Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Urban Decay
Urban Decay WIRED Palette

User reviews

  Based on 26 reviews

Back to product

tasnim

61 reviews

Aug 4, 2020

So Bright And Funky!

I bought this palette solely because it just looks so pretty and excites me. I love just how bright the colours are, I already own lots of colourful palettes but nothing as bright as this one. I already know urban decay palettes are extremely good quality so I was not surprised when I tried out these eyeshadows. I don't get a lot of wear from this palette but it is definitely worth the money or slaybucks if you want a really good palette for editorial or creative looks. if you are into makeup as an art form then this eyeshadow palette is like your paint palette!

Fizzah

178 reviews

Jul 21, 2020

Great Palette!

Urban Decay has a PLETHORA of amazing products, and I can add this to it! This is a pressed pigment palette, not an eyeshadow palette so it performs a little differently than a normal eyeshadow palette will. The colors are vibrant and beautiful and not super difficult to look blended. I've only played with this a little but I am so happy with the quality. If you take the time to learn how to use pressed pigments it's totally worth it!! If you have a wild side, I definitely recommend this palette if you want a bright and colourful one.

Sahina

60 reviews

Jul 17, 2020

Love This Eyeshadow, Nice Shades

This palette is SO gorgeous. I'm a big fan of urban decay and this palette didnt disappoint. The formula of their shadows is consistently amazing and the included brush is always super great quality. I really like the first half of the palette which is great for the everyday use. My favorite and most used colors are mind slip and dazed. To be honest I'm not sure I would have purchased the entire pallete myself because I think that the purple shades are harder to use. In that sense i think this is a less versatile palette overall. Regardless, all the colors are so pretty and look amazing on the eyes.

Ellie

2 reviews

Jul 14, 2020

very good product will buy again

love this pallet very strong colours and lasts long . lots of colours to chose from and would definitely recommend to any one who wants to buy. bright vibrant packaging , looks amazing and modern . bought this product loads of times probably about fifty and i would buy again for the fifty - First time . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .i know what your thinking but the product is so so so so good has very very very unique colour and very pigmented . . .

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

cool and pigmented

This palette is SO gorgeous. I'm a big fan of urban decay and this palette didnt disappoint. The formula of their shadows is consistently amazing and the included brush is always super great quality. I really like the first half of the palette which is great for the everyday use. My favorite and most used colors are mind slip and dazed. To be honest I'm not sure I would have purchased the entire pallete myself because I think that the purple shades are harder to use. In that sense i think this is a less versatile palette overall. Regardless, all the colors are so pretty and look amazing on the eyes. I've included pictures of the palette and swatches (done without primer) in both natural daytime indoor lighting and in direct sunlight. Sunlight really makes the colors pop! UD swatches on my arm are always a bit lackluster to me but for some reason they look amazing when applied to my eyes. I prefer using the brush for mattes and for blending while shimmers and glitter always look best when I use my fingers. The packaging itself is incredible with a gorgeous design and strong magenetic closure. Sturdier and better than the Naked 2 palette imo. Overall, 10/10 would recommen

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

gorgeous palette!!

This palette is SO gorgeous. I'm a big fan of urban decay and this palette didnt disappoint. The formula of their shadows is consistently amazing and the included brush is always super great quality. I really like the first half of the palette which is great for the everyday use. My favorite and most used colors are mind slip and dazed. To be honest I'm not sure I would have purchased the entire pallete myself because I think that the purple shades are harder to use. In that sense i think this is a less versatile palette overall. Regardless, all the colors are so pretty and look amazing on the eyes. I've included pictures of the palette and swatches (done without primer) in both natural daytime indoor lighting and in direct sunlight. Sunlight really makes the colors pop! UD swatches on my arm are always a bit lackluster to me but for some reason they look amazing when applied to my eyes. I prefer using the brush for mattes and for blending while shimmers and glitter always look best when I use my fingers. The packaging itself is incredible with a gorgeous design and strong magenetic closure. Sturdier and better than the Naked 2 palette imo. Overall, 10/10 would recommend

Sumayah

452 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

colourful bright matt and shimmer

I really like this palette it is very versatile. You can do a full on colured look or you can add a pop of colour here and there. I am very impressed with the high colour and pigment and the texture is creamy but not to soft. You can wet your brush for a more intense colour pay of. I think this pallete is ideal for an makeup artist who needs a colourful palette this is a great one to start with. You can even use these all over the body for eg. a hallowen look for an added pop.

