Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Benefit Roller Liner

User reviews

  Based on 55 reviews

Back to product

Liss

10 reviews

Jul 5, 2020

Such a great pointy eyeliner

Wow wow wow this eye liner is the best that i have tried out!! To start the colour is the perfect one for an eye liner the black isn’t washed out it’s a dream dark black perfect to finish off an eyeshadow look as you can see from my photo The nib is thin and pointed making it easy to do accurate lines and a pointy flick It stays on for a very long time and doesn’t move or wear off easy through out the day It’s quick to remove with makeup wipes or water unlike other eyeliners Very very good i would rec

Sara

13 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

so worth the get

I love this eye liner so much. I have been using it for the longest time. it does not smudge and applies so smoothly. the consistency is like butter. this is so easy to use as it is in a pen shaped design. it is so easy to get a precise line as the tip is thin. it really does complete a eye look off. I love the colour the product comes in as it fits so well in my bedroom aesthetic. it also would make such a good gift idea. it really s waterproof and lasts a really long time so it is so worth the get

Jasmin

23 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

I love it, I absolutely love it

Yes. Yes this is one of those products that just keeps on giving. Most pen eyeliners tend to be dry and not give you that supersharp sculpted look that I like to go for. Not this one, this is the eyeliner, the eyeliner that never smudges, that never runs, that gives you the perfect wing in seconds, she is pigmented, she is black, as black as it gets.This eyeliner is worth every penny I would recommend it to anyone that values a good wing. Person would doubt in my mind that if you get this eyeliner you will not be disappointed Person would doubt in my mind that if you get this eyeliner you will not be disappointed.

Alisha

7 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

It’s not for me

I have been using this eyeliner from the day it was launched, it used to be brilliant, recommended this to all my friends who also loved it. For some reason the last few times I have bought it and used it, the quality appears to have changed, it doesn't glide as well. It now does not come up straight away you have to give it a little squeeze, then when you come to use it again an excess of the liner appears and has to be wiped away as it is dry. What a waste. There used to be a little stopper on the end which I used to stop this happening, what happened to that? I guess it must be a cost saving exercise. Sadly I will not be buying this ever again.

Sara

99 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

worth the get

i totally understand the hype about this! this brand so good and trust worthy. the quality of their products are so good and it shows in this for sure. the consistency of this is so smooth and this applies so well. it doesn't go streaky which you can find with a lot of brands. the colour is proper pigmented and shows up really well on the skin. this really does complete a eye look. the applicator is so easy to use and it have a thin tip for a percise line. ii love the packaging it is really good for a gift.

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

my favourite eyeliner, really recommend.

I wear eyeliner once to twice a week max. I have very sensitive skin around my eyes and if I get an eyeliner that irritates the skin, my eyes water and it ruins the eyeliner. I used to use Kat Von D's Tattoo Liner but decided to stop wearing it because I don't like Kat Von D so I decided to try this eyeliner. I got a mini, just in case, and it has lasted me almost a year (I know I only wear it twice a week max but for a mini, I think this is quite good). It is extremely long-wearing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Even if windy weather makes my eyes water, it still stays on well. My favourite eyeliner ever.

Lily

21 reviews

Jun 20, 2020

Really precise , go to liner

The Benefit Roller Liner in the shade black is the my go to eyeliner product. The felt tip makes application really easy, coming from someone who struggles with eye liner application the thin precise felt tip is real handy for precision. As the tip of the liner is so thin it makes it easy to create both bold or thin lines so it’s great for any type of makeup look. I prefer a felt tip to a pencil or a liner in a pot as the formula is smoother than a pencil and you don’t need a brush like you would for a pot liner.

Grace

23 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

stays the whole day long

this product is sooo good. i don't really wear eyeliner that much so i don't know what is good and what is not. but i got thsi recommended by a friend and lets just say i now where eyeliner a lot more that i used to. The colour is highly pigmented and when its applied it looks good and very matt. It does take a long time to take off but that is good as it lasts the whole day long. Overall i would definitely repurchase this product as it is a product that is definitely worth the slaybucks. Amazing.

