Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

HOURGLASS
HOURGLASS Ambient Lighting Blush

User reviews

  Based on 18 reviews

Back to product

Fizzah

178 reviews

Aug 5, 2020

Fave Blush!

I am happy to give Hourglass credit where credit is due and the Ambient Lighting Blush Collection deserves top marks. This collection of blushes are the only blush products that I have used right down to the pan. The effect is truly a lite from with in glow that accentuates your complexion with just the right combination of color and highlight. The only down side, and it's minor; because the color is mixed with an ambient highlight shade, applying a separate highlighter to the cheek bone area on top of the Ambient blush can emphasize textural issues, fine lines and wrinkles. I personally stopped using a separate highlighter as I definitely get enough glow from the blush combo alone. There is a good color selection to choose from that will compliment most skin tones and a selection of color's are available in a mini size.

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 27, 2020

Super Luxe!

These blushers are definitely luxury. i like the subtle highlight type glow the blush gives. Im not actually a fan of bright highlighter so this blush is a nice in between, its kind of a mix of blusher and highlighter. I really like the packaging too, the compact comes with a really big mirror so its great for keeping in your travel bag. the outer packaging is really pretty too. I think mostly considering the price tag, you are paying a lot for the packaging but the product is definitely high quality and up to the standard of hourglass as a brand.

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 8, 2020

lovely shades

Dim Infusion made me a blush believer. Before I wasn't someone who wore blush at all. I have a neutral undertones, but with some surface redness. Putting more pink on my cheeks just seemed counterproductive. Over there years I've tried blushes from Nars, Tarte, Benefit, and so on, and they were nice, but never for me. I also skipped this blush despite all the hype because the Ambient Lighting Powders did next to nothing for me on their own, but in their blush and bronzer formulas it becomes something special. I'm someone who hates glitter or obvious shimmer in products, but I never want to look matte either. I apply this to a slightly tacky face and it just gives you the most natural flush of color with a slight sheen. I don't even need highlighter anymore. Dim Infusion is the perfect color for people who are warm, olive, or neutral. On me it's more of a pinky peach as well. It's also really hard to go overboard with this blush, so it's great to pop on when you're in a rush

Demi

131 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

Really do rec

I have the shade diffused heat (vibrant poppy) which is a classic bright pink. I apply this whenever I want a pop of colour on my cheeks. I sometimes use this as an eyeshadow for my crease. The colour is quite vibrant and bright. I love the marble design and think it is quite distinctive. It has hints of glitter in it so it also provides the highlighter effect as well. It is quite luminous to the skin and provides an everyday glow. It fits me so well and it is very good quality. It has such long wear as I have worn this on a night out and it has stayed on all evening.

Paige

76 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

Amazing

I have a very fair cool-toned complexion and have always struggled with blushes that look natural. Most of the ones I try look really orange or bright pink, no matter how they look in the packaging. This blush is refreshingly different. It's definitely on the peachy side, but it's so natural and goes with so many different eye looks. It brings life right back into my face after foundation and the finish on it is beautifully radiant. I thought the Mood Light thing might be a gimmick but I genuinely think light reflects off the skin differently where this product is applied! I do admit that I hate how flimsy the packaging feels, however. I tried to squeeze this between two palettes once and just the slight pressure from both sides caused it to crack and crumble, so it's fragile. I'll take the blame for that one, just make sure you're gentle with it and it really is a beautiful product for us fair-skinned ladies or lads.

Sukran

81 reviews

Jun 29, 2020

Nice blush I recommend !

I have the shade diffused heat (vibrant poppy) which is a classic bright pink. I apply this whenever I want a pop of colour on my cheeks. I sometimes use this as an eyeshadow for my crease. The colour is quite vibrant and bright. I love the marble design and think it is quite distinctive. It has hints of glitter in it so it also provides the highlighter effect as well. It is quite luminous to the skin and provides an everyday glow. It fits me so well and it is very good quality. It has such long wear as I have worn this on a night out and it has stayed on all evening.