Bobbi

1 review

Jun 28, 2020

Very happy and pleased

Great, very vibrant and colourful with a great range of fun shades. Amazing pallet. The powders are very easy to blend so you can easily play around with tones. This makeup pallet is perfect for fun makeup looks that will make you stand out in front of big audiences or maybe just a few friends, you can create beautiful art. It is very easy to pair with other makeup products such as eyelashes and lip colour. I would say this is a perfect pallet for anyone who would like to create something amazing with their talent. Nothing but happiness here.

Phoebe

2 reviews

Jun 20, 2020

Neon and bright. Love it !

A very bright eye shadow make up palette, my friend gifted me this for my birth day and I am well and truly obsessed with it. The consistency of the eye shadow is so nice, and it doesn’t irritate my eyes at all like I feel some eye shadows tend to do. I use this to do Halloween and character make up looks. But when we are all aloud to attend festivals and concerts again, the neon and brightness of these eye shadows will be perfect for some awesome instagram pictures, and will definitely draw people’s attention that’s for sure.

Mariya

10 reviews

Jun 9, 2020

Works amazing

Personally I haven’t tried this product however I do have the urban decay smokey shadow palette! My sister on the other hand uses this palette a lot. And I’m usually in the room while she does her makeup and I can say that it goes on flawless and the colours are really vibrant they also have a long lasting effect meaning it lasts the whole day if you plan on wearing it for that long! It has a powdery substance ofc but it goes on in a creamy way making it easy to blend in. It’s amazing and I define it recommend it

Khadija

2 reviews

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing!!!

This is such a funky palette and has come in handy to use for creative looks on people. Absolutely love this palette as it’s really pigmented and lasts long. This product is a must for people out there that are extremely creative. I’ve been using this for a while and I absolutely love it amazing. Not only that I’ve been given many complements on the looks I’ve created with it. So I’m extremely satisfied and look forward to buying more once I ruin out of it. Definitely worth buying and it’s wonderful pallete . I’m really happy with the way it turned out

Minahal

5 reviews

Jun 8, 2020

I love this product so much

This palette is one of my favourites it has got all the colours for everyday and even a night out I would have never purchase this item if I hadn’t first seen how good and pigmented it was i would seriously recommend this to makeup gurus who prefer a rather mor bold and bright look but even to people who like a natural simple look I love this so muuuuuuuuuuch I would never say no to this item I love this so so so so so so so so so much much much I know everyone will love tjis

Sana Muriel

1 review

May 28, 2020

Amazing, Great, Fabulous, Easy, Surprising

this is an amazing pallet ilove it it is amazing on my skin tone and i would get it again and again from you the colours are so uniqe and it would suite anyone even with rare skin tones i would definetly recconmed this to everyone i expected bad qulity but is was fabulous i was suprised with it it is sensitive on mu skin and my skin is very sensitive i love this productand the brand it is a well known brand and there product are always goood just like lovetoslay every needs i

Holly

20 reviews

May 27, 2020

Great Eyeshadow Palette But Expensive

An amazing colorful palette to experience with bright makeup looks ! Similar to the James Charles palette from morphe . Perfect to use for festivals or just to experiment with colour depending on how brave you are lol . The only reason I did not give 5 stars is solely due to the price point . If you are looking for a dupe I would recommend the revolution makeup palettes they are drugstore products and available at Superdrug and online . Feel free to try out this palette yourself and test the pigmentation by taking swatches and see how they perform on your own eges

