Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Anastasia Beverly Hills
Anastasia Beverly Hills Norvina Eye Shadow Palette

User reviews

  Based on 28 reviews

Back to product

Demi

136 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

Very Good!

The pallet is lovely if you're a cool toned lover, the colours are stunning and very pigmented. The colours show up very well on my medium skin tone, including the shade base. It can be difficult and time consuming to blend on unset primers but it is doable. The shimmer shades are best when applied with fingers but can be a bit flaky so eyes first works best. It is quiet easy to get muddy looks with this pallet so going slowly and not layering too many shadows in the crease is key. You can do neutral, smokey and editorial looks with this pallet so it's very versitle. The brush that is included is soft and lovely on the eyes. Perfect for a wide variety of looks. The shimmers are amazing although some shades, rose gold for example, are very soft and easy to use up quick. That's not great especially when the palette isn't cheap. Other than that, 10/10 would recommend if you like unique orange/blue/pink looks.

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Brown purple mattes and shimmers

I really like the anastasia Beverly Hills eye shadow formula. They are so creamy and blend together like a dream. I also like the shimmers and how you can really pack them on for even more shine. I really like how each pallete contains a brush which is always handy. This pallette also contains a mirror which is very useful for on the go. I like how this contains some nice brown shades, but has a pop of colour which the purple tones. The pallete has been so useful on many occassions. This is a favourtie amongst the ABH range.

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Such a good cool tone palette

The pallet is lovely if you're a cool toned lover, the colours are stunning and very pigmented. The colours show up very well on my medium skin tone, including the shade base. It can be difficult and time consuming to blend on unset primers but it is doable. The shimmer shades are best when applied with fingers but can be a bit flaky so eyes first works best. It is quiet easy to get muddy looks with this pallet so going slowly and not layering too many shadows in the crease is key. You can do neutral, smokey and editorial looks with this pallet so it's very versitle. The brush that is included is soft and lovely on the eyes. Perfect for a wide variety of looks. The shimmers are amazing although some shades, rose gold for example, are very soft and easy to use up quick. That's not great especially when the palette isn't cheap. Other than that, 10/10 would recommend if you like unique orange/blue/pink looks.

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 11, 2020

awesome eyeshadow palette!

Well i caved and got a abh pallete. I have a few higher end/high quality pallets but not abt of the ABH brand yet... So this was a wonderful buy introducing me to the eyeshadow formula... Summer seems almost to be a cream it is so soft and pigmented/foiled... I have created some really pretty fall looks using incense and soul too... The mattes are very buttery as well and they ARE pretty pigmented especially the darker colors so if you are more or a person who likes them to be "buildable" be careful! The packaging feels sturdy and high quality, so spending the extra money on this pallete is justifiable when handling as it has a nice mirror,soft finish cover on the outside, is magnetic, and it comes with a double ended brush that CAN be used without making your eye look clownish lol. So the ONLY issues i would say with the pallete are two of the most eye catching colors,( to me at least)-Wild Child and Celestial, the pink and purple, did NOT seem to show up at all the way i wanted with my finger, or using a synthetic brush to slide on.. They both flopped as far as pigmentation and color UNTIL applied with a smaller detail brush, and litterally PACKED in. Then they were true to pan colors!!! I would definetly recommend the pallete I've reached for it multiple times during the last few weeks!

Safa

138 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing love shiny nice cute

THis is I think my most favourite ABH palette. I don't know why it gets such a bad rap. This is probably my most versatile palettes of all times when it comes to natural glam. I can get a gold look, smokey brown look, a soft shimmery pink look, a cool-toned blue look, silver look, smokey burgundy look, sultry purple look. Also, some of these shades can be used for other purposes on the face. I use Eccentric and/or Love lightly on my cheeks as a blush. I use Volatile as a filler for my brows and as a subtle eyeliner. It also looks really nice and not ashy in the crease paired with one of the light shimmer shades. 'Base', the creamy-white shade, is so great for brightening up the under eye and setting my concealer and eye primer. Incense matches my skin perfectly so I use it as a blend out shade.

Ankita

17 reviews

Jun 26, 2020

Pigmented and used for both natural and glam.