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 11, 2020

Pretty!

I have the shade diffused heat (vibrant poppy) which is a classic bright pink. I apply this whenever I want a pop of colour on my cheeks. I sometimes use this as an eyeshadow for my crease. The colour is quite vibrant and bright. I love the marble design and think it is quite distinctive. It has hints of glitter in it so it also provides the highlighter effect as well. It is quite luminous to the skin and provides an everyday glow. It fits me so well and it is very good quality. It has such long wear as I have worn this on a night out and it has stayed on all evening.

Joanna

85 reviews

Jun 3, 2020

Obsessed With The Blush

I am happy to give Hourglass credit where credit is due and the Ambient Lighting Blush Collection deserves top marks. This collection of blushes are the only blush products that I have used right down to the pan. The effect is truly a lite from with in glow that accentuates your complexion with just the right combination of color and highlight. The only down side, and it's minor; because the color is mixed with an ambient highlight shade, applying a separate highlighter to the cheek bone area on top of the Ambient blush can emphasize textural issues, fine lines and wrinkles. I personally stopped using a separate highlighter as I definitely get enough glow from the blush combo alone. There is a good color selection to choose from that will compliment most skin tones and a selection of color's are available in a mini size. The container is large and well worth the $52.00 CAD that I pay. I primarily use Incandescent Electra as it works for all seasons and people always compliment me or tell me my skin is glowing. Try this product, it's going to change your blush game, guaranteed.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 27, 2020

Distinctive, Pretty, Marble Effect, Great Shade.

I have the shade diffused heat (vibrant poppy) which is a classic bright pink. I apply this whenever I want a pop of colour on my cheeks. I sometimes use this as an eyeshadow for my crease. The colour is quite vibrant and bright. I love the marble design and think it is quite distinctive. It has hints of glitter in it so it also provides the highlighter effect as well. It is quite luminous to the skin and provides an everyday glow. It fits me so well and it is very good quality. It has such long wear as I have worn this on a night out and it has stayed on all evening.

meriem

67 reviews

May 25, 2020

amazing

I’m writing a review bc even my lovely artist who was helping me was confused when we went to select the products I wanted to buy- I wanted it all, MUFE stick and pressed foundation, brushes used, and the hourglass blush that he lightly dusted on top at the end. It was stunningly NATURAL looking which is actually what I was going for. Truth is, I don’t “need” Anything new, and have way more makeup than i know what to do with, but want the portability of the stick and pressed and the blush looked so great on top that I couldn’t say no! However, now comes the confusing part...we could not figure out which one he’d use. Because, based on the pan even the “same colors looks different (ie, one had more of the darker mauve tones and another the lighter golden tones, so they swatches completely different). My suggestion is to try on in store if possible and look for one with more swirls of what you’re after. For me, I wanted to see more of the plum color shining through than the gold(ish) one. It stayed all day on top of the MUFE foundation with no touch ups! Very natural and pretty finish. More depth than my normal one shade go to’s (Chanel, Nars)...not all that unsimilar to the Charlotte tilbury blushes that had the pop/highlight color in the middle...this is just dispersed throughout. Buy this, but play with it first!

Rosie

2 reviews

May 12, 2020

Amazing shimmer and shine!

The perfect shimmer and shine blush! Easy to apply, super bendable with any foundation, powder etc!! Looks flawless with a full face of makeup but also can be pulled off with a neutral no makeup look! Pairs really nice with any bronzer and will always make the apples of your cheeks stand out while also highlighting your cheekbones! Slightly expensive but worth investing in a high end blush that makes you feel your best, also hourglass often do sets that come with blushes that are slightly more affordable. The perfect go to to have in your makeup kit - will not disappoint!