Mary

127 reviews

May 24, 2020

could be better

When I had an email pop up advertising the new neon collection I was so excited. But... what is this supposed to be?! Chaos, Slowburn and Savage are directly lifted from Electric. Jolt and Gravity are remarkably similar to their Electric counterparts, Thrash and Urban. As for the rest? Well... it's just not neon?! The only thing that let Electric down was that there was no neon green, they attempted it with Freak but it was kind of a bit pastel, however when you used it with all the other colours it did work. That and the silver which nobody understood the presence of, but you could just ignore one disappointing shade out of ten. To call Wired a neon pallette is laughable, I'm so glad that I have an unopened Electric pallette for when my current one is used up. Please don't encourage UD by buying this nonsense, it's the worst insult since they tried to convince us Disco Queen was holographic.

Ava

26 reviews

May 23, 2020

Lovely bright eyeshadow pallete

Despite all the negative reviews on this palette, I actually love it. I purchased it two weeks ago and have been using all the colors regularly. My palette swatches fairly well, but it all really comes down to how it performs on the eye. Something I MUST disclose before anyone reads further is that you have to use an eyeshadow primer, base, or concealer in order for brightly colored eyeshadows to show up, and this goes for all bright eyeshadows! The four pressed pigments for body and face usage on the right of the palette are insanely pigmented, no fallout, and super bright colors. I use them all as bold blush shades. The six shades meant specifically for the eye were also good in performance. The white shade was very good, probably the best white I own (which is saying a lot - I own many gwhite shades) and the cobalt blue shade was also gorgeous

Amy

7 reviews

May 14, 2020

5 Stars Amazing Product

So I was hyped as soon as I found out a remake of the electric palette was coming out just in time for pride and I thought “I MUST HAVE THIS!”. Purchased it the SECOND they released it and I must say my expectations were MET! I knew a needed a truck load of primer to make sure my beautiful rainbow eye sockets stayed put, so I bought the anti-aging primer potion to make sure my folds didn’t look as bad as my moms. I received my palette in great condition and started to experiment. And I must say the results left me in tears! (Thank god for the setting spray cause if not, booger trails would of ruined my look). I highly recommend this palette to my beautiful artists across the country and I promise you won’t be disappointed!!!

Erin

1 review

May 12, 2020

Fun bright great quality makeup

Such great pigment! Beautiful bright colours. I was always unsure and afraid of eyeshadow palettes that were more bright and daring and I often stuck to neutral tones such as browns. From earning enough slay bucks I decided to take the leap and order this palette with my bucks as I knew it wouldn’t cost me. I’m so so happy that I chose this palete as it allowed to explore and experiment more with new makeup and colours and I was finally able to practice exciting and new makeup looks. Thank you slay bucks . I love this palette. Thanks!

Fazila

241 reviews

May 11, 2020

Bold bright looks for concerts

This 10 piece eyeshadow palette is so bright and colourful. It is not for everyday wear, it is for when you want achieve bold looks. I was gifted this palette by my friend last year. I use this palette for special occasions and events. The last time I wore this was a few months ago to a concert and it was a perfect look for that. I have to be careful when applying this as the shadows are very pigmented and do not want to end up looking like a clown. This is very different to the other more nude and neutral palettes from the urban decay collection.

Nicola

209 reviews

May 10, 2020

Very good but...

