Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

HOURGLASS
Hourglass Film Noir Full Spectrum Mascara

User reviews

  Based on 15 reviews

Back to product

Sara

115 reviews

Jul 28, 2020

So Good For My Eyelashes!

I love this mascara so much. this odes wonders for my eyelashes. it really gives me volume and thickness which a a lot of brands can't do at the same time. I love the wand on this as it seperates the lashes and coats each one. I love the packaging too as it is really minimalistic. this is perfect for travel as it is small and also has lasted me a long time. this doesn't smudge and doesn't dry up easily. overall I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try it even as a gift to a friend.

Fizzah

178 reviews

Jul 16, 2020

Great lengthening mascara

I have naturally super long lashes (a great blessing). I never used to wear mascara because I didn't feel like I needed it but then I realized after blending my foundation, applying concealer, and applying eyeshadow, my eyelashes would get colored too and look like they weren't there. I wanted a mascara that would just make them black and leave them departed/spider like. I tried so many different ones that were either too clumpy or flakey. I finally went to Sephora and explained this to one of the beauty experts who told me about the film noir. It's amazing. The brush is so perfect for separating, lengthening, and blackening my lashes without being clumpy. I usually wipe off the excess on the bottle before applying but I've had the tube for 6 months and still haven't run out of it. I would highly recommend!

Simra

157 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Decent

I’m not one to splurge when it comes to mascaras as my eyelashes are quite short and straight, their very thick but short so mascaras do not tend to do an awful lot for my lashes hence why I stick to drugstore mascaras. I decided to give this mascara a go as I’d tried previous products from hourglass and absolutely loved them. This mascara reminds me a lot of the Lancôme hypnose one, and is one of the very few mascaras I’ve actually seen Male a difference on my lashes. I love it because it doesn’t clump or smudge nor does it transfer, the wand is a good size however it is rather pricey and I’m not entirely sure I would repurchase again as I’m just not a huge mascara wearer

Demi

131 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Very good

A very good mascara that volumises and lifts my eyelashes to the highest lengths ever. The bristles on this brush are quite thin and long which is useful as it picks every lash up. The mascara is very black which is what I like as it shows up. The brush is ultra soft to apply so does not irritate or itch my eyes. I apply more layers if I need more volume and more depth. I use the brush to comb back and forth from the root to the tip so lengthen and curl my lashes. The packaging is quite simple and ordinary, not different or wow.

Sumayah

452 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

Best lashes for party seldies

This is a fantastic mascara especially for taking the perfect Instagram selfie. I wore this for a recent party and got so many compliments on how my lashes looked. I only need one coat to get they desired look I want. This honestly does a great job a lengthing and giving you the most fluttery lashes ever. I like this on my bottom lashes for an intense look. I find that this do not transfer or smudge to easily either. I am impressed and must say this is my fsv8 high end mascara. This needs to be hyped up more

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

amazing mascara!

I like this mascara, it has really good formula, it does not crumble, don't make clumps, it is stable for 12-16 hours. It gives also some care for eyelashes - my eyelashes got some volume and length from this mascara. BUT it has awful applicator, it is too thin and you get one big clump if you didn't remove the excessive mascara from it before using. I don't understand why it was impossible to make good applicator for such a good mascara. Due to this applicator the mascara dried up in 2 months (usually I use the mascaras for 3-4 months). I think that I'd repurchase it with other applicator. Cult Lover Love I love this mascara. It has ticked every box. It feels a bit more of a 'thin' formula (not as 'waxy' as some perhaps?) which makes it really easy to apply and it delivers definition and elongation without an overly dramatic look. It performs well without any flaking/smudging and lasts too. Perfect if you are not into the really full on look or after a more subtle daytime mascara!

Zubaida

220 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

Hourglass mascara

A very good mascara that volumises and lifts my eyelashes to the highest lengths ever. The bristles on this brush are quite thin and long which is useful as it picks every lash up. The mascara is very black which is what I like as it shows up. The brush is ultra soft to apply so does not irritate or itch my eyes. I apply more layers if I need more volume and more depth. I use the brush to comb back and forth from the root to the tip so lengthen and curl my lashes. The packaging is quite simple and ordinary, not different or wow.

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 11, 2020

okay...

