Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Urban Decay
Urban Decay Vice Comfort Matte Lipstick

User reviews

  Based on 26 reviews

Back to product

Emma

14 reviews

Sep 20, 2020

Buildable non drying everyday wear

This is one of those lipsticks that once you buy one you need more! I have a selection of these which i like to alternate as i use them quite quickly. They arent drying at all which is good as they feel comfortable on. I would describe them as buildable. I like my lipstick quite bold/obvious so you can see its on type thing rather than a barely there look, some of the colours will do this especially if you dont build but they do have some more out there choices of colour which are cool - see my pic as an wx

Mared Rhys

17 reviews

Aug 23, 2020

Not Long-Lasting!

I have the Urban Decay Vice Comfort Matte Lipstick yj two shades, which are Heartless and Big Bang. Both are different shades of pink and Big Bang has a metallic effect. I personally feel as though this lipstick is expensive for what it is. Don’t get me wrong the shades are so pretty and it applies so nice to your lips and has a great matte finish but feel rather creamy when you put on. What I do feel with this lipstick though is that it doesn’t last as long as you’d expect especially for the price you’re paying for it.

Saira

30 reviews

Aug 5, 2020

Good Shade Lipstick!

Decent quality lipstick nice and dewy. I like nude pinky tones and this lipstick was the ideal shade for my lips. The shade I got could be worn casually for every day to day looks. The lipstick did not get dry and I’ve had it for quiet along time now. It is high quality however it is similar to some cheaper ones that I have bought. The price is higher than normal drugstore lipsticks but the shade fr me was perfect not like one I have come across for before and that was the quality that made me buy it.

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 30, 2020

Best Everyday Lipsticks!

I love urban decay lipsticks! They are quite popular but they really deserve a lot more attention. These lipsticks have comfort in their name and they most definitely are comfortable. They last a decent amount of time, you most likely will have to top it up across the day if you are wearing it for a whole day out which includes eating etc but that it totally understandable since it is such a comfortable formula. I really love the shade range of the vice lipsticks and definitely want to purchase some more. These are staple lipsticks you need in your makeup collection.

jade

91 reviews

Jul 30, 2020

Love!

I absolutely LOVE these lipsticks created by Urban decay!! I was absolutely floored/blown away when these Lipsticks first launched! AND not only how many different finishes they released(such as sheer,matte, comfort matte, metalized,cream,etc.)but just HOW many different shades they released with how many BEAUTIFUL tones and undertones at ONCE! There's literally a shade made for anyone in THIS collection, with any skin tone!! Also,the formula of all of THESE lipsticks are insane; they look absolutely beautiful on the lips,are VERY highly pigmented/opaque, and are SO comfortable on the lips, AND last hours! Even the mattes, and comfort mattes, (which can usually be quite drying or feel dry once applied) ARE not in the least dry or uncomfortable AT all in this collection!! From pinks such as firebird, to reds such as 714,to purples like pandemonium or bittersweet, to metalized shades with glitter (that's not chunky or uncomfortable at all when wearing) like big bang,to the perfect nudes such as 1993 or backtalk, or even dark goth colors such as Blackmail.. THESE Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks have you covered! LEGIT there's a shade finish perfect for ANY occasion and ANY type of person, from natural makeup to full glam! I love these lipsticks, I own at least 10 of them! They apply SO easily and seamlessly, especially with the bullet lipstick shape, and the packaging is Chic metal that fits in any bag/purse/clutch. I have even worn these lipsticks with no lip liner, and had it last hours perfectly, SO comfortably and PRETTY, with minimal feathering at the very end of the day, then when paired with the Urban Decay PERFECT 24/7 glide on pencil lip liner pencils, it makes for a FLAWLESS lipstick application for hours and hours! I highly recommend these lipsticks!

Caterina

30 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

Wow!

The urban decay matte lipstick is the best out there ! It’s so creamy and smooth on your lips you are literally bound to fall in love with it! There is also many amazing shades that absolutely POP on all the different lip types ! I sometimes find that lip sticks can easily dry out my lips and they are not getting enough hydration but this lip stick is the opposite to that ! I have recommended to as many people as I can and I have also shared this beautiful lipstick on many social media platforms ! Go and buy it!