Wow wow wow this was the best palette I’ve ever purchased. It’s so pigmented and the shades are right up my ally. The best part was I didn’t even have to pay. If you are someone who isn’t like too outgoing but still want to look like you tried to be extra then this is perfect as it helps create both natural and glam look. I highly recommend it to you guys who are planning to buy it as it has all the quality an eyeshadow should have, it’s pigmented, has a range of shade and can be build able and I would definitely purchase this again.

zahra

90 reviews

Jun 25, 2020

not the best

I was really excited about this palette, but the price point is not really for me. I bought it when it was on 40% sale, and I could not wait to try, but now I am a little disappointed. Not that it is a bad palette, but for the normal price you could buy 2-3 palettes which do exactly the same. It is not the easiest to work with, the fallout is really big, and not that pigmented like a Jeffree Star palette or Too faced palette. Cute, but I would never buy it for full price. not he bst

Askin

20 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

One of the best !

This is a nice palette, it comes In a purple case with a brush and the material on the case feels like silk, so a lot of thought has been put into the design. The colours of the shades are lovely and vibrant and mix together really well, all the colours in the palette compliment each other really well so you can get really good looks from them. The palette is on the pricier side so it is an investment piece so be sure you would wear the vibrant colours before you buy, but if bright pinks are your thing go for i

Yagmur

24 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

One of the best !

I really love this palette, there's a beautiful mirror in the palette and the packaging of this palette looks so luxurious and is a beautiful purple colour. There is a mix of matte and glitter shades and they blend really well. I think the shades are really lovely and there's a few neutral and a few more fancy shades. I recommend this palette for a very feminine look. The downside is that this palette is very expensive. However it is a really good and pretty palette with really good quality powders with pigments. The palette also comes with a brush!L

Sukran

82 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

One of the best pallets

This is one of my favourite palettes from the ABH collection. I love all the shades in this. I use the nude ones for a more natural day to day look and the deeper shades for a more intense outgoing look. They have both a mixture of matte and glitter shadows that are very easy to blend and apply onto eyelids. It also has a a very good quality brush which is very handy and it is dual ended. So you get what you pay for. My favourite shades are the glitter shadows as they are so pigmented and show up on your eyelids straight away

Maria Ann Alice

6 reviews

Jun 19, 2020

Amazon eye shadow pallet love it

I love this eye shadow pallet not only because it is great for natural looks . But also it is very good for exotic looks . For me personally I use it to do more natural make up looks with . But like I said you can use it for very exotic make up eye shadow looks for your eyes . It is an amazing eye shadow pallet and would really recommend to every make up lover like my self . I absolutely love this eye shadow pallet I use it every day for my no make up, make up rou

Willow

18 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

Norvina palette shimmery and colourfu

This is a nice palette, it comes In a purple case with a brush and the material on the case feels like silk, so a lot of thought has been put into the design. The colours of the shades are lovely and vibrant and mix together really well, all the colours in the palette compliment each other really well so you can get really good looks from them. The palette is on the pricier side so it is an investment piece so be sure you would wear the vibrant colours before you buy, but if bright pinks are your thing go for it

Liberty

82 reviews

Jun 16, 2020

Beautiful shades

I really love this palette, there's a beautiful mirror in the palette and the packaging of this palette looks so luxurious and is a beautiful purple colour. There is a mix of matte and glitter shades and they blend really well. I think the shades are really lovely and there's a few neutral and a few more fancy shades. I recommend this palette for a very feminine look. The downside is that this palette is very expensive. However it is a really good and pretty palette with really good quality powders with pigments. The palette also comes with a brush!

L

273 reviews

May 23, 2020

Okay

This was my first Anastasia Beverly Hills palette, and its what made me fall in love with the brands shadows. I had never really been interested before, and the difference in colours from this palette to all other palettes out there really caught my eye. I've hit pan on nearly all the matte shades and am having to ration myself so I don't completely run out. The shade 'Volatile' can be quite patchy, so start off with less and stipple to build colour in patchy areas. Although the down side is the price, i have many pallets for a fraction of the price that are jut as good.

