Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Smashbox
Smashbox Cali Kissed Eye Shadow Palette

User reviews

  Based on 12 reviews

Back to product

Sumayah

452 reviews

Jul 17, 2020

Bright, Sun Kissed Skin

I love this product so muuch it helps to give you that beautiful sun kissed Jlo type of glow. I like how this product looks natural. The blush shades can be used alone, or they do look really pretty mixed together as well. I love the formula and it is not to powdery as all. I like how can build these up to the desired look you want. I also love the highligheters to. I really like how you can mix and match and use these shades on your eye too to create a sunkissed sunset eye look as well.

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

great blushes

This palette contains all the colours I need to look summery. Great matte options. Lovely blush. The shimmery colours do not highlight skin tags. Overall very happy. Those 2 blushes are powerful! Very pigmented, so you really need to start light and build up, but man do I appreciate these punchy shades. I used Dragon Fruit on my eyes as an outer v shadow (this palette can also be used on the eyes, according to the notes on the box!) and Persimmon on my cheeks and was really impressed by the performance. Blendable, pigmented and summer-ready. Crank It Up – Champs looks a bit deeper when swatched, but when blended out on the cheeks it gives a really impactful highlight. The glow stood out under bright lighting, so much so that I told myself I should wear less next time

Demi

131 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Absolutely amazing

Love the colors in this. Blushes are beautiful and colors of highlights are great for light to dark skin tones. Since I'm fair/medium I can't use the darker highlights, so I'm kind of annoyed by that. I thought I could use the top middle shade as a bronzer but there is too much sparkle in it. A great palette for working makeup artists to use on clients. Definitely better for darker skin tones! Overall a good palette but not for everyday use! Lasts a long time as very pigmented ,a little bit of product goes a long way and lasts most of the day

Sukran

81 reviews

Jul 1, 2020

Really good and not bad at all

Love the colors in this. Blushes are beautiful and colors of highlights are great for light to dark skin tones. Since I'm fair/medium I can't use the darker highlights, so I'm kind of annoyed by that. I thought I could use the top middle shade as a bronzer but there is too much sparkle in it. A great palette for working makeup artists to use on clients. Definitely better for darker skin tones! Overall a good palette but not for everyday use! Lasts a long time as very pigmented ,a little bit of product goes a long way and lasts most of the day

Zubaida

220 reviews

Jun 30, 2020

Simple.

This is a nice EYEshadow palette, and I think the case is very nice. There are 6 shades of eyeshadow and they are all quite simple shades, they are light colours and there is a lovely pink and coral! They give a nice natural everyday look without being boring shades. They blend really nicely and you can get a really lovely eyeshadow look. The case has a nice mirror too and looks lovely. For the price I think you could definitely get a palette with a wider variety of shades which may be more worth your money. But not bad!!

Liberty

76 reviews

Jun 19, 2020

Simple eye shadow palette

This is a nice EYEshadow palette, and I think the case is very nice. There are 6 shades of eyeshadow and they are all quite simple shades, they are light colours and there is a lovely pink and coral! They give a nice natural everyday look without being boring shades. They blend really nicely and you can get a really lovely eyeshadow look. The case has a nice mirror too and looks lovely. For the price I think you could definitely get a palette with a wider variety of shades which may be more worth your money. But not bad!!

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 12, 2020

pigmented

I really like this palette. I normally don't but buy palettes like this because there is normally at least one shade I can't use. After looking at the swatches and that it said good for all skin types, I bought it. The 2 big highlight shades are great I use them every day. Very glowy! The second, smaller, middle column I really don't use. The pink ish highlighter is SUPER glittery and personal preference I don't like micro glitters in my highlighter and it didn't look like that in the pictures. The top, middle shade is darker than I expected and I can't really wear it. I think it would look great on someone with medium/tan skin tones. The blushes are SUPER pigmented!

L

241 reviews

May 26, 2020

Sunn

I really like this palette. I normally don't but buy palettes like this because there is normally at least one shade I can't use. After looking at the swatches and that it said good for all skin types, I bought it. The 2 big highlight shades are great I use them every day. Very glowy! The second, smaller, middle column I really don't use. The pink ish highlighter is SUPER glittery and personal preference I don't like micro glitters in my highlighter and it didn't look like that in the pictures. The top, middle shade is darker than I expected and I can't really wear it. I think it would look great on someone with medium/tan skin tones. The blushes are SUPER pigmented!

Lauryn

142 reviews

May 15, 2020

Perfect fo darker skin tones!

Love the colors in this. Blushes are beautiful and colors of highlights are great for light to dark skin tones. Since I'm fair/medium I can't use the darker highlights, so I'm kind of annoyed by that. I thought I could use the top middle shade as a bronzer but there is too much sparkle in it. A great palette for working makeup artists to use on clients. Definitely better for darker skin tones! Overall a good palette but not for everyday use! Lasts a long time as very pigmented ,a little bit of product goes a long way and lasts most of the day

Fazila

241 reviews

May 15, 2020

Adds dimension to my eyes

This 6 piece palette is extremely creamy and pigmented. The shades are very blendable and easy to work with. I think this is a limited edition. All 6 shades are quite different and versatile. The two matte shades are very good to use on the crease and blend effortlessly. There are 4 shimmery shades that can be used on the lids. 2 of the shades are quite light for my skin tone so I tend to use the 2 darker shades. They add such dimension to my eyes as I have such small eyes. They all powder form which I prefer as they easy to work with and blend compared to cream based ones.

Ashna

203 reviews

May 5, 2020

A Little Goes Along Way

I really like this palette. I normally don't but buy palettes like this because there is normally at least one shade I can't use. After looking at the swatches and that it said good for all skin types, I bought it. The 2 big highlight shades are great I use them every day. Very glowy! The second, smaller, middle column I really don't use. The pink ish highlighter is SUPER glittery and personal preference I don't like micro glitters in my highlighter and it didn't look like that in the pictures. The top, middle shade is darker than I expected and I can't really wear it. I think it would look great on someone with medium/tan skin tones. The blushes are SUPER pigmented! They are beautiful but need to be used with a light hand. A little will go a long way.

Sadia

48 reviews

Apr 29, 2020

nice palette however it wasnt my favourite.

I’ll start off with the downsides to get those out of the way. I wanted to do a full-face look using this palette, so I used Crank It Up – Bronze as the bronzer. It is technically a highlight, so of course, it didn’t perform as well as a regular matte bronzer that I would typically reach for. But I found that it was very red-toned, to the point where I wasn’t sure if I accidentally dipped my brush into a blush. It’s by no means a bad formula, I’m just saying that I wouldn’t recommend using it as a bronzer (and again, it is marketed as a highlight, so it’s on me for using it as a bronzer). Crank It Up – Rosé isn’t your typical metallic highlight, it’s more of a glitter shadow, with 2 sixes of magenta glitter flecks that shift to copper. I don’t reach for glitter powders, so I wasn’t sure how to use this shade.

Back to product