Lovely colours, so many ways to have fun with it! Made so many good looks with it its my go to! My favourite pallet before was the Jeffree star jawbreaker because of all the colours but since I’ve had this pallet i don’t think I’ll be using the other one again, it doesn’t stain my eyes which is great for colours like these and they colours can be used together to create beautiful pieces so no need to bring 5 different pallets with you to do your makeup, would recommend this if you are outgoing and fun! Only problem is there is a lot of fall out

Samiyah

1 review

May 10, 2020

Recommend, huge variety, trendy, pigmented

The urban decay wired pallets has a range of great colours for eyeshadow and is definitely in trend at the moment. Would definitely recommend this purchase. I tried swatching the shadows on my arm and each eyeshadow is highly pigmented and has a great consistency. It’s a great palette to use in order to create new trendy looks especially when following beauty gurus. I would personally use them in my inner corners for the pop of colour to my make up look to stand out with an nice neutral nude base to my eye. Has a huge variety in colours

Ashna

203 reviews

May 5, 2020

I kinda love the colour

Sooo, I kinda love all the color blocking on the model’s eyes in the promo pic, and I might try that look just for fun, but generally these colours are a bit cray for me during this season in my makeup life. I do love the idea of doing something wearable by applying one or two of the shades with a wet angled brush as winged liner, and I’ll probably also apply a bit of white underneath one of the brights to punch up the colour even more! And, hey, maybe one day I’ll actually stumble upon an occasion to paint my body and finally sport a lively lime green on my booty or a crazy crimson on my elbows. If, and when, that occasion arrives, it’ll be electrifying.

Maariya

130 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Not a bad eyeshadowpalette

I have been wantin to try this palette because it’s definitely something different from what I usually tend to get in eyeshadow palettes. The colours are a lot brighter and different. I was also curious because I haven’t really seen any urban decay palettes similar to this one. I wanted to try out some eyeshadow looks different from the neutral looks I usually go with just for fun because I don’t really wear eyeshadow out much anyways. This palette is really fun to try out new looks with and test your eyeshadow blending skills and get better at doing your eyeshadow

Cailyn

49 reviews

Apr 27, 2020

Great Palette.

Despite all the negative reviews on this palette, I actually love it. I purchased it two weeks ago and have been using all the colors regularly. My palette swatches fairly well, but it all really comes down to how it performs on the eye. Something I MUST disclose before anyone reads further is that you have to use an eyeshadow primer, base, or concealer in order for brightly colored eyeshadows to show up, and this goes for all bright eyeshadows! The four pressed pigments for body and face usage on the right of the palette are insanely pigmented, no fallout, and super bright colors. I use them all as bold blush shades. The six shades meant specifically for the eye were also good in performance.

Elly

330 reviews

Apr 27, 2020

Definitely recommend purchasing this!!

This palette is justgreat! All the colors are beautiful and buildable, there's no fallout from them, and it stays all day long! I always use an eyeshadow primer, so I'm sure that helps the wearing time. The only "downside" I've experienced is that the pink stains (it's not meant for eyes, but we all break the rules), but it doesn't stick around for more than a day. It's a fun palette, and I love pairing it with the transforming eyeliners! Personally I would definitely recommend purchasing this product and if your at all sceptical then don’t be! Just go for it, you definitely won’t regret it

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 26, 2020

Use Primer for these shadows

Despite all the negative reviews on this palette, I actually love it. I purchased it two weeks ago and have been using all the colors regularly. My palette swatches fairly well, but it all really comes down to how it performs on the eye. Something I MUST disclose before anyone reads further is that you have to use an eyeshadow primer, base, or concealer in order for brightly colored eyeshadows to show up, and this goes for all bright eyeshadows! The four pressed pigments for body and face usage on the right of the palette are insanely pigmented, no fallout, and super bright colors. I use them all as bold blush shades. The six shades meant specifically for the eye were also good in performance. The white shade was very good, probably the best white I own (which is saying a lot - I own many white shades) and the cobalt blue shade was also gorgeous. The lilac and teal mint shades were good, however it took a bit of building up to get the color at the vibrancy I wanted. The green shimmer was fine, although I actually prefer my Colourpop Just My Luck palette better. The lime green with glitter though...this shade fell short for me. It was lackluster even when applied on top of primer, a brush, my finger, and a brush sprayed with setting spray. I personally was not too upset about it because the rest of the palette was so good. I live for bold colored eyeshadow, and I definitely do not regret my purchase. I loved the palette!

Back to product