Kiri

4 reviews

May 21, 2020

Amazing, pigmented, easy, useful, favourite

My most used palette. I adore this palette so much and I get so much use out of it! I find the matte shades a nice range and easy to use with each other and the shimmers and other eyeshadows. They blend out nicely and are pigmented. The shimmers are so nice and very pigmented, they work amazingly on my lid and really stay put (with primer). Would definitely recommend using your finger or a brush damped with setting spray to apply the shimmers tho. Overall, the colours may be a bit out there but you find that it’s very easy to create both everyday and more going out looks! Dear I say, this is better then Morden Renaissance

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 17, 2020

Norvina palett

This is one of my favourite palettes from the ABH collection. I love all the shades in this. I use the nude ones for a more natural day to day look and the deeper shades for a more intense outgoing look. They have both a mixture of matte and glitter shadows that are very easy to blend and apply onto eyelids. It also has a a very good quality brush which is very handy and it is dual ended. So you get what you pay for. My favourite shades are the glitter shadows as they are so pigmented and show up on your eyelids straight away.

Claudia

9 reviews

May 15, 2020

pigmented shades and smooth boend

I love love love this palette as the shimmers and mattes are super creamy, they apply well on the eye with both a finger and a brush. speaking of, with the palette comes a brush which is amazing however the brush is spiky and doesn’t feel nice on the eye. the blend is also a strength as it’s so seamless and blends easy. another is the fallout is mediocre which is very good considering the pigment the shades have. The only issue with the palette how easy the palette becomes dirty because of the outer packaging. another, obviously, is the price however it’s worth it

Lilly

2 reviews

May 15, 2020

very pigmented which i love

the makeup pallets is really one of my all time favourite eyeshadow of all time, the shades are all so pigmented and the pallet also lasts me so long, i use the pallet on average around 5 times a week and i have had it for around a year and a half now and it’s still so pigmented and still have quite a lot of product left! the packaging of this pallet is also super nice and soft as it is a velvet/ suade but it does get dirty really easily, two negative things about the pallet is that the shimmer/glitter shades smash quite easily so be careful!! and the brush is also quite spikey

Fazila

241 reviews

May 8, 2020

Mixture of matte and glitter shadows

This is one of my favourite palettes from the ABH collection. I love all the shades in this. I use the nude ones for a more natural day to day look and the deeper shades for a more intense outgoing look. They have both a mixture of matte and glitter shadows that are very easy to blend and apply onto eyelids. It also has a a very good quality brush which is very handy and it is dual ended. So you get what you pay for. My favourite shades are the glitter shadows as they are so pigmented and show up on your eyelids straight away.

Nilema

326 reviews

May 6, 2020

Super Bendable, Versatile Eye Shadow Palette

The norvina eye palette by Anastasia Beverly hills has the most perfect collection of complementary shades in it that you really don't need any other palette to be able to create a full look. That's why this perfect is actually perfect for travelling room I love how pigmented the shades are. They are definitely all very warm tones even if some of them are quite dark ahadea. But nonthless they would compliment anybskintonebsobagain great for a beginner makeup artist. This eyeshadow palette is extremely reliable and easy to work with. There is no fall out and super easy to blend the product out

Lauryn

142 reviews

May 6, 2020

Subtle, Romantic, Beautiful Colours

I was a little disappointed in this surprisingly! The tones swatch deeper and more jewel toned than they look, so the subtle, romantic pinky purple looks I was dreaming of were a little dashed. You get more of a dramatic pinky purple look. As far as butteriness, the shimmers are THE best of ABH I've ever tried. The mattes blend beautifully, but they have SO much fallout! it's not a matter of tapping your brush and building slowly. they still have bad fallout on the face anyway. Then, the best shade, Celestial, swatches to a much softer purple, and for some reason it lasts an hour on my lids. so, IDK... I was a little underwhelmed. Still good, but doesn't hit my personal preference like I thought it would.

Ashna

207 reviews

May 4, 2020

Intense blends out flawlessly great

Norvina's matte shades are so pigmented that they require a very gentle and aimed hand to apply them without the risk of looking completely color blocked. That being said, they require a lot more layering and careful blending to reach full opacity on the eyelid, and that's OK! This was my first palette with pops of color, and after branching out to some other palettes, this one is definitely one of my top faves. I searched long and wide for cold colors, which I had partly managed to find with Norvina. The color scheme is the best I've ever seen in a palette and it has the most mattes out of any Anastasia palette.

Simra

157 reviews

May 2, 2020

Super versatile

I mainly bought this palette because of the shimmers it includes they are some of the most beautiful shades and shimmers I have ever used!!!! They are incredibly good and I believe this particular palette from ABH is massively underrated! the mattes in here are not my favourite because I prefer the ones in the modern renaissance palette however I guess it’s just preference as most people don’t mind a little fall out in fact some prefer it. The colour story behind this palette is beautiful and the shades perform and blend beautifully. I reach for it a lot when I find myself going out or for an occasion but there’s definitely shades in here that can be used for a day to day glam also!