Lina

39 reviews

Jun 6, 2020

long lasting, smooth, doesn’t irr

I wear eyeliner once to twice a week max. I have very sensitive skin around my eyes and if I get an eyeliner that irritates the skin, my eyes water and it ruins the eyeliner. I used to use Kat Von D's Tattoo Liner but decided to stop wearing it because I don't like Kat Von D so I decided to try this eyeliner. I got a mini, just in case, and it has lasted me almost a year (I know I only wear it twice a week max but for a mini, I think this is quite good). It is extremely long-wearing and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Even if windy weather makes my eyes water, it still stays on well. My favourite eyeliner ever.

Mewiny

63 reviews

May 30, 2020

Formula’s nice, applicator is no

I really had high hopes for this product. The colour is so richly pigmented and beautifully matte black. When applied it looks really good and matte. My only issue with this is the nib of the applicator. The felt tip is flexible but the product just doesn't flow all the way to the nib. You can't draw the perfect wing because there isn't any colour being deposited into the tip. I found that I had to keep pressing the side of the applicator at a weird angle to try and get a wing shape and then move the liquid around with the tip. When you do eventually find a way to create a sharp line it ends up patchy looking and not filled in correctly. If you keep going over your wing to try and make the colour deeper I found that you end up flaking it off. The formula itself is really nice but the applicator just lets it down and the older the pen is the worse the tip gets

Keira

7 reviews

May 23, 2020

Such a creamy eye

This is such a dark eye liner and when you apply it the product goes on so smoothly. The whole thing is quite small but if you use it carefully it will last you up to at least 6 months. It takes a while to try and get it off after a long day but it will be worth it. I think it’s one of the best eyeliners I’ve ever tried. It definitely won’t get messy or smudge on your eyes as it’s matte and stays on for a while. The smell is quite strong but you won’t stop buying this once you’ve tried it once

L

230 reviews

May 23, 2020

Bleeds a lot

Really wanted to like this liner, I love a lot of Benefit products. I usually use Stila eyeliner but when the Sephora location I went to didn't have it and I was in dire need of a felt tip liner (as in it was a couple hours before my engagement pictures were to be taken), the store associate recommended this as a similar product. The black is perfect and it's true it stays in place, but dear God did it bleed EVERYWHERE. I was as careful as I could be since I wanted a neat, thin line on my upper lid. In less than a second this liner leaked straight into my eye and all over my lower waterline! Trying to dab it away just made it smudge and I couldn't even scratch it off once it dried like I've been able to do with other liquid liners.

Emma

6 reviews

May 19, 2020

Stays alllllll day

This eyeliner is a staple in my makeup bag. I have used it almost everyday for the past month and there is still product left. The eyeliner is the perfect jet black colour and is not opaque whatsoever. I would recommend this to anyone who wears eyeliner a lot and can’t be bothered topping it up every few hours !! This eyeliner lasts all day and is a definite favourite of mine. It is a matte eyeliner that dries very quickly and the tip is amazing. for perfect eyeliner look. This eyeliner is easy to use and always gives great results. Definetly add this one to your daily makeup routine!!!!!!!!!! V

Batool

260 reviews

May 18, 2020

great eye;liner

I have to say first and for most. I love the packaging from Benefit cosmetics, its always so cute. The formula itself is amazing. It doesn't smudge and is long wear. I once, feel asleep with my makeup on and when I woke up, my winged eyeliner was still good as new. The only bad thing I would say about this product is that after a while the felt tip is difficult to get product out, but that's a problem with all liners. Tip: Shake the eyeliner before every use to make sure that the tip is packed with product. lovely

