Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

CHANEL
CHANEL ROUGE COCO Ultra Hydrating Lip Colour

User reviews

  Based on 21 reviews

Back to product

Aye

51 reviews

Sep 19, 2020

Pretty Lipstick

This is a beautiful lipstick, I just wish I could have visited a counter first before doing a blind-buy based on the ads featuring Vanessa Paradis. I have dark skin (NC 45) so I did not expect to look like her, as my lips are already pigmented too. This just looks like a very muddy pink on me, not as exciting as I had wanted it to be, although it is close to my natural lip color so I will keep it. I guess I was expecting a darker everyday red, 'Talisman' will be my next color to try (in person this time). 4 stars for color and consistency, not too drying, but one star off because not really worth the high price point.

Casey

5 reviews

Sep 14, 2020

The Most Hydrating Lipstick, Ever!

This lipstick is a classic, from the sleek packaging and classic design. I can’t recommend this enough! I lost one and was so upset as it was my favourite lipstick ever. It leaves your lips feeling so hydrated and is a change from the matte lipsticks I am use to. It makes your lips feel so smooth and healthy whilst giving such a beautiful colour. This lipstick looks more shiny and isn’t quite as heavy giving you a flirty look. I use my red Chanel lipstick with a smoky eye for one of my favourite looks. I need to explore more of the many shades in this lipstick!!

jade

87 reviews

Jul 23, 2020

Good Lipstick!

Lipstick love💕 I own several of this formula from Chanel. Has nice coverage on lips and nice hydration. A few of my favorites are Mademoiselle, Maggy, Suzanne, Maria, Antoinette, and Vera. I thought it was cool they are named after people in Gabrielle Chanels life. Reds where lover's. Purple plums are creative friends. Nudes where family members. Just felt like a personal piece of the founder's history. More people ask me what lipstick I'm wearing and compliment me when I wear these. definately looking forward to buying this again, also forgot to mention that the price is also worth it so your not wasting any money.

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Creamy non drying smooth formula

Very nice lip stick formula I was hesitant to buy because if the cost. I was however really impressed. Thus coral shades is such a nice fun girly colour. I like how smooth and full of pigment this lip stick is. I like the staying power, it wears off in a nice fashion not all bity at all. It lasts even through eating and can be applied multiple times with no bumps or build up. If your on the hunt for a luxury high end lip stick Chanel dies not disappoint. These come in a nice range of colours to.

Jumi

20 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Really nice formula very nice

I got this lipstick in shade daylight. I love a nude lip so that is why. I may even consider getting the bright colours because this product Ian really hydrating on the lip. The price is a bit pricy but if you get past that the formula is actually really good. I don't normally use Chanel products but I might start considering it as the formula is really good. It wipes off easily but it also stays long lasting on my lips it's like magic! I love Thisbe product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone even. Love it

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

Creamy and pigmented

Chanel's Rouge Coco Antoinette lip color is an almost identical shade to another lipstick in my collection: Dior's 'Belle de Nuit' - which is a touch less costly than Chanel's but on the flip side - not anywhere near as hydrating as it. I love the fact that this is such a light creamy lipstick which doesn't tug and isn't drying, goes on smooth and lasts 4-5 hours on me, before requiring a touch-up. It's actually mildly hydrating if anything (due to the 3 plant oils/waxes in here). Yes there is a very fine touch of subtle gold shimmer here which I wasn't aware of before purchasing/didn't notice in the online images, but I really don't mind as it isn't dramatic or obvious. The lipstick shade itself is a gorgeous rusty copper red which I usually wear around fall. Using a lip scrub is a good idea before applying this one, and I usually do, but I've not had to use a lip balm so far, as I tend to do before applying a matte lipstick.

Jade

62 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Hydrating!

I love this Chanel Rouge Coco lipstick.. I really like that it’s hydrating and doesn’t dry out my lips. It feels so comfortable on and lasts the whole day! They have a good selection of colours too! Highly pigmented which I love, lips look plump and healthy! Highly recommend, quality product worth the price!

