Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Stila
Stila Stay All Day® Foundation & Concealer

User reviews

  Based on 14 reviews

Back to product

Lauren

6 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

High Coverage Foundation And Concealer!

This Stila foundation is such beautiful coverage and isn’t overly cakey, however i would say that the shades can be more yellow toned so be mindful of that when purchasing! overall i really enjoy this product, the pump is such an innovative idea too, it’s great especially if you’re using a sponge which i find it applies best with! Below i’ve attached a pic of me wearing the foundation! As you can see it’s very smooth and covers up any “imperfections” on my face, however you may notice the yellow undertone to the foundation so be mindful of that when choosing your shade! x

Fizzah

193 reviews

Jul 20, 2020

New Fave Foundation!

Okay. Right off the bat. This foundation right here is in my top 3 tried and true foundations of all time. And as someone with acne, I’ve tried and tested A LOT of foundations. The finish is a perfect combination of dewy and matte, the best satin foundation I’ve ever used, HANDS DOWN. The coverage is an AMAZINGGG medium- buildable full, which does wonders for covering up my acne and discoloration. It’s not just the foundation I’m a fan of, the concealor is one of my favorites too! It comes with the foundation and is refillable. It’s easily become my new holy grail for covering my deep set dark circles. The concealer itself is so soft and creamy yet full coverage, with just the perfect amount of peach undertones to cover discoloration. All in all, this purchase will not disappoint, no matter what skin type you have. I will definitely be buying more of these in the near future

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

long lasting

I've been using Stila foundation for a few years it is the only one I use with some of there other products. The foundation is easy to apply and really suits my complexion. I keep one at home and one in my hand bag. The two in one makes this foundation worthwhile buying. A very good product which combines concealer with foundation in a handy dispenser. I love this foundation I have been using it for a few years now and will never go back it suits my skin so well and it does exactly what it says on the bottle stays all day. I get so many compliments on how flawless my skin looks. The only downfall is that i Can get it any shops near me so have t colour guess I would love to try some other product stating Love this foundations but it’s hard when you can’t test them in the shops first. Let’s get stila out there

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

amazing!!

I bought this for the first one about a month ago and I am absolutely in love with this Product. I have always used smashbox or Mac and I never had covereag like I do with Stila. I have a lot of scars from sun sores because of my lupus and I always had to put on so much conceler and foundation that it made my face look cakey and still didn't cover much. I wore it the first time and my boyfriend saw me and couldn't believe that I didn't get airbrushed. It was almost flawless and he said that if he didn't know that I had the scars or that I was wearing any makeup. It lasted over 12 hours and I have very sensitive skin and it doesn't cause any issues nor any breakouts. I can never go back to using any other foundation now that I have tried this.

Sara

115 reviews

Jun 28, 2020

so worth it

i love this product and would recommend it to anyone! i love how this is a two in one meaning that it is so buildable and high coverage that it can act like a concealer. i find this perfect for travel so you don't have to carry around two products. i believe they have a good range of shades where it is easy to find your shade. however i believe it can be still improved as there aren't many options for dark skinned people. i love how this makes my skin look so facetuned and smooth which is perfect for a photo and a every day look

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 11, 2020

nice coverage

I just ordered this last week and today was the first day I tried it out. I color matched using the shade finder feature found on the Sephora app. Initially I was not sold on this color being my shade because it looked too dark. Once I actually received it, it looked lighter but the undertone is red and I’m more neutral. When I swatched it on my hand next to my Clinique stay matte shade in Sienna, it looked terribly off! I still took a chance and decided to do a full face and boy was I surprised! I used a beauty blender and my hands to apply the makeup and i don’t know if it has to “sit” on your skin before you see the foundation for what it really is but everything turned out great! A little goes a long way and I haven’t had full coverage foundation that has made my skin look this good in a long time. The staying power is great and the concealer on the cap is great too. I used it to conceal under my brows. I haven’t had this product for very long but it’s a keeper!

Fazila

241 reviews

May 19, 2020

2 in 1 foundation and concealer

They have a range of shades available to suit all skin tones and I am in the shade medium 9 which was the closest match. One of the things I love about this product is that it is 2 in 1. It is a foundation but also conceals all my blemishes and spots. There is not a lot of foundations out there that do this. So this stops me from using another product and making my makeup look cakey. As the more layers I put on, the less natural it looks. I got it at half price which was definitely worth it.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 19, 2020

2 in 1 foundation and concealer

They have a range of shades available to suit all skin tones and I am in the shade medium 9 which was the closest match. One of the things I love about this product is that it is 2 in 1. It is a foundation but also conceals all my blemishes and spots. There is not a lot of foundations out there that do this. So this stops me from using another product and making my makeup look cakey. As the more layers I put on, the less natural it looks. I got it at half price which was definitely worth it.