Evie

49 reviews

Apr 23, 2020

So gorgeous, love the shimmers

The barbie pink shade is my favourite thing everrr😍😍 My jaw dropped to the floor when i opened it omg. I have never been so excited by opening a palette. I love the shade range in this because they have burnt warm orange colours on the end of one side and on the other side is some super neutral nude colours that are super suttle. The shimmers are honestly so so gorgeous and the matts swatch amazingly. I love how the one lilac colour in the palette matches the packaging i think thats a really nice touch. I recommend people go buy this because its absolutely gorgeous

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

SUCH A NICE PALETTE!

I searched long and wide for cold colors, which I had partly managed to find with Norvina. When I saw her in the shop the first time she hadn't completely convinced me, as out of all the palettes I have from ABH (Soft glam, Subculture and Norvina) this seems to me to be slightly more dusty than the others (although I have heard conflicting opinions ). But the second time I swapped it I was convinced, and also thanks to the 20% discount I bought it. PERFECT choice. I can look at 50 palettes and a cold pigmented gray like Slate will never find it. Nothing to say about the quality of Anastasia, incredibly pigmented eye shadows, the matte are excellent, they last 8 hours without primer, the shimmers are a blaze of color, if even better wet. Much appreciated was the addition of black that in such a palette could not be missing, the black of this brand then I think is the best ever tried. Bloom, this coral out of the choir I find it GENIAL. Because it manages to give that perfect contrast but it is not exaggerated, I made a trick mixing Slate, Twig and Bloom and although I was afraid to create a jumble of colors at random, in reality the makeup came spectacular. Bloom guesses so much in this palette. Wonderfully bright and glittery packaging, I am very happy that for this palette I have abandoned the velvet that is irremediably dirty with a lot of ease if you handle it with dirty hands. Only against eye shadows they are dusty, yes, and quite a lot. With this brand you get used to it a little bit, but for this reason I believe that Anastasia is a brand to recommend to those who are at least a little bit practical with makeup. I also recommend paying particular attention to taking the product from the wafers with a brush, because they tend to do a little kick back and make the other pods dirty. For the rest, I still prefer my beloved Subculture, but she puts herself in second place

Anna

217 reviews

Feb 22, 2020

very beautiful shades in this palette

I like having neutral palettes...you know, tans, pinks, taupes, etc, but it gets boring. And it seems a lot of the new palettes in the past year or so are very warm toned, which doesn’t look good on me, I have four Anastasia palettes and this is one of my favourites, coming second to ‘Sultry’. The only reason I wouldn’t buy it again is that I know that if or when I do hit pan on all the shades some of the shades in the newer ABH palettes are so gorgeous I just had to try them. I was pleasantly surprised at how great they loo

Claudia

1 review

Nov 2, 2019

Amazing, lasting, unique Purple-soul

I am extremely impressed with the Norvina Eyeshadow Palette, going over all my expectations. First of all, it offers a wide variety of shades, from bold and bright mattes to soft pastel shimmers and as you can clearly see in the picture, the colours are extremely high-pigmented. What I’ll do next is to describe my favourite shades, the ones that impressed me very much and also the ones that I didn’t found in similar palettes. These are Soul - matte Wisteria ( so in love with this purple and when running out of this, I’ll probably purchase another specifically for this shade 😁🥰), Dazzling – Cool-tone duo-chrome bronze with a violet shift, and Volatile - A matte warm charcoal that you’ll definitely fall in love with! Moreover, as all Anastasia Beverly Hills products, it is very long-lasting, and if you re looking for something that is gonna make your look stand out in the crowd, that is one of the best options

Marina

2 reviews

Oct 17, 2019

Anastasia Beverly Hills Norvina Eye Shadow Palette - Rich in Pigment

Since I bought it and tried it that this became one of my favourite palettes. Love the colours in it, they are very versatile and rich in pigment! These are those kind of shadows that you put a bit on the brush and a lot (I mean a LOT) comes out, but no need to be scared because they blend so well that is almost effordless! The shimmers, when applied with the fingers, are so strong and bright. As we know Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadows have a lot of fall out and, let's be honest, this is no exception, that's the only negative point I see in this palette.

Back to product