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 28, 2020

Perfect Coral Shade For The Summer

I have the shade coco and it is the perfect coral shade for the summer. I have been trying for so long to find an orange shade to match my skin tone and I think I have found the one. The shade is so unique and also the lipstick is very hydrating. The formula feels so soft on lips and easy to apply. It does not dry out my lip like other lipsticks. I would definitely repurchase in other shades, such as the deep red ones. The packaging is so luxurious and classy. Chanel do such excellent quality lipsticks and this particular one has to be their best one yet.

Matilda

26 reviews

May 28, 2020

Extremely Pigmented And Very Creamy

This product is so so so pigmented. It is the most pigmented lip product ever, the colour payoff is insanely good. It is ultra rich and creamy and feels just like a balm on the lips. The colour selection is really nice. The packaging is beautiful and the product looks really nice on display the only downside is it can be a pain to apply as it is so creamy and pigmented, a steady hand and a good lipliner helps so dojt be discouraged. Overall this is a very nice product and I would recommend purchasing it if you like the colour

Louise

7 reviews

May 26, 2020

Shade: Rouss

Review for shade: Roussy. First of all this colour is so pretty! It is a very soft, pretty and natural pink shade- ideal for an everyday natural look. The name says it is ultra hydrating and I have got to agree, the formula is very luxurious- it is soo soft, creamy and smooth, so it is incredibly easy and nice to apply on the lips. It is does not cling to the dry patched on my lips, it smooths out the lines and makes my lips seem more plump. Also the packaging is very beautiful and feels expensive which is always a plu

L

273 reviews

May 24, 2020

Not 4 Me

here’s some ingredient(s) in here that my lips do not agree with. It’s incredibly drying. Even with a lip balm underneath, the lipstick for me is still violently drying. The formula isn’t very creamy, it’s thin and cheap, my revlon lipsticks are more luxurious than this. The colors are absolutely stunning but unfortunately this particular lipstick formula is extremely damaging. My lips were peeling for days. Also the packaging feels super light and cheap. It isn’t the same feel as their blush packaging. This packaging looks on point, but the moment you pick it up it just feels cheap. I love Chanel beauty products but unfortunately this particular lipstick formula did not work out for me.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 10, 2020

Summer shades that are hydrating

I have the shade coco and it is the perfect coral shade for the summer. I have been trying for so long to find an orange shade to match my skin tone and I think I have found the one. The shade is so unique and also the lipstick is very hydrating. The formula feels so soft on lips and easy to apply. It does not dry out my lip like other lipsticks. I would definitely repurchase in other shades, such as the deep red ones. The packaging is so luxurious and classy. Chanel do such excellent quality lipsticks and this particular one has to be their best one yet.

Nilema

326 reviews

May 7, 2020

Super hydrating and moisturising formula

I have a couple of lipsticks in this range.and let me tell you guys this lipstick range has such a variety of lipstick shades, there is literally a lipstick for everyone in this department. I absolutely love the variety of cool tones warm tones pinks nudes red orange. They literally have everything. Not only that the formulation is so pigmented yet so hydrating and moisturising all at the same time. It does not dry down to at matte but does have a slight sheen to it which helps the lips look more supple soft and moisturised. I love the way it makes my lips look so healthy and hydrated.

Naomi

31 reviews

May 5, 2020

Vibrant And Hydrating Luxury Lipstick

Oh my goodness. I love this lipstick. It is such a luxurious make up product it looks so beautiful on my make up vanity. This lipstick is so hydrating. I never have to worry about my lips becoming cracked throughout the day because this lip stick is the definition of hydration. The colour is so vibrant yet natural and it feels so comfortable on the lips. I have the rouge shade and its so beautiful. I love to wear this shade with simple make up as it is definitely a statement lipstick that everyone needs in their make up collection

Ellie

19 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

An amazing lipstick!