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 9, 2020

Great formula and finish

As if the formulation on UD could get have got any better, Urban decay have further perfected their formulation with these lipsticks. Even the ultra matte lipstick finish glides on smoothly on the lips without tugging and are not very drying at all. I also feel the comfort matte shades are more creamier in texture than the old formulation of the regular matte lipsticks and would be ideal for those that love wearing a matte lip bit just can't find a comfortable formula.Now you can. :) I also appreciate that there is the sheer and sheer shimmer finishes for those people that don't love full on opaque lipsticks.

Simra

157 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Amazing

I absolutely love the formula of the Urban decay vice lipsticks. Unlike the usual matte lipstick formula, these lipsticks are more of a creamy finish. With this particular shade, although it is a beautiful shade of nude, typically this would be too light for me to apply all over the lips; however, when creating an ombré lip I outline my lips with a darker brown lipliner, and shade the corners of the mouth with the same lipliner and then take the shade stark naked on a lip brush and feather it into the centre of my lips creating the most beautiful Ombre glossy pout ever!!!!

Safa

138 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Amazing smooth love nice pink

I love the glide of this formula. these are my favourite lipsticks. I have to use a lipliner with bolder shades but I'm not mad about that. the deeper shades don't scare me because they fade well and evenly and then I only have to reapply to the center from time to time during the day. the lasting power is still killer for a cream formula. I bought like 10 shades when they were on sale because I love ravenswood so much. I know that's overkill but I just couldn't help myself. I love all the shades I purchased. Gash is a gorgeous deep red and my favorite red. Naked is my perfect nude. Manic is like a soft wearable red and I love them all soooooo much because I cannot wear liquid lipsticks as they do weird things on my lips and reapplying is often disastrous for me. So these are my go to's and I wear them almost everyday

Mihaela

2 reviews

Jun 16, 2020

Creamy, pigmetted, matte finis

I've always wanted to find the perfect nude lipstick that wouldn't dry out my lips and look awful. I have chosen the UD Vice Comfort Matte lipstick in shade Heartless and I must say it was a perfect choice. This is my first foray into the world of Urban Decay lip stuff. It is a long-lasting product, comfortable to wear and it goes on smoothly. I absolutely love its creamy and unscented formula. Unlike other matte lipsticks I've tried before, the Urban decay one does not dry out my lips. On the contrary, it feels super hydrating. I highly recommend it, it won't disappoint.

Aaliyah

22 reviews

Jun 2, 2020

Overpriced but overall really goo

The texture is creamy and the color on the lip is true to the color in the tube. The lipstick had long lasting staying power and did not need much touching up. ... The creamy formula keeps your lips looking hydrated and does not bleed through your lip line. An absolutely beautiful product that lasts all night long. As being a makeup artist you can separate the nonsense from the spectacular. Good prices and a range of various colours. Easy to carry around at work, home or even on a night out, easy to find in your makeup bag and purse.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 28, 2020

Love The Glide Of This Lipstick

love the glide of this formula. these are my favourite lipsticks. I have to use a lipliner with bolder shades but I'm not mad about that. the deeper shades don't scare me because they fade well and evenly and then I only have to reapply to the center from time to time during the day. the lasting power is still killer for a cream formula. I bought like 10 shades when they were on sale because I love ravenswood so much. I know that's overkill but I just couldn't help myself. I love all the shades I purchased. Gash is a gorgeous deep red and my favorite red. Naked is my perfect nude. Manic is like a soft wearable red and I love them all soooooo much

Bryony

25 reviews

May 24, 2020

Amazing!

