Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Travel Size

User reviews

  Based on 52 reviews

Back to product

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 28, 2020

Just Use Concealer!

Urban decay are really good for eyeshadows and for helping your make up last long. This primer potion I got as a deal with another product I purchased. I though I would try it out for this reason and it is fairly good. I usually just use concealer under my eye shadow it does the trick. This primer potion is kind of the same as just using concealer. I do not see any difference between using the primer and using concealer as both stop my eye shadow from creasing and rubbing away. The product is good for what it’s meant to do, but you can achieve the same results without it.

Jam

15 reviews

Jul 27, 2020

Makes A Huge Difference!

So the urbane decay primer potion was the first ever primer I ever used on my eye lids and I must say no other primers compare to this. Here I have the honey edition. It still works the same way. it comes with a wand didn’t application so isn’t messy. I love how it evens in the eye lid and creates a nice base for your eyeshadow. This primer does not crease on my eye lids. I have seen the difference applying eyeshadow with and without this primer and with it the colour payoff is much more as well as making the eye shadow last longer.

Amber

5 reviews

Jul 25, 2020

Not Great For Hooded Eyes!

I have them annoying hooded eyes . That hides and makes all eyeshadows blend smudge and dissapear ! I was looking for a good primer to try and smooth out my lids for eyeshadow to hold better. Unfortunately it made no difference at all . I didnt even notice a difference to the application . Didnt seem any smoother . My sister used the rest of this bottle as she raves on it . The cream itself is nice and smooth and applies easy . Its quite a thick consistency that spreads evenly and smooth . Just unfortunately not a product that worked for me .

Emma

26 reviews

Jul 23, 2020

Favorite Eyeshadow Primer!!

The Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Travel Size is an AMAZING eyeshadow primer I use it every day it keeps my eyeshadow on ALL DAY!! and when my eyeshadow goes on top the colors really look bright and colorful approximately whatever look I'm going for which is amazing sometimes when i use eyeshadow primer it can be really hard to blend the eyeshadows on top but it has never ever happened with the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion so thank you love to slay for adding this to your website for completely free if you're looking for an eyeshadow primer i really really recommend this one hope this helps xx

Emma

19 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Eyeshadow won't move after a day

WOW. I have quite oily skin, so can often find it difficult to make my eyeshadow last all day - until I used this primer potion! It comes out as a neutral shade and so blends in with your skin (this was a big concern for me before I tried it). I love pairing this with MAC pigment eyeshadow for a glittery look. The primer potion isn't sticky and applies really easily on the wand provided. Eyeshadow sticks to it and will barely smudge after a day's wear which I was so happy with. Would recommend to anyone who struggles with long lasting eyeshadow.

Fizzah

193 reviews

Jul 9, 2020

Best eye primer I’ve tried

I use a lot of bold intense eyeshadow colours and wear them for long periods of time in a warm environment. I always had problems with my eyeshadows creasing and coming away until I picked up UD primer potion, now I absolutely swear by it. It's a little pricey in my opinion, but it works so well for me that I will always repurchase. It's a slightly sticky consistency which easily rubs into the eye, this catches the colour of the shadows so easily to add to their intensity and I find it easy to blend. The packaging is sweet and practical, it has a small wand attached to the lip into the tube which fits the length and gives you an ease of application. When the tube comes to the end of its life, it also has easy to cut packaging so you can scrape out every last bit of goodness! I will not purchase another eyeshadow primer after experiencing this

Natasha

66 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

Helps my eyeshadow stay in place.

This eyeshadow primer is truly amazing, it does it’s job and keeps the eyeshadow in place all day/night long. As well as this, especially when I have glitter on in my inner corner of my eye, this primer really helps to make it last without smudging or moving (especially on a night out). Also, I love the packaging and colour of this product, it is a perfect size to take out in my bag when shopping or travelling as this is a travel size one. I will never use another primer now, I stick by this one because it does it’s job so well.

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

stays on for so long and best eye primer i’ve used!