A very good mascara that volumises and lifts my eyelashes to the highest lengths ever. The bristles on this brush are quite thin and long which is useful as it picks every lash up. The mascara is very black which is what I like as it shows up. The brush is ultra soft to apply so does not irritate or itch my eyes. I apply more layers if I need more volume and more depth. I use the brush to comb back and forth from the root to the tip so lengthen and curl my lashes. The packaging is quite simple and ordinary, not different or wow.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 27, 2020

Ultra Soft Brush That Provides Volume

A very good mascara that volumises and lifts my eyelashes to the highest lengths ever. The bristles on this brush are quite thin and long which is useful as it picks every lash up. The mascara is very black which is what I like as it shows up. The brush is ultra soft to apply so does not irritate or itch my eyes. I apply more layers if I need more volume and more depth. I use the brush to comb back and forth from the root to the tip so lengthen and curl my lashes. The packaging is quite simple and ordinary, not different or wow.

Willow

18 reviews

May 27, 2020

Nice Mascara And A Deep Dark Black.

This is a nice mascara and to be honest I really do like it, it is a deep dark black colour and makes your eyelashes look dead dramatic and sexy. I think that the case for the mascara is really classy looks dead nice and shiny. I get compliments when wearing this mascara as it's gorgeus and makes my eyes stand out. It isn't waterproof unfortunately so it will run if you get your face wet or sweaty haha. I still think it's a really nice mascara. Only thing I will say that's not good about it is that it is a bit too expensiv

Batool

260 reviews

May 18, 2020

GREAT MASCARA A

I have tried numerous mascaras over the years in the hopes of finding a fabulous one. There have been some that haven't been bad, and some that have been downright awful, but this is the first I've found that I've wanted to buy again. It's possible it may not be dramatic enough for some, but I find that it's perfect for me for everyday use as well as when I'm more dressed up. Of course, I don't care for my lashes to look overly dramatic, but I do want them to stand out some. This mascara goes on easily and I've had absolutely no issues with the brush. It does a good job of not having too much product on it when you pull it out of the tube as well, which is a huge plus, as far too many tend to pull out way more than you'll want to apply. I find it to be fairly volumizing and defining, and it does add a bit of length as well, though probably not as much as some would like. It's enough for me, but then, lengthening is not the biggest thing I hope for with a mascara, as I find my lashes to be long enough for me. I have no issues with clumping or flaking with this mascara, unless it's gotten too old. (And pretty much any mascara will do it once it reaches that replacement age.) If I want a more dramatic look for going out, I've found layering it before the previous application completely dries works the best, because it's hard to apply additional layers if your original application has dried out. This is seriously the best mascara I have tried so far, and I would recommend it over any other at this point in time

Nilema

298 reviews

May 1, 2020

Simple basic but expensive mascara

I really love the packaging of this mascara. But that's as far as I can go really. It doesn't feel like anything special and doesn't do much more than what a basic drugstore mascara can do for the fraction of the pruce. It definitely is a very pure black mascara it has a sample brush her and the consitentyc of the mascara is very wet that doesn't quite dry down which I really hate constantly worrying about what would happen to my makeup if it started raining. Therefore this mascara is an only indoors mascara and for what it costs his really doesn't do me any favoura. Won't be purchasing again.

Chloe

171 reviews

May 1, 2020

Love this! I

Love this mascara, I feel like it does everything it supposed to and it has amazing packaging. It makes my lashes look fuller and more lifted and they just look naturally amazing. It is quite expensive so I was expecting good quality but after using it for a while I’ve found that I think it’s worth the money as you do get quite a lot of product and it doesn’t dry out so it will last quite a lot time. It also lasts all day and your lashes don’t drop after an hour. I definitely recommend this mascara as long as your aware of the price

Kelsey

151 reviews

Apr 24, 2020

Not the best for the price

This mascara is pretty good, but it didn't really wow me. I think the shape of the container for this mascara is kinda awkward to hold the wand. I would definitely like it more if the component was changed. Although it was a pretty decent mascara i don't see myself buying it again I find it kind of heavy on my eyes and I dislike the wand but the pigment of the black is really nice and it does make my lashes look full and pretty. I don't see myself purchasing it again but it's not the worst mascara in the world either.

Eleanor

26 reviews

Apr 4, 2020

The Best Mascara On The Market

The best mascara you can buy on the market Looks super amazing on my eyelashes and makes them look ten times longer and so much darker An essential for anyone into eye makeup or beauty in general Goes on so easily and applies really well to lashes and a little product goes a long way so your getting your moneys worth Can’t recommend this product enough It is never clumpy looking and doesn’t transfer or smudge at all Made my lashes look the best they ever have Honestly the best mascara I’ve ever bought definitely worth the price Five stars for this incredible andsuper pigmented mascara that I couldn’t live without

Back to product