Nilema

298 reviews

May 10, 2020

Super Luxury Pigmented Blusher

This is by far my favourite blusher to wear. I just wish it was cheaper and I would buy every single one in the collection. They are dear but they are super worth your money. The Brown interior and the gold accents make it look super luxurious. Also it definitely has a real heaviness to it which makes it even more luxury. The powder is super finely milled applies quite creamy and super pigmented just melts into the skin to create a beautiful glowy flush of colour into the cheeks. I absolutely love this whether I am wearing minimal makeup or even just heavy makeup it looks well with everything.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 10, 2020

Love This Product, Must Have!

I am happy to give Hourglass credit where credit is due and the Ambient Lighting Blush Collection deserves top marks. This collection of blushes are the only blush products that I have used right down to the pan. The effect is truly a lite from with in glow that accentuates your complexion with just the right combination of color and highlight. The only down side, and it's minor; because the color is mixed with an ambient highlight shade, applying a separate highlighter to the cheek bone area on top of the Ambient blush can emphasize textural issues, fine lines and wrinkles. I personally stopped using a separate highlighter as I definitely get enough glow from the blush combo alone.

Georgia

52 reviews

May 8, 2020

Love it worth the money!

This is one of my first high end blushers and I must say its the best I have used so far. I bought this in the shade amour and it is has an amazing formula very pigmented and matte. The blusher leaves you with a natural pink on the cheeks completing any make up look. I love the packaging of this product, very sleek. It’s on more of the expensive side but well worth it. There is a very beautiful pinky peach shade with gold flecks in it. I do like a shimmery blusher and this one doesn’t disappoint. Very well pigmented and long lasting on the cheeks. It leaves my skin with a natural, healthy glow. I’d definitely repurchase it and recommend it.

Ozlem

106 reviews

May 5, 2020

The Cutest Blush Ever

honestly one of the best products ever leaves such a natural look and i love it so so much would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for an affordable product and i don’t regret wasting my slaybucks on them because it was worth it please please consider buying it if you are looking for something affordable and long lasting didn’t think i’d like it a lot but once i tried it i loved it so much and now all i can do is recommend it to others thank you and i hope you have a great day :) love it

Ashna

203 reviews

May 5, 2020

Definitely get enough glow

I am happy to give Hourglass credit where credit is due and the Ambient Lighting Blush Collection deserves top marks. This collection of blushes are the only blush products that I have used right down to the pan. The effect is truly a lite from with in glow that accentuates your complexion with just the right combination of color and highlight. The only down side, and it's minor; because the color is mixed with an ambient highlight shade, applying a separate highlighter to the cheek bone area on top of the Ambient blush can emphasize textural issues, fine lines and wrinkles. I personally stopped using a separate highlighter as I definitely get enough glow from the blush combo alone.

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 27, 2020

MUST HAVE PRODUCT!

For anyone considering purchasing any type of powder that’s high end luxury product PLEASE consider purchasing this as it’s a game changer and the secret to flawless base makeup. I own multiple of the hourglass ambient lighting powders and each and everyone of them is STUNNING. The ones targeted towards base makeup can be used at the end of your whole makeup application and buffed into the skin. It leaves a radiant glow to the skin and does not get cakey throughout the day, or bunch up on the skin like most powders do. It leaves a natural radiance to the skin, the powders themselves feel like silk, they are so blendable and I CANNOT go without using these when doing my makeup, or my makeup just will not look the same. Remember, the blushes are great and can be used all over the face too but try the shade DIM LIGHT and buff it into your skin after you’ve contoured and powdered abs finished your makeup it will a FLAWLESSSSSS finish!!! This is a very lengthy review but this product i cannot stress how good this product is.

Emily

2 reviews

Nov 7, 2019

The best

This blush is the best yet!!!! in my opinion, I definitely recommend as you will finish with a cute blush face, this product is very pigmented which shows the time and effort put into it, with one brush stroke in this and on your face it feels as light as a feather! it leaves a nice subtle look and makes your cheeks pop with a hint of shimmer! I had this recommended to me a few months ago and ran out a few times already!! haa😄 I keep going back for me until the ship runs out, this blush makes me look natural and pretty and doesn’t look too heavy and cakey.

Back to product