Georgia

33 reviews

May 17, 2020

Great everyday liner very black

This liner is great. It’s sleek and doesn’t get crumbly. It stays on for ages and only starts to go grey and patchy when it’s been 8 hours or if I get the eye wet. I find it easy to use the application pen it’s very pigmented. The tip is small and thin and I can create such small long lines with it to get the perfect edge. This is great for someone who likes pen liners as it’s easier to use and doesn’t get liquid on my lid. It’s great pigmentation black and I love it for everyday use I recommenda it

Zahrah

73 reviews

May 16, 2020

Yess

It’s a good eyeliner for daily use. It gives me a good cat eye look and makes my eye stand out. The tip of the eyeliner is very fine so you can change if you want ur look to be thin or thick to give either a natural or bold look. It doesn’t smudge at all and Is waterproof so it lasts all day and doesn’t mess up during the day which is good so you don’t have to touch up on it. It’s has a super smooth application so it’s not hard to apply which is great benefit is good

Claudia

9 reviews

May 15, 2020

very good but easily smudged

I do like this eyeliner a lot. When I first got it, there was so much ink inside of it and the brush was so so smooth and applied the product really well. It’s a perfect felt tip and makes a very sharp wing. However, after some time product began to dry on the tip of the brush leaving the top of the brush no longer sharp, making it harder to work with. Another disappointing aspect is that if you have oily eyelids, towards the end of the day, the eyeliner transfers to where the crease of your eyelid is, smudging the wing

laela

27 reviews

May 15, 2020

recommended

The brown is the only genuinely water and oil proof eyeliner my oily, hooded-lids have ever encountered. Store it with the cap facing down to stop it drying out and you'll get a perfectly sharp fine line that lasts ages. I'm an actor and wear it on stage 8 shows a week through crying and sweating, no ish. This eyeliner is the best. I tried the eyeliner from Too Faced, from Kat von D, from Fenty Beauty, from Estee Lauder, and from Mac but this one is the best I have ever used. Super dark and stays all day although I have oily skin.

Katie

7 reviews

May 13, 2020

Amazing

I never really did wear eyeliner as I find it hard to apply but when I got this mini benefit roller liner in a gift set I really liked it! It is a felt tip liner which I find easier then a pencil and also more gentle on your eyes. It really does last for such a long time ehereI would probably say even longer then 24 hours!! It’s also such a good jet black colour which is hard to find in eyeliners as they’re normally black but start to fade after a few uses which this eyeliner does not at all.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 10, 2020

This Eyeliner Is The Best

This eyeliner is the best. I tried the eyeliner from Too Faced, from Kat von D, from Fenty Beauty, from Estee Lauder, and from Mac but this one is the best I have ever used. Super dark and stays all day although I have oily skin. The brown is the only genuinely water and oil proof eyeliner my oily, hooded-lids have ever encountered. Store it with the cap facing down to stop it drying out and you'll get a perfectly sharp fine line that lasts ages. I'm an actor and wear it on stage 8 shows a week through crying and sweating, no ish.

Mary

127 reviews

May 6, 2020

24 Hour Wear!

This is a matte, liquid eyeliner that promises 24 hour wear. It is waterproof formula that is quick drying. There is a precision, flexible, felt tip to it that produces a fine line. There is no fading, no flaking and no smudging. I used a sample that was in a brown color and lasted for nearly 2 months. I liked that it is user friendly for those who aren't as skilled with liquid liners. It has a smooth application with a crisp, clean line that lasts the day for me without worry. Because its so quick drying, I did find that it was difficult to correct any mistakes that I made during application. Rather I had to just make an adjustment for that. Overall, I had a pretty good experience with this liner and think its a good option for future purchase.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 6, 2020

A Controlled And Precise Application

This liner is so precise and define making it easy to line the top eye lid and create the wing looks. I have the black one which is best to apply after applying eye shadows. I love the packaging as it quite cute and adorable. It is very easy to carry in handbag. The pen makes the application very smooth and easy as you have a good control. It has quite a precise tip and it is not blunt so you can create a thin liner quite easily. It is towards the expensive as you pay £19.50 for 1ml but it is worth it especially those that need help applying eye liner.