Urban decay vice comfort matte lipstick is an amazing lipstick. This lipstick moisturises your lips and looks amazing. It also is very easy to apply and is long lasting and durable. This product is definitely worth the slaybucks you spend on it and is a must have! I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great quality lipstick that has an amazing colour and moisturises your lips and looks amazing, this lipstick is also easy to carry around during the day and apply throughout! There is a wide variety of colours to chose from as well! I rate this

Madelin

62 reviews

May 22, 2020

Can not recommend these lipsticks eniugh

love the glide of this formula. these are my favourite lipsticks. I have to use a lipliner with bolder shades but I'm not mad about that. the deeper shades don't scare me because they fade well and evenly and then I only have to reapply to the center from time to time during the day. the lasting power is still killer for a cream formula. I bought like 10 shades when they were on sale because I love ravenswood so much. I know that's overkill but I just couldn't help myself. I love all the shades I purchased. Gash is a gorgeous deep red and my favorite red. Naked is my perfect nude. Manic is like a soft wearable red and I love them all soooooo much

Chloe

17 reviews

May 19, 2020

High moisture but matte finish

This lipstick is highly pigmented. The color is great and long lasting. Glides on smoothly and lasts all day! These colors are long lasting and I rarely need to reapply. Their vibrancy lasts for hours and hours.Wide variety of shades and finishes.So moist on my very dry lips.super comfortable to wear. The colors are amazing and there are many options for each persons skin tone and individual style. Subtle matte feeling. It lasts on the lip. There is no fragrance or taste to it. Nice weight to packaging very simple and sleek which is very appealing to the eye. J

Molly

2 reviews

May 18, 2020

Perfect for a night out

I found this shade of lipstick to be extremely pigmented with a smooth application which is a plus for me! I like to use this as a lip liner also as it is the perfect shade to contour the lips. I think it suits all skin tones. It does not dry up when on and it doesn’t go patchy. I think this is the right shade to wear on a night out or when there is a special occasion, I wouldn’t say this is an everyday shade of lipstick as it is quite dark. I think this is a very mature shade of lipstick and looks stunning on.

Batool

260 reviews

May 17, 2020

great lipstick-so cream

I absolutely LOVE these lipsticks created by Urban decay!! I was absolutely floored/blown away when these Lipsticks first launched! AND not only how many different finishes they released(such as sheer,matte, comfort matte, metalized,cream,etc.)but just HOW many different shades they released with how many BEAUTIFUL tones and undertones at ONCE! There's literally a shade made for anyone in THIS collection, with any skin tone!! Also,the formula of all of THESE lipsticks are insane; they look absolutely beautiful on the lips,are VERY highly pigmented/opaque, and are SO comfortable on the lips, AND last hours! Even the mattes, and comfort mattes, (which can usually be quite drying or feel dry once applied) ARE not in the least dry or uncomfortable AT all in this collection!! From pinks such as firebird, to reds such as 714,to purples like pandemonium or bittersweet, to metalized shades with glitter (that's not chunky or uncomfortable at all when wearing) like big bang,to the perfect nudes such as 1993 or backtalk, or even dark goth colors such as Blackmail.. THESE Urban Decay Vice Lipsticks have you covered! LEGIT there's a shade & finish perfect for ANY occasion and ANY type of person, from natural makeup to full glam! I love these lipsticks, I own at least 10 of them! They apply SO easily and seamlessly, especially with the bullet lipstick shape, and the packaging is Chic metal that fits in any bag/purse/clutch. I have even worn these lipsticks with no lip liner, and had it last hours perfectly, SO comfortably and PRETTY, with minimal feathering at the very end of the day, & then when paired with the Urban Decay PERFECT 24/7 glide on pencil lip liner pencils, it makes for a FLAWLESS lipstick application for hours and hours! I highly recommend these lipsticks! ESPECIALLY the cream/matte/comfort matte and metalized formula! These lipsticks are on par with, I would say, as comfortable as Mac lipsticks,and have some TRULY cool unique rockstar shades. & That's one of the reasons why I Love Urban Decay,and why these vice lipsticks are AMAZING. Highly recommend. & Will repurchase.I get so many compliments when I wear these lipsticks and they truly amp up any makeup look, and take it to the NEXT level type of gorgeous!