Best eye primer ever! No crease, makes eyeshadow flawless, also lasts until you clean it off. I’m a newbie to eyelid primer, recently bought this because of the great reviews and also a friend of mine loves it. No mistake, eye shadow true colour pops like never before and it does stay for long! I’ll buy the big size as soon as this one runs out. Helps keep my eye shadow in place all day and all weathers. You only need a tiny amount for each eyelid so lasts a while too. I am impressed that my eyeshadow stayed in place for so long.

Sara

115 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

so worth it

ii have been using this for such a long time. i completely understand the hype and would recommend this to anyone. this has not ran out for the longest time so you are defo getting your moneys worth. this brand can be trusted as it s so well known and the quality of their products are so good as shown in this product. this really stick eyeshadows on so well and i would recommend to use it for shimmers for higher pigmentation on them. it does however leave a white resadue on my eyes but nothing blending would not fix

Keira

25 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Easy application and long lasting pro

With trying tons of eyeshadow primers nothing comes close to how amazing this product is! First this is travel size is so easy to fit into your make up bag and take with you.this base allows easy application especially glitter eyeshadow which sticks straight on getting the most out of your colour.This is great for nights out as it keep your shadow in place for at least 24 hours. I find it’s also nice for everyday colours to make them last that bit longer during work hours. I would recommend to buy this over any other products as this does the job.

Lauryn

25 reviews

Jun 22, 2020

Long lasting

I love this stuff! Makes my eyeshadow last all day and just increases the longevity and pigments of my shadows to a whole other level! A little goes a long way so even with a steep price tag,I feel it's still worth it. You don't want to spend an hour on an amazing eyelook and have it fade away within a few hours. With this,you don't to worry about that. It also,intensifies any eyeshadow. Whether it's already super bold and pigmented or not,it will make any eyeshadow the best it can possibly look. Must have product! Reccommend for beginners and advanced makeup artists.

Lina

48 reviews

Jun 20, 2020

long lasting, creamy consistency, prefect

i absolutely love the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion for so many reasons. firstly i love how it is travel side so if you’re someone who loves to travel often, this is prefect for you. secondly, it just does the job that a normal eye primer would do and it’s so simple to use. i use this every time i decide to wear eyeshadow and it’s perfect. you really can’t go wrong with this eye primer at all. i highly recommend the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion for anyone who wants to do their eyeshadow. hope this review helped xoxo

Nicole

30 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

Amazing

This is the best eyeshadow primer I have tried so far, it glides onto my eye so smoothly and does not dry too quickly meaning I have enough time to finish my eyeshadow properly before it sets. This eyeshadow primer makes my eyeshadow last all day long, so I would definitely recommend. The only reason I am scoring this product 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the applicator, as I do worry about it picking up bacteria so usually I apply it onto my eye with a brush. Other than that I can not fault this eyeshadow primer.

Safa

138 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing long lasting smooth cute recom

When I do eyeshadows it automatically means I use primer as well. Every time. When I spend my time with eyeshadows I want them to last and stay exactly how I made them and for that UD is perfect. For all UD primers you seriously need a tiny dip so the price is more than reasonable and the primer will last probably at least one year. They are all great But this has to be my favourite I recommend this to anyone it’s the new fave thing amazing and long lasting what more could you ask for love urban decay!!

Zahrah

73 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

Great awesome

This is amazing product I love love love love love it it works so well and does wonders as a primer. I use this eyeshadow primer well I do bright bold colours as it makes it pop off and stay in my eyes for long enough and does wear away. Also if I rub my eyes during the day it doesn’t need wipe off and keeps it in place all day and it’s just fab it smoothed the eye area and I like to use it under the concealer to make it set in place for longer and works just as wel

Jade

62 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

Great product!

I never used to use an eye primer but now I’ve used this I’m so hooked! Makes your eye makeup last so much longer without smudging or creasing! This gives a good base for your eyeshadow to grip and stay put all day! This is a good size as you do not need a lot of product- a little goes a long way. Also a good size if you’re going on holiday or travelling as it doesn’t take any room up in your makeup bag! I recommended this to a friend and she loves it just as much as I do!