Nilema

298 reviews

May 9, 2020

Super Multipurpose With A Range Of Shades

I love how compact this set it. A concealer and a foundation together all in one compartment. I love makeup that is multipurpose makes the money more worthwhole. This foundation is super creamy and does build up to a medium coverage however you can easily build this up alot higher in the areas you need it without it looking too cakey. I also love the concealer which is in a solid pot it is definitely a thick high coverage formulation which really works to conceal those dark circles. It not cakey and doesn't cling to dry patches it doesn't set into fine lines. Would really recommend this.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 5, 2020

Really Pretty, Smooth And Clean

I have a favorite foundation and concealer, and I’m loyal to them. But I try different products, always looking for the perfect color, texture, and skin treatment benefits. I ordered Stila All-Day Foundation, but did not know the concealer’s built into the container! Secret compartment in the lid top makes the packaging perfect. There’s also a press-top release of the foundation, which dispenses the right amount to reduce waste and avoid “thick” makeup. I am very impressed by the color accuracy, the smooth application and easy blending—it feels like a skin treatment instead of makeup. Makes my skin look really pretty, smooth, and ‘clean.’ It also keeps its promise and easily lasts all day.

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Thi is totally worth buying!

This review is concerning the foundation! I have already written another review on how much of a fan I am of the concealer to match with this. I firstordered Stila All-Day Foundation, but did not know the concealer’s built into the container! Secret compartment in the lid top makes the packaging perfect. There’s also a press-top release of the foundation, which dispenses the right amount to reduce waste and avoid “thick” makeup. I am very impressed by the color accuracy, the smooth application and easy blending—it feels like a skin treatment instead of makeup. Makes my skin look really pretty, smooth, and ‘clean.’ It also keeps its promise and easily lasts all day. I may add a very minor touchup to under-eyes if my day stretches into 10-12 hours. The price is very fair, the container is large, and you end up with a beautiful complexion. I love this foundation, and highly recommend it as a long-wear alternative to BB creams and tinted moisturizers when you have a long day ahead, or you just want a more finished, full face for work or evening. 

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome concealer, covers,stays put!

This first review is covering the concealer! I have already ordered a refill concealer as it worked well for me. The texture is creamy and long lasting.I must say it blended smoothly and very effortlessly in to the skin without creasing and it has very good coverage. It concealed my blemishes,discoloration and dark under eye circles. It does not only covers the imperfections but also helps prevents anti aging as it has vitamins in it. It also created a flawless and natural looking base. I must say I have very few concealers that actually work for me and to my surprise this worked vey well for me.

Elly

330 reviews

Apr 10, 2020

Love it! Would Definitely Recommend

I just ordered this last week and today was the first day I tried it out. I color matched using the shade finder feature found on the Sephora app. Initially I was not sold on this color being my shade because it looked too dark. Once I actually received it, it looked lighter but the undertone is red and I’m more neutral. When I swatched it on my hand next to my Clinique stay matte shade in Sienna, it looked terribly off! I still took a chance and decided to do a full face and boy was I surprised! I used a beauty blender and my hands to apply the makeup and i don’t know if it has to “sit” on your skin before you see the foundation for what it really is but everything turned out great! A little goes a long way and I haven’t had full coverage foundation that has made my skin look this good in a long time. The staying power is great and the concealer on the cap is great too. I used it to conceal under my brows. I haven’t had this product for very long but it’s a keeper!

Kelsey

151 reviews

Mar 24, 2020

Really practical packaging and good coverage

So far, so good! I bought this yesterday because in the process of asking a saleswoman about a less expensive stick foundation, she pointed me towards this one because she loves the liquid version. She did my full face using this foundation/concealer and I was so happy with the finish and shade that I bought it on the spot - the sale price made it an easy decision. Today is my first day wearing it to work and so far, so good. I went a little too heavy on the application (I used my #7 It Cosmetics brush - big side for the foundation, little side for the concealer, then used a damp beauty sponge to make sure I had no brush marks) and it STILL looks amazing. It dries down to a powder finish but I still set it very lightly with a translucent powder all over. My bronzer/blush/highlight applied beautifully over top and best of all my pores look more minimized than usual (I used NYX Angel Veil primer underneath). The concealer is a touch lighter than the foundation so it's perfect for under the eyes/bridge of the nose/chin/between the brows. I normally use a matching concealer to finish covering redness or hyperpigmentation on my face and didn't have to do that today - so so happy with the purchase. Can't wait to keep wearing it and seeing how it holds up in higher temps/more humidity.

Back to product