Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Real Techniques
Real Techniques 2 Pack Miracle Complexion Sponge

User reviews

  Based on 299 reviews

Back to product

Mariya

8 reviews

Dec 13, 2020

Great

For me, these are the best sponges! I use them for both types of foundation (one for normal days, one for doing my full face make up) they evenly spread the foundation out and leave it nicely blended in. Some sponges I have used have broken apart and got really dirty easy. These sponges do not do that! They are brilliant. They are reasonably priced and to be honest I can usually get them somewhere on sale or 3 for 2. I would recommend to anyone! They also last me a long time, I don’t have to buy them very often. M

Megan

1 review

Dec 2, 2020

Great sponges, I would recommend!

For me, these are the best sponges! I use them for both types of foundation (one for normal days, one for doing my full face make up) they evenly spread the foundation out and leave it nicely blended in. Some sponges I have used have broken apart and got really dirty easy. These sponges do not do that! They are brilliant. They are reasonably priced and to be honest I can usually get them somewhere on sale or 3 for 2. I would recommend to anyone! They also last me a long time, I don’t have to buy them very often.

Libby

1 review

Nov 24, 2020

Amazing quality product highly r

I find this product extremely useful when I am applying my makeup to the under eye area of my face. It is especially useful when I apply a dab of water onto the surface of the beauty blender. This can make applying the makeup to the skin a lot easier and it makes the makeup appear to look a lot less caked on the surface of the skin. Which is not the kind of look I want to be achieving as a caked makeup look makes your skin look slightly tacky in quality. So overall I would recommend it.

Olivia

4 reviews

Nov 16, 2020

Cheaper Alternatives Just As Good!

This beauty blender was the first beauty blender I had tried and I really liked it. That was until I was on holiday had realised I had forgotten it so had to get a cheap alternative from Boots at the airport. The cheaper alternative was less than half the price and I could not notice a difference. Really good product but you are paying extra for the Real Techniques name. I have bought this product since as part of a gift as its that bit nicer. Would recommend wetting your beauty blender before use, I did not try this until 2 years after first using one and it has changed my make up.

Shay

1 review

Nov 10, 2020

Soft, affordable, great, holy grail, squishy

This is literally the only sponge I use when it comes to makeup, I don’t think I’ll ever try the beauty blender brand coz it’s so unnecessarily expensive for a sponge ur gonna have to throw away in a few months time (I keep my sponges for a while coz I’m cheap lol) it may be cheap compared to other sponges on the market but it’s not like them cheap brand sponges that stay rock hard even when it’s wet it gets nice and big and it’s soft. It soaks up foundation but doesn’t completely remove the full coverage aspect of ur foundation

Heather

13 reviews

Nov 8, 2020

Handy and smooth makeup applicator

This is a great makeup applicator for a variety of powders and foundation, however be weary of foundation staining the sponge as I have noticed this tends to happen a lot and can be a pain to get out even with soap and hot water. Besides this I find it's the best thing to blend my foundation out to get a flawless smooth coverage over the face which you would not necessarily always get from foundation brushes that leave streaks. I also find this sponge especially usual for baking under the under eyes and getting close around the nose area.

Izzy

1 review

Nov 7, 2020

Soft, good quality and nice cute

Really soft and has a great texture! It blends really nicely and is even better when u damp in water. It leaves ur make up well applied and smooth on your face and doesn’t leave any streaky marks which some sponges can over all I would recommend this product it’s a lot better then your basic usual blender because it’s just better quality so I definitely would but this again and it’s a great sponge and because u get two in one it will last you a longer time and is great for the money is you ask me !

Jessica

1 review

Nov 6, 2020

Great for blending your makeup

Love this Real Techniques complexion sponge, unlike other sponges it doesn’t soak up all of your foundation before you put it on! It gives you a really even coverage and makes it really easy to blend foundation in with concealer. The material is really soft so doesn’t feel harsh on your face. The sponge washes really easily and although I wash it once a week, it doesn’t affect how good the sponge is at applying makeup after. Would definitely recommend wetting the sponge slightly before using as it helps to stop any foundation soaking into it. Would look at purchasing another one!

Emma

81 reviews

Nov 5, 2020

Smooth and Amazing

amazing! i’d totally recommend these blenders to everyone looking for a cheap and long lasting beauty blender. i wet mine before use with a rose water spray and then i’ll apply product straight to the blender. it makes my foundation so smooth. you should wash it every few uses and replace after a few months but this is a guide.The sponges are great for applying foundation onto my skin, always give me a flawless finish. Love how it has two sides, which I use to apply my concealer. the shape is great to reach them hard to get to places.

L

12 reviews

Nov 3, 2020

amazing, flawless fabulous and godsent

amazing! i’d totally recommend these blenders to everyone looking for a cheap and long lasting beauty blender. i wet mine before use with a rose water spray and then i’ll apply product straight to the blender. it makes my foundation so smooth. you should wash it every few uses and replace after a few months but this is a guide.The sponges are great for applying foundation onto my skin, always give me a flawless finish. Love how it has two sides, which I use to apply my concealer. the shape is great to reach them hard to get to places.

Rose

2 reviews