Simra

157 reviews

May 2, 2020

Gorgeous precise liner

I love this eyeliner!! I have tried many different eyeliners in the past from drugstore to high end and this is definitely up there in my top 3!! When testing out an eyeliner for the first time I look for many things, some being the pigmentation and blackness of the liner, how long it can go without drying out, how precise the tip is, and how it performs on the eye for example if it’s bleeds or smudges etc. this ticks all my boxes and i initially purchased it as a mini but after trying it out I shall definitely be purchasing the full size. Love love loev

Nilema

283 reviews

May 1, 2020

Great eyeliner but difficult to remove

This is what I expected all eyeliner to be of that price. It glides well. Colour is pigmented. It doesn't settle or crease between wrinkle lines. It has a very deep black colour and a very fine tip so you can get really creative with this eyeliner. It doesn't state whether it is waterproof or not. But I defiantly feel like it has this effect. The eyeliner when rubbed really does not budge and is quite difficult to take off even with waterproof proof face wipes. I have to get an oil based cleanser that's suitable for the eyes to really scrub this off.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 1, 2020

This eyeliner is the best

This eyeliner is the best. I tried the eyeliner from Too Faced, from Kat von D, from Fenty Beauty, from Estee Lauder, and from Mac but this one is the best I have ever used. Super dark and stays all day although I have oily skin. The brown is the only genuinely water and oil proof eyeliner my oily, hooded-lids have ever encountered. Store it with the cap facing down to stop it drying out and you'll get a perfectly sharp fine line that lasts ages. I'm an actor and wear it on stage 8 shows a week through crying and sweating, no ish.

San

33 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Beautiful eyeliner

This is one of the most affordable and really good eyeliners that do not budge of your face no matter what, this roller lash eyeliner by benefit does not budge all day and lasts really long it is a really pretty jet black colour but can also be available in other shades, it can be used with both glam and natural looks and looks beautiful either way, it can be used with fake lashes to give a more volumised look, it’s amazing and I would definitely recommend to everyone, it’s a really pretty shape to so can be used very easily

Ellie

19 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

great eyeliner

i have a lot of liquid liners, but this one is one of my favourites. it is so easy to apply and stays on all day, but comes off gently with soap and water when you want to remove your makeup. i have noticed that some liners flake throughout the day and also come off very easily at the touch of a hand, but this one is very pigmented and stays on really well and is difficult to ruin by accident as i have a habit of forgetting i’m wearing eyeliner and rubbing my eyes! i love the long wear that this liner has.

Safa

138 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Amazing long lasting!

Gorgeous liner, doesn't budge! Have worn this 9am- 9pm and no lack of colour or sharpness! Then I accidentally fell asleep and woke up and it was STILL on!!! Absolutely amazing product, I love it! So easy to use and you cant go to wrong! applys the perfect amount.stays on for ages! would highly recommend if you struggle to apply eyeliner The application is so smooth and easy, it's an amazingly black colour My only issue is when I set my face with fix+, it bleeds a little bit in the corner of my eye. This is easily fixable but it does take away from its ‘waterproofness’.

Nilema

283 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Black intense elegant fine pointed!

This eyeliner is very good. It has an intense black colour which I personally like. It glides very well it is smooth lined and does not separate bleed or crack or even smudge throughout the day just like a waterproof product even though it doesn't claim to be waterpeoof. The only issue I have with this product is the amount of product that comes within the compartment. I wear eyeliner every single day and compared together eyeliner that last me around 4 months this one only lasted me 1 no th. This can therefore not be so kind to the bank.

Lucy

81 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Best eyeliner I’ve hser

Wow!I have been using this since it launched, and I use it almost every day. Such a good eyeliner the tip is thin and very workable. It's black and dries matte, too. It does not seep or run. Literally lasts on my eyes for 16 hours. Before this, I use to use to Kat Von D tattoo liner, but the roller liner has become my OG. I love it so much I will never not use this! I would definitely recommend this amazing eyeliner to anyone, I have also purchased this in another colour to for my different makeup looks.