Sophie

3 reviews

Jun 1, 2020

Amazing eyeshadow primer

I got the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer as a birthday present and i absolutely love it. Im an eyeshadow lover and i hate when it starts to fade or when the crease line goes funny when its been on for ages but after using this that never happened. My eyeshadow lasted so long i was surprised. This is now my go to eyeshadow primer and i will defos be buying another one when this one runs out as its a small tube it will probably be soon. I 100% recommend this primer to all my fellow eyeshadow lovers out there!

Katie

1 review

Jun 1, 2020

Small but good quality.

I've heard really good things about Urban Decay makeup, so wanted to try it out. Was a little bit suprised by how small it is, and the applicator is more like a concealer wand, than a dropper which I thought. Really good quality and would definitely recommend, to anyone who wants to experiment with more statement eyeshadow looks. Especially if you are wearing your makeup all day it would stop fallout, and doesn't crease during the day. Looks really nice and comes in really cute packaging. I am definitely considering buying more Urban Decay products, as this one has been really successful!!

Mewiny

73 reviews

May 30, 2020

the best of the bes

I have literally been using this for over 15 years now. Every time I try another eye shadow primer, I always come back to this.Thankfully I don't experience any of the dryness others have. Now that's not to say it's not without some faults. First off, I hate the doe foot applicator. I liked it so much when it was a squeeze tube. Second, I've found I need to be careful not to use too much, or I get weird a lot of cakiness on the outer corners. I need to make sure it's blended in very well. But I haven't found anything else that prevents my eye shadow from fading or creasing, like this does. I'll continue using it until UD stops making it, or I find something better

Eve

10 reviews

May 24, 2020

Extremely good, works so well

I got this eyeshadow primer for my birthday and it is one of the best makeup gifts I have been given! It softens your eyelids unreal amounts, then makes it easy for the eyeshadow to be applied. It is translucent, so makes it not visible underneath the eyeshadow. It stays on the whole day, and really enhances the eyeshadow. I have used a cheap low end makeup eyeshadow and it has stayed on all day even with the cheap eyeshadow due to the eyeshadow primer. It is affordable as well, and is good quality and doesn’t smudge at all in the day

L

241 reviews

May 23, 2020

Prime of Life

The Urban Decay Shadow Potion is probably my second favorite eye shadow primer. I do like the convenience of the new packaging but I do worry about contamination of the wand for eye products. However it also goes on very easily and translucently, and dries quickly. I find shadows stay on longer than with no primer but its not quite as easy to blend on top of than some other primers I use. This eyeshadow primer potion is a staple in my make up routine. I never apply my eyeshadow with out it. A little bit goes a long way and it keeps my eyeshadow in place all day. No matter what the day brings, I know my eyeshadow will always be on point. I highly recommend this product.

Lauryn

93 reviews

May 23, 2020

Cult for good reason

This eyeshadow primer is a MUST HAVE for ANYONE that wears eyeshadow or eyeliner! A little goes a long way. Using the wand makes it super easy to apply then I just dab with my finger to spread out the product on my lid. It’s literally like an invisible glue (but not sticky at all and you don’t feel it on your lids) that holds your shadow and liner in place ALL DAY LONG. For testing it out I used a cheap eyeliner that I tried with and without the primer, and holy cow, what a difference. The eyeliner didn’t budge with the primer whereas it got smudged all over the place when I used it without the primer. You can definitely feel you the primer & how well it holds when you wash your makeup off because you actually have to rub your cleanser or makeup remover over your eyelids. Love this and wouldnt go without it now. When using with the all nighter setting spray my makeup is unstoppable!

Marnie

17 reviews

May 22, 2020

essential base

So I had this product in my teens and then kind of lost touch with eye primer in general as I felt that I didn’t need it but as I’ve grown older and skin continues to be oily – I need that base back to hold everything in place. So, I thought I’d buy this again, and see if it was how I remembered it. Well first off the fragrance to me is a bit funky – maybe a little plastic-y but other than that it is still the perfect hold. Provides an instant tacky base that when a powder is placed on top it doesn’t budge. In the picture I ran my finger through a primed and unprimed swatch and you can see the difference. Also the pigmentation of powders are amplified with this product too.