Harsukhmani

5 reviews

May 12, 2020

Soft on the lips and smooth

This lipstick is really smooth to apply on the lips and I love it it doesn’t make your lips dry at all and stays on for a long time when I first purchased one of these lipsticks I fell in live with them and I come to love then even more by the day and I have many now and love them dearly. I would recommend these lipsticks they are so absolutely amazing and fabulous. They have a reasonable price for how good they are and if you are looking for a new lipstick i think this is the one for you

Maisie

8 reviews

May 12, 2020

Lovely lipstick

I go through stages with this lipstick, some days I will love it and others hate it. Reasons for this are simply that sometimes it over dries my lips, revealing the textures as it sits in the cracks of my lips. However it is a lovely shade of nude, I bought mine in uptight, despite it being more of a browns shade then it appears when sampling it. Further more the packaging is spot on, it stands out and feels more expensive then it actually is. I would say that it is great value for money. I would recommend

Fazila

241 reviews

May 10, 2020

Nice Compliments When Wearing This

I originally received this lipstick as a sample and I loved it so much that I brought the full size product. I have the shade love drunk and it is the perfect red shade for a night out. I have such nice compliments when wearing this shade. It is a matte finish but I sometimes add gloss on top if I want the sheer look. I love the packaging and think it is very classy and exquisite. They very cream and pigmented to apply. They glide onto my lips so flawlessly. I would definitely repurchase in other shades and maybe try out the nude or pink tones this time.

Mary

127 reviews

May 6, 2020

No Strong Scent, Nice & Creamy Texture

got a mini sample of this lipstick to try it out before getting a full sized one. I like that it's very soft and creamy. It feels smooth on my lips. I find that the color completely matches with my lip color and so this lipstick's final look is very natural. The best thing that I liked about this lipstick is that it doesn't dry out my lips. It lasted me about half a day. It doesn't have a strong scent to it. It's slightly waterproof as well, of course if you rub on it, then it will come off without needing a makeup remover but just water is needed to remove it. It also doesn't form any crease. Overall I liked it because of its texture and longevity on my lips. I love the name of this lipstick too, I think that it's cute. I'd definitely recommend this to everyone.

Naomi

31 reviews

May 5, 2020

Super Hydrating & Beautiful Shades

I absolutely love Urban Decay Vice Comfort Matte Lipsticks. I have the shade Heartless and it is the prettiest pinky shade. I literally use this every single day. It is such a hydrating lipstick and feels so comfortable on my lips. I can always trust Urban Decay when it comes to purchasing lipsticks. It comes out matte but still manages to really hydrate the lips which is amazing. I find the Heartless shade to be so flattering and really complements my light medium skin tone. I would definitely recommend these lipsticks to anyone in need of a matte yet hydrating lipstick.

Coral

53 reviews

May 5, 2020

Really good, but smudges with drinks

I really like urban decay give comfort matte lipstick, it’s really matt and it stays on for the whole day (as long as you don’t have a drink) I have marked it 4 stars because if you wear it on a night out it does come off if you are drinking a lot, I like it that there is 13 different matt colours because I find that most matts just come in nude and this brand has some more interesting matt colours so it offers a wider variety than other brands, I would recommend this lipstick for day to day use

Amelia

5 reviews

Apr 18, 2020

Great, pigmented and long lasting!

I have the urban decay lipstick in the shade backtalk. As you can see by the picture the case is quite scratched but I don’t think that is a fault of the product as is merely the packaging. This is a lovely pink colour that has a slight purple tone, I find this colour great for people like me who use nude lipsticks usually but want a slightly darker shades for more heavy make up days for example. The packaging clearly shows that this product has lasted me ages as it is very pigmented and you do not need to use much so definitely worth the money.

Chloe

8 reviews

Apr 8, 2020

Lipstick Applies So Well

I bought this lipstick in a pack with the lip liner and they both apply really well. I do find that without setting spray this doesn’t last very long but other than that it is such a nice lipstick. It really completes that beautiful matte look however i have also applied gloss over it previously and this colour also looks really nice glossy. This brand have so many beautiful colours! I have the ‘Backtalk’ shade and I will admit it appears darker than you think it will but it is a gorgeous colour, not very casual though. Would definitely recommend

Lianne

2 reviews

Jan 29, 2020

love the colour of this

Loved the colour of this lipstick, I initially got it because I wanted to come out of my comfort zone (nudes) to try something a little more daring ! , this seemed to fit the bill as for once I actually liked this type of colour on , it was nice on and stayed on for a good amount of time however I felt like it dried my lips out very quick and eventually went patchy on me , I'm not sure what went wrong or if it was just me because im not used to wearing lipstick a lot but it done the job and as i said lovely colour !

Back to product