Paige

76 reviews

Apr 25, 2020

Love love love

I’m in love. This liner is fab. It has a great nib on it, which looks like it will keep its point, there is some ‘flex’ there, but not too much, so won’t fray at the end. I am used to drawing a wing and this has made itquicker than usual as the ink is beautiful, flows really well, not too liquidy but not too dry, so filling in the wing has been effortless. It is so black, I don’t have to go over it more than once. First time I wore it all day, I had to take a double take when I got home as not used to seeing my eyeliner soooo black and still intact as if I’d just applied it. Definately going to repurchase.

Coral

53 reviews

Apr 24, 2020

Easy application eye liner!

I really like this product that is why I have rated it 4 but I do find it can smudge slightly so it didn’t quite reach 5 stars, the benefit roller liner comes in black and brown which is also good if you want to go for a less blocked out look. It is really easy to apply for people who don’t always uses eyeliner and it’s also easy to apply onto others if your a makeup artist, it is waterproof and it produces a thick and dark like which is exactly what you want with an eye liner.

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing, And Stays On All Day

I am VERY impressed with this liner! It is extremely pigmented and easy to use. The application is cake, it’s so smooth and does not pull at all. I absolutely love the tip on this liner. It bends, but it is a lot more stable than other felt tip liners I have tried. It dries quickly and does not budge or flake! It is amazing for acheiving a perfect wing, and so easy to work with to make thicker lines or thinner lines, you can even pull off fine lines with this liner. It is great for all day wear, I had no noticeable changes, still perfect like I had just applied it! The only thing that I have a small issue with is that they call it a matte liner, and I can see why they say it’s matte, but it is more of a shiny matte in my opinion, not a flat matte. But that doesn’t change my overall opinion. The price point is perfect, especially considering the quality of this product and the fact that there is twice as much product in this liner than other liquid liners on the market. Definitely worth your money! And I can EASILY say that this is my new favorite liquid liner! L

Olivia

6 reviews

Apr 21, 2020

Black! Nice! Smooth! Beautiful! Amazing!

I had got this eyeliner recently and I am already in love with it! It has a beautiful pink lid then the tube is a shining black colour. For the size of the tube you get the correct amount of product.Thid looks good with a lot of the looks I have tried also it does not smudge so that’s a big plus of this product! It applies very smoothly and does not feel rough once you have put it on your eye lid. So to conclude this I would definitely recommend the eye liner and if you’re thinking of buying it you should!

Olivia

10 reviews

Apr 17, 2020

The best one I’ve tried

I absolutely love this liner. I wear eyeliner on a daily basis and so have been through quite a few and usually go through them quite quickly. However, my roller liner has lasted for so long and is still a really dark black and going on really easily. The end of the pen makes it really easy to draw a line and also to do winged liner as it’s really easy to control. This eyeliner is a bit expensive however it’s definitely worth it especially if eyeliner is a key part your makeup routine! Overall a really good eye- liner.

Bianca

3 reviews

Mar 25, 2020

Very pretty and effective

Very good product leaves my lashes looking great- would recommend getting. It is very pretty on the outside as well, great packaging. The colour is black and it makes my eyelashes pop- it is very effective and it’s the greatest mascara I have ever used. I also love the pink colour on the outside, it is quite large as well so there is plenty to have and you will probably have it for a while which is great. I have never had a better mascara in my life it’s the best one I have ever used. Definitely get this on

Chloe

169 reviews

Mar 5, 2020

Love this!

