black, not like some other liners that tend to be gray and patchy, plus it stays one for a very long time, like it can be on for DAYS! But at the same time I takes off easily if you use a cleansing balm or oil! Doesn’t leave stains or black spots. Pencil is super soft and pigmented, amazing for your waterline, it’ll stay on there and won’t go anywhere.

Chloe

171 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

Love this

I absolutely love this eyeliner. The fact that it comes with both a pencil and liquid liner makes it so much easier to use and it’s 2 in 1 so it’s quicker as well. I would 100% buy this again as I works well and it has a really nice clean black matte finish and has very nice jet black pigmentation. It is a little bit expensive but it is worth it in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this if you don’t mind spending a bit more and want a very high quality product. This eyeliner also has a lot of product so it will last longer

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 21, 2020

IF you love liner..

This liner is incredible if you’re into the dramatic winged liner. Firstly, there’s a reason why this stuff was created with its own removing balm to take it off the eyelids because this stuff does not BUDGE at all!!!!! I merely searched both sides in my hand to test it out and the pencil side left a stain but liquid liner side would absolutely not budge!!!! I wouldn’t recommend for everyday use unless you have the balm they’ve made to remove it otherwise it would tug on your eyes too much. Wear it for occasions it’d be perfect for that

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

OVERALL QUITE GOOD..

(I originally reviewed this with 5 stars but the more I used it my opinion has changed for the reasons below) The Good: As someone who uses liquid eyeliner daily I’ve been forever looking for an eyeliner that keeps its promises of being smudge-proof and water-proof and haven’t found any luck. I’ve tried many drugstore and high end brands ranging from Nyx Epic Ink to Stila Stay all day and haven’t been super impressed so I was super excited to try this one. Also unpopular opinion but I love double ended liners like this as when I’m running late or packing I don’t have to worry about keeping track of two separate products. The liquid side is very pigmented and while it is a matte finish it’s not the kind that balls up and skips easily. It definitely is a very long wearing eyeliner and you definitely want to remove this with a cleaning oil/balm as it’s difficult to get off with a regular makeup wipe. The pencil side is creamy and pigmented as well. The Bad: While this lasts much better than my regular liquid eyeliners I find that it looks the same as my regular ones meaning I do see a little bit of wear and it’s not as pigmented as when I first applied it. I also haven’t had it for that long but I find it getting harder to get liner out of the tube since it’s a bit on the thicker side. When I apply liner in my upper waterline I find by the end of the day I’ll end up with raccoon eyes from it smudging on my lower lash line no matter what liner or if I bake my under eyes. Upon the first few times I used the pencil side I was amazed with staying power and the lack of smudging since I hadn’t baked and the concealer I was using was more tacky/hydrating. But lately when I apply it I’ll have the worst under eyes ever with it smudging badly within the first hour and by the end of the day you can hardly tell I had liner in my waterline. While I’ll definitely want the liquid eyeliner half during the summer because of swimming and I sweat horribly, I don’t find myself using it a lot with the weather being cooler and with it looking no different than my regular liner. (I received this product complimentary for testing purposes)

Anna

217 reviews

Feb 21, 2020

fallen in love with huda beauty eyeliner

Love, love, love this. I used to have to avoid eyeliners all together, cause I have kinda Asian eyes and it smudged into a sad panda mess everytime and I had to correct it all the time. Finally found a liner I can trust. When feeling shy, I only use the pencil side to line the upper lid, looks really good. The liquid side doesn't smudge a bit. Goes off nicely with the Drunk Elephant butter cleanser. Will buy again and again. Love you Huda! Defiantly would be getting some more as I absolutely fallen in love with this eyeliner

Zaynah

2 reviews

Jan 14, 2020

Super easy to use! Love it

I personally love this eyeliner! ❤️ The liquid liner is super easy to apply and super smooth! It’s grgeous! I find that it is sometimes hard to wash off since it is waterproof but coconut oil does the job perfectly 😊 this eyeliner is great ignore your new to putting eyeliner on because of how easy it’s is to apply. The kohl eyeliner is also amazing it is very smooth and not dry at all which is a great thing because it just glides on to you’re waterline 👍🏼👍🏼 This Ian by far my favourite eyeliner because it is a 2 in 1 and the perfect consistency! Would recommend

Tania

13 reviews

Dec 24, 2019

The blackest and bestest eye liner ever

This eyeliner is the blackest and most wonderful eyeliner ever. It is waterproof and when used it is hard to even take off because of its waterproof property. I highly recommend buying it as it is the solution to all eyeliner problems. It comes off when used baby oil or even coconut oil. Which makes it another best property as it makes eyes better and soothes eyes. I would recommend using it every day as I use it every day and it is reasonable to buy too. Huda beauty's products are the best and this eyeliner is another proof of it.

Back to product