Well, as someone who can’t apply or pull off a red lip to save my life, this product definitely changed things! The formula is so beautiful and silky and it feels great on the lips, i love the colour and it really is so hydrating. if i accidentally overdo my lips it’s so easy to lighten or remove altogether. i never used to wear red lipstick until i found this one. it is something i intend to use more frequently in different shades when i can. i would definitely recommend this to absolutely anyone, because the shade range is also great and there’s a colour that’ll suit anyone

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 29, 2020

Stunning forumla

I absolutely the formula of these Chanel hydrating lipsticks! I have the shade mademoiselle (I hope that is spelt correctly) and the formula is suits my lips just fine. I exfoliate mmmm lips often and rarely experience dryness or chapping so I haven’t experienced a lot of the issues other people have mentioned when it comes to enhancing texture on the lips. They are not completely full coverage but certainly buildable, and the finish is not completely matte either but nor is it high shine; it’s in between both. I would recommend going for red or this shade and they are classic shades that never go out of style, and one can be used for daily use whilst the other for more glamourou affairs.

Lucie

1 review

Apr 29, 2020

love it so much!!

This lipstick is the best I've ever used! Perfect for people who want a natural look. The coverage is quite sheer but buildable which allow it to look like your own lips. The new formulation is so moisturizing that it works for me like a lip balm with the same benefits. Works great with a lip liner for a more defined look too! My favorite colours are Mademoiselle and Adrienne for a great 'your lips but better' look! I absolutely love this lipstick really smooth and pigmented makes my lips feel really hydrated even though it’s a lipstick and the colour lasts all day!

Minh

11 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

Iconic, the one and only one!

Wow, as you can read I'm just blown away with this fantastic/sensational/phenomenal lipstick from Chanel (superior top brand duh!). I picked the sexy rich red colour and it's just feel so empowering wearing it! The colour is so vibrant and stays so on my lips, making them quite irresistible I must admit. I love how smooth and hydrated it makes my lips, I can wear it through the entire night and my lips don't dry up like with other lipsticks. They feel deeply nourished and even after removing the lipstick I can still feel the hydrating effect. When I find that the red is too intense then a few dabs and smudging with my fingers allows me to achieve a more subtle/milder red/pink colour which also looks just lovely. I do that when I go to work and don't want to wear too strong makeup. It's a win win!

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

LOVELY LIPSTICK, SO SHINY AND MOISTURISING!

I have about 5 of these but the colors I own are not listed. These are awesome. I am so not a matte lip person. They make people’s lips look so crusty - yes even the ones that say they aren’t drying! But that’s a discussion for a different day. These coco shine lipsticks are sheer but buildable, feel like skincare for lip with good injection of color, leaves a wonderful stain as it’s wearing off, no dreaded ring around the lips, and so easy to apply. One of my favorite my lip but better shades comes from this line as well as my favorite vampy plum that is great for when you aren’t trying to be super vavavoom but you do want to express some darkness. Awesome line. Love the SHINE!

Elly

335 reviews

Apr 9, 2020

Absolutely Stunning Shine!!

I have about 5 of these but the colors I own are not listed. These are awesome. I am so not a matte lip person. They make people’s lips look so crusty - yes even the ones that say they aren’t drying! But that’s a discussion for a different day. These coco shine lipsticks are sheer but buildable, feel like skincare for lip with good injection of color, leaves a wonderful stain as it’s wearing off, no dreaded ring around the lips, and so easy to apply. One of my favorite my lip but better shades comes from this line as well as my favorite vampy plum that is great for when you aren’t trying to be super vavavoom but you do want to express some darkness. Awesome line. Love the SHINE!

Lily

26 reviews

Apr 5, 2020

High Quality Nourishing, Creamy And Pigmented

I would highly recommend the CHANEL ROUGE COCO ULTRA Hydrating Lip colour. The colour range is gorgeous. The product is really creamy and feels so nourishing on the lips. The lipstick tube is really nicely designed. These lipsticks are a bit more expensive but they are really high quality and worth the money. This lipstick is really pigmented and the pink shades are gorgeous, but they can also definitely be applied to create a more sheer effect so they are perfect for any preference. I would really recommend these lipsticks to anyone who is looking for a high quality lipstick.

Back to product