I use this liner everyday and I most likely won’t use another one for a very long time. It’s such a nice shade of jet black and the matte finish makes it look flawless and filtered. I love most of benefits products but this is one of the best. I have probably used about 3 or 4 of these since I first discovered this liner. This liner is one of the only ones that has ever lasted all day on my eyes. And the product itself lasts a really long time. The first time I bought this it lasted me just about over 4 months and I wore it almost everyday so that’s really good

Lidia

49 reviews

Feb 27, 2020

would really recommend this eyeliner

Such a sharp slick liner, really black and long lasting. Easy to use and really compact and small. I use mine nearly every day and the liner still hasn't gone dry!! Leaves a lovely sharp wing and even looking liner without any effort! And it doesn't pull on the lid like others do. In my time, I've used a lot of eyeliners. This one by far is amazing. People are constantly complimenting how sharp and clean the line is.. Asking me what liner I use. Doesn't smudge easily either. I have green eyes and this product makes them POP alot

Anna

190 reviews

Feb 19, 2020

long lasting eyeliner with cute package

I'm glad I got benefit eyeliner because you can choose brown or black I went for the black one but I want the brown one at some point as well also benefit is high brand which they do make so much good product but this eyeliner did amaze me because it's super easy to apply and there is no smudging going through the day I can rub my eye and it won't come off and that's a thing only good make up brand can do Is worth the money you should get it as it is the best eyeliner I ever used

Shauna

2 reviews

Feb 17, 2020

Really lovely, very black eyeliner

I have the mini version of this which works just as well, the packaging as adorable and really easy to handle. It comes out very black and quite matte, and stays put for all the time that you wear it. The only complaint I might have is that sometimes, especially when you are not wearing any eyeshadow, it tends to transfer onto your eyelid. However, the wing always stays where it should be with no smudges, it passes easily through the rain as long as you don’t wipe it off and it is not too drying on your eyes either.

Amy

11 reviews

Feb 2, 2020

Pigmented smooth sleek long lasting

I am obsessed with benefit products as they are all made to the highest of quality and completely worth the money. I have tried many eyeliners and I could never find one that would apply as dark as I’d like but also be long-lasting until I tried the benefit roller lash. This product feels luxurious with beautiful packaging and the whole line from benefit is such a beautiful aesthetic. It is highly pigmented, practically smudge-proof, really easy to use as it’s almost like a pen so if you struggle to put on eyeliner this is definitely a product for you and it is long-lasting! Would highly recommend.

Elly

330 reviews

Jan 23, 2020

Really great beauty essential

The product is like a felt tip with a very fine, flexible tip. Very easy to control so you can get a fine line and clean flick. The line you get is very dark with one sweep. I would recommend this product and will probably purchase it again. Furthermore, I would put it really high up there with the other favourite eyeliners like Kat Von D. Could be the new favourite for sure! Stays all day, doesn’t look crusty and really easy to apply. Definitely recommend you try! Even my mum loves to use this! ery beautiful matte black, full colour which indeed goes all the way to the tip.

Rachael

10 reviews

Nov 6, 2019

Great Colour and Long Lasting

This liner is a great shape with a really fine tip. It has some flex which I found it great for a basic line but a little harder to wing, I think this may get easier with a little practice and is probably great for those that are used to creating the winged look. The colour is great, a really dark black that doesn’t fade throughout the day. It gives a really durable result which doesn’t flake or smudge, excellent staying power! This does make it a little hard to remove but an oil based irmelting cleanser does the trick.

Hannah

590 reviews

Sep 10, 2019

Benefit Roller Liner Liquid Eyeliner - Doesn't Smudge or Budge!

This one of my favourite eyeliners of all time. Firstly it is jet black and not dark grey. It lasts for ages so you don't have to reapply or touch up throughout the day. It also doesn't smudge or budge even when rubbing your eyes or when it touches liquid. I always carry this in my makeup bag as it is an essential and i love to do a wing with this. Also the thin tip applicator makes it super easy to create a flawless wing effortlessly despite your eye shape. Although it looks small it lasts you for such a long time as i have had mine for ages and it still hasn't ran out. It is also very affordable but it does the same job as high end eyeliners but i prefer this one. It also recommended for sensitive eyes as it doesn't iratate them. I would definitely repurchase as its my all time favourite. Also it is cruelty free which is a bonus.