Chloe

17 reviews

May 19, 2020

Is not for every body

It has been a favourite of mine for a very long time. It does what it claims but doesnt last that long. Works great and leave eyeshadow looking pigmented. It acts as a glue to prevent minimal fall out and the best eyeshadow adhesion to the eye. Great to avoid patchiness.5 out of 5 stars Will continue to buy this product. Ive tried many others, and this just works for me. Even with glitter and shimmer eyeshadows. Its tacky, and easy to apply. Also keeps my eyeshadow from creasing. The new packahing seems to make application easier and alot ore efficient.

Freya

8 reviews

May 16, 2020

Great primer works really well

This primer is so good for setting for eyes before applying eyeshadow and it leaves the best colour payoff ever. It prepares them and acts as a base. It creates a smooth canvas to work with. The formula is very smooth and easy to work with. The eyeshadow blends easily onto this primer. It also brightens the eye area and lifts it up. It allows a crease-free eyeshadow and makes the colour more vibrant and pop. I absolutely adore the packaging and think it is cute and love the purple colour. The travel size makes it easy to carry and use abroad. I would definitely repurchase and the little tube lasts a long time as you only need a small amount.The consistency isn’t too thick which allows for a smooth application

Georgia

33 reviews

May 15, 2020

Expensive but very good for pric

I got this for Christmas and I love it so much! It primed my eyes perfectly and makes it so much easier to blend out shadows and get great pigmentation. It blends out my shadows and I can get maximum pigmentation for my bold colours and eye looks. The formula is soft and it has a Pearl like finish. I prefer using this to concealer as it doesn’t feel thick on the eye. I love the way it feels on the eye as it’s very light weight and feels quite sticky so I know it’ll keep my eye makeup into place quite pricey th

Jasmine

16 reviews

May 15, 2020

Love it

Personally I love this product and I think all make up lovers would too it gives a perfect base for any eye shadow look and definitely makes it last much longer than normal. I would highly recommend this product to any body who loves make up or would like to experiment with eyeshadow because it really makes any eye shadow last . Also I think the price of the travel sized version is very reasonable And is perfect edition to any makeup collection, overall I love this product and I definitely would buy again and recommend to others as well

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 15, 2020

Eyeshadow primer

This primer is so good for setting for eyes before applying eyeshadow. It prepares them and acts as a base. It creates a smooth canvas to work with. The formula is very smooth and easy to work with. The eyeshadow blends easily onto this primer. It also brightens the eye area and lifts it up. It allows a crease free eyeshadow and makes the colour more vibrant and pop. I absolutely adore the packaging and think it is cute and love the purple colour. The travel size makes it easy to carry and use abroad. I would definitely repurchase and the little tube lasts a long time as you only needa small amount.

Batool

260 reviews

May 15, 2020

amazing prime

So I’ve never used an eyeshadow primer before and I was super stoked to get the opportunity to try this. To be honest my eyeshadow has always gone on fairly smooth in my opinion but after trying this product I must say that I am a firm believer in eyeshadow primer! This product is packaged so adorably and I am a visual purchaser so that was very alluring. In addition it’s formula is vegan, cruelty free and paraben-free which are all super important to me. The product is easy to apply and it does not take but a very small amount of product so this is sure to last a while. I applied it to my lids and once dried I applied my eyeshadow. At first it didn’t seem too different but I noticed it surely after the application. It was smooth and throughout the day it remained that way. It looked as good after work as it did when I applied it. I also went running after work in the rain to see how well it would stay and it was perfectly applied after the run. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to try an eyeshadow primer!! Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

Paige

76 reviews

May 11, 2020

Best Make Up Product I’ve Brought

I heard about this after complaining in the toilet of a pub that my eye shadow and eye liner never stay on! A lady shouted from another toilet - 'use urban decay primer! It's amazing' so I googled it straight away and ordered it! I like the original one as the colour is nicer. If you do get another colour if you get it away from the lid it stains a bit. But it's the best thing I've bought!! And as a bonus Urban Decay is cruelty free! Definitely recommend to anyone who’s thinking about getting it! Lovee x

Fazila

241 reviews

May 7, 2020

Crease free and smooth eyeshadows

This primer is so good for setting for eyes before applying eyeshadow. It prepares them and acts as a base. It creates a smooth canvas to work with. The formula is very smooth and easy to work with. The eyeshadow blends easily onto this primer. It also brightens the eye area and lifts it up. It allows a crease free eyeshadow and makes the colour more vibrant and pop. I absolutely adore the packaging and think it is cute and love the purple colour. The travel size makes it easy to carry and use abroad. I would definitely repurchase and the little tube lasts a long time as you only needa small amount.

Rachel

2 reviews

May 6, 2020

Makes Pigment Pop! Amazing Shadow Base

I so was not sold on the point of eye shadow primer until I tried this stuff! It creates a lovely eye shadow base that allows you to put a colour on top. It helps colour to stay longer and the pigment to sit better in your skin. Needless to say it doesn’t need to be used with urban decay eye shadow products it can be used under all eye colour and on its own just brightens the natural eye. I blend it with my under eye brow colour as well to really make the eye brighten up and make all of my eye make up stick for the day.

Simran

11 reviews

May 5, 2020

Gives Eyeshadow A Flawless Look

I never knew the importance of an eye primer till I used this. My eyelids crease and get quite oily causing my eyeshadow to lose its pigment and fade throughout the day. After trying this primer on my eyelids I discovered how well it works. It enhances the pigment of my eyeshadow and also stops any creasing. I can’t do my eyeshadow with out this anymore, it also comes in different shades so there is something to suit everyone. I would definitely recommend this product especially if you do eyeshadow on a regular basis, it’s definitely changed my eyeshadow game! D

Maariya

130 reviews

May 2, 2020

Definitely recommend getting this.

Recently got a mini tester of this product and I actually was really impressed by how it worked. I have never used an eyeshadow primer before so I was curious to see what it did and if it made a difference. I don’t wear eyeshadow much so it never really crossed my mind to get it. But since I actually got it for free I was really excited to try it and see if it was something worth investing in for the times I do wear eyeshadow. I really like this product because it makes the overall look of your eyeshadow more airbrushed and blends nicer. I’ll definitely be re purchasing this and maybe even doing eyeshadow more often

Maariya

130 reviews

May 2, 2020

Definitely recommend getting this product!

Recently got a mini tester of this product and I actually was really impressed by how it worked. I have never used an eyeshadow primer before so I was curious to see what it did and if it made a difference. I don’t wear eyeshadow much so it never really crossed my mind to get it. But since I actually got it for free I was really excited to try it and see if it was something worth investing in for the times I do wear eyeshadow. I really like this product because it makes the overall look of your eyeshadow more airbrushed and blends nicer. I’ll definitely be re purchasing this and maybe even doing eyeshadow more often

Nilema

298 reviews

May 2, 2020

Long lasting crease proof primer

Basically this is a heavy duty primer that literally is the most reliable thing that I have ever used. I use it on all my clients especially if they are bridal clients. It basically sets the eye a blank canvas for your eyelids. It diminishes any redness or veins that may be showing and helps to allow powder to apply more evenly and bring out the maximum pigmentation of the eyeshadpw. Also when I apply it stops my eyeshadow from dressing even through bridal tears this stuff stays put. A little of this product will go a very long way which is why I love it so much.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 2, 2020

Not Very good eye primer

This eyeshadow primer is so loved and raved about so I decided to give it a try and unfortunately I don't understand the hype? For me this primer didn't work no matter what I did to make it work, It would ball up and crease within seconds and made my eyeshadow impossible to blend and yes I did give it enough time to dry, I didn't put it on and then immediately put my eyeshadow on but it just didn't work and also made my eyeshadow patchy. I did manage to get it to somewhat work but after much difficulty and I could only wear neutral shadows, nothing bright or dark because then the patchiness would show through, but even after that I found it would crumble off throughout the day, like little dry balls of product would fall off my eyelids. I don't know if its just me but I really didn't like this eyeshadow primer at all

Victoria

10 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

Best eye shadow primer ever

Honestly this is the only eye shadow primer I will ever use. It is perfect. Makes a great base for my eyeshadow as is easy to apply due to great applicator and texture of product. It is smooth and slightly tacky so a perfect base as holds glitter shadows in place and makes applying eye shadow much easier. Makes my eye shadow looks much more vibrant and makes them last all day long! Definitely a staple piece in my makeup bag. Can’t imagine doing my eye shadow with this product. Pricy but totally worth it as amazing quality and lasts a long time

Shreya

16 reviews

Apr 20, 2020

Literally the best primer ever!

i use this for all my eyeshadow looks. it makes your eyeshadow look so much more vibrant because of the fresh base and its slightly tacky so its really great for packing on glitters and making your shadows super duper pigmented. It makes your eyeshadow last ages literally its so good. It's the perfect size to take with you on holiday or fit inside your little makeup bag. The packaging is great quality too and has such a decorative cute lid. Its really easy to apply and blend out. No need to set it, just go straight in with your eyeshadows. The colours will show up so much nicer

Rhian

51 reviews

Apr 17, 2020

Eyeshadow lasts the whole day!

I have very oily eyelids and so searching for an eyeshadow primer which combats that and makes the look last ages hasn't been easy. After hearing praises about urban decay's eyeshadow primer potion base I wanted to give it a go. It glides on extremely easily and just a small amount of the product can cover the whole eyelid really well. My eyeshadow lasted all day with this product and it made for a really smooth base for applying it too which is a huge bonus. I will definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out as the price is reasonable.

Fariha

8 reviews

Apr 17, 2020

Worth your money go buy!

This is amazing! If you're looking for a good eyeshadow primer I recommend this. You'd rather spend a little extra and get a really good product. I suggest that you apply it with your fingers and pat it in and then apply a white eyeshadow, this will allow your other colours the stand out as it's like a blank canvas for you shadows. This is the best way to use it in my opinion. One thing I dont like is the applicator it comes bent. What I did is that I straightened it out. This prevents it from breaking and it'll last a long time that way.

Fariha

8 reviews

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing must have! Get it

This is amazing! If you're looking for a good eyeshadow primer I recommend this. You'd rather spend a little extra and get a really good product. I suggest that you apply it with your fingers and pat it in and then apply a white eyeshadow, this will allow your other colours the stand out as it's like a blank canvas for you shadows. This is the best way to use it in my opinion One thing I dont like is the applicator it comes bent. What I did is that I straightened it out. This prevents it from breaking and it'll last a long time that way.

Lucy

4 reviews

Apr 16, 2020

Very good eyeshadow primer potion!

This product is amazing. It has saved my eyeshadow coming off throughout the day. Apply a layer of this on the eyelids I can reassure you that your eyeshadow will be in place all day. This product does not make any harsh lines on your makeup and makes your eyeshadow application flawless. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone who is into wearing eyeshadow with their makeup. The slight tint covers up any imperfections which help the eyelid and shadow look smooth when applied. This is the best eyeshadow primer I have used so far during my time wearing makeup

Sumayah

452 reviews

Apr 15, 2020

Stay put eyeshadow bold lasting

This primer potion hands down is the best for prolonging the wear time of your eyeshadow and helps to reduce any creasing as well. I like how it gives your eyelids that smooth even base and stops your lids from being to sticky. Any eye shadow you place ontop of this will glide over this so smoothly and evenly on top. This also helps to create bold cut creases and ensures that there is no harsh lines. You can also use this under your eye to blow any eye shadow under your lower lash line for a really intense look.

Morgan

6 reviews

Apr 14, 2020

Worth The Purchase. Every Day Natural Wear

I recently purchased this item after only ever using the mua eyeshadow primer so this was a much larger purchase. I intentionally thought the product was going to be white so I’d have a clean canvas to work with on my eyelid as it would cover my veins.The product is actually clear which I wouldn’t have preferred. However I have found the product to be great as it intensifies the pigments of the eyeshadows and makes sure it lasts all day. I now where this all day as I know it will keep my eyeshadow intact all day long. Would recommend x

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

LOVE THIS!! MY FAVOURITE PRIMER

I must have spent triple the cost of this UD primer to avoid paying the price of this UD primer, lol. I figured I’d eventually find a less expensive option that worked as well as reviews say this one does and it would save money in repurchasing in the future. Nope. There are NO substitutes for this primer in Eden if you have eyelids like mine...reddish/purple with visible veins which makes me look tired and ill, not to mention that eyeshadow doesn’t even show up on my eyes. This stuff is worth every dime and I’ll tell you why: first, it covers even the most purple eye-lids with an opacity that rivals any high coverage concealer so veins are hidden and your eyeshadow looks how it should; second, it does make eyeshadow adhere better and last longer so your hard work doesn’t need touchups; third, you only need a tiny amount. I use at least a light base shade everyday and I can see this tube lasting 6 months, if not more; fourth, it can be used on other areas where you’d normally conceal but concealers rarely adhere to. The sides of my nose don’t take concealer well but a wee bit of this topped with setting powder makes for a much longer lasting concealed area. It may look pricey to begin with but it’s actually a really great value and will save you on the long run. PS. The colour of Eden is quite light, I would say it’s a fair-light shade. I think it would work best on those with fair to light-medium skin tones but no deeper than that, unless that lightness is what you’re looking for :

Chloe

5 reviews

Apr 10, 2020

Perfect to use under eyeshadow/ bases!

I bought this at duty free on holiday and it’s lasted me 6 months. It’s creamy and not drying to the eye area. It doesn’t work as a concealer like the p Louise base it is more of an actual creamy primer. It dries clear and is ideal to use before you put concealer/foundation/eye shadow on your lid. I would recommend the product but would also say to either dab it into your skin after applying it with the applicator for a more even look you can either use a brush or your finger to do so. It dries quick and isn’t sticky.

Taylor

26 reviews

Apr 5, 2020

The Best Eyeshadow Primer Ever

10/10 I never ever apply eyeshadow without this now. I would recommend applying this primer and then applying a light layer of white eyeshadow. This is so that eyeshadow can blend more easily. It is great at keeping the eyeshadows pigment and allows for the colours to really pop. It is perfect for all glitters and metallics, and helps reduce any fall out. It allows your eyeshadow to look exactly the same throughout the day, and prevents any creasing in the shadows. I would recommend this to everyone! It is a must have in your collection, and will improve your eyeshadow so much!

Aimee

14 reviews

Apr 4, 2020

A Classic For A Reason

This is an iconic product for a reason. Absolutely makes a huge difference between the eye makeup using this primer and one without. It continues to be a legend in the make up game even though so many different variations and amazing primers have come out for the eyelid recently. The original formula is truly the best and is extremely consistent and beautifully enriches the pigment in the eyeshadow. I personally only use it on my eyelids and the application is very easy, with creamy non-sticky product and a nicely sized wand. My make up does not budge and will last, working impeccably for over eight hours, and only then start to decline a little bit. If you are looking for a reliable, relatively fair priced primer, absolutely try this one. Also, I would stay clear of the formula that helps with aging. That one is super drying and unfortunately I couldn’t use it more than a few times. This original formula is soft, velvety, and non sticky. This will always be an all-time favorite!B

Mariha

2 reviews

Apr 3, 2020

Long Lasting! Lovely And Creamy Colour!

Really good for long lasting eyeshadow wearers! I tried this on as it has been very popular so I thought I’d give it a try. Now I know why so many people are obsessed with this product. It is amazing!! When you apply it, it is nice and creamy and then add on your eyeshadow. I kept my eye look on for about 12 hours and it still looked the same as how I applied it hours ago. It is definitely 100% long lasting. I’m sure it can stay on for much longer. Hopefully, they can sell a bigger size of this

Back to product