Hannah

590 reviews

Sep 5, 2019

Eyeliner

This one of my favourite eyeliners of all time. Firstly it is jet black and not dark grey. It lasts for ages so you don't have to reapply or touch up throughout the day. It also doesn't smudge or budge even when rubbing your eyes or when it touches liquid. I always carry this in my makeup bag as it is an essential and i love to do a wing with this. Also the thin tip applicator makes it super easy to create a flawless wing effortlessly despite your eye shape. Although it looks small it lasts you for such a long time as i have had mine for ages and it still hasn't ran out. It is also very affordable but it does the same job as high end eyeliners but i prefer this one. It also recommended for sensitive eyes as it doesn't iratate them. I would definitely repurchase as its my all time favourite. Also it is cruelty free which is a bonus.

Hannah

590 reviews

Sep 3, 2019

Best eyeliner

Honestly hands down this is the best eyeliner ever. It is so highly pigmented giving east results in seconds. The jet black eyeliner has a fine ink pen making it easy to the perfect wing. I'm not quite sure if it's waterproof but i went in the pool with this eyeliner and it did smudge of course but not as bad as I'd expected. I have hooded eyes and this eyeliner can be made this or thin depending on your eye shape. The packaging is really cute too as it looks vintage like other benefit products. I have loads of eyeliners but this one is definitely the best. I can't wait to repurchase as I'm running out as it's my favourite eyeliner and im definitely going to purchase more and more benefit cosmetic.

Somia

48 reviews

Sep 2, 2019

Benefit roller liner

I love the eyeliner beacause it was so smooth to use! The tip was so soft and easy to manoeuvre without tugging at my skin. The blackness of the liquid was everything I look for in an eyeliner, true matte black! It had great staying power and wasn't too drying on my eye, I would recommend setting the eyeliner with a little bit of black eyeshadow on the inside corner if you're going to be wearing for a long time as this could help keep it put even longer. I would definitely reccomend this to a friend because it is so easy to use and has amazing colour payoff and staying ability!

Anne

77 reviews

Aug 1, 2019

love this !

i have been using this since it launched, and I use it almost every day. Such a good eyeliner; the tip is thin and very workable. It's black and dries matte, too. It doesn't seep or run. Literally lasts on my eyes for 16 hours. Before this, I use to use to Kat Von D tattoo liner, but the roller liner has become my OG.And it's So worth the money! I love this eyeliner, it’s beautifully matte and black, and it goes on smooth and easily. Highly impressed and I’ll definitely be repurchasing.The packaging honestly is quite average.

April

1 review

Jul 9, 2019

Not the best

I struggle to do winged eyeliner at the best of times but with this I struggled even more. Although the ink was a beautiful black colour it was not the most sturdy of tips, and as I attempted to line my lashes it sort of bent meaning I couldn't get a clear straight line. Longevity was good though and it did not smudge. With regards to removal, it was a little stubborn to remove but using a melting make-up cleanser it came of with no problems. Potentially good if you are an expert but for a beginner like me, this really doesn't make a hard job easier.

Emma Lynn June

2 reviews

Jul 6, 2019

Benefit roller Liner. Love the finish

Again, I purchased this when I saw it on an Instagram post letting use know that it had been launched. Most of my eyeliners in the past have been black – I ordered the brown. I admit that I prefer a matte look to my eyes as I don’t want to draw to the redness that I permanently. I am not the greatest at creating a flick and found that placing the felt tip where I wanted my flick I could create it easily. The tip is also flexible so that you can draw very close to the top lashes and create either a thick or thin line depending on what type of look you want to create. If you want a thin line then apply it once your mascara has dried, if you want a thick line apply it before your mascara. The brown is for a more natural look, if you want a more dramatic look try the black. I like the They’re Real Push Liner in all colour variants but I will admit that this is the eyeliner of choice for everyday wear and I will be purchasing the black to see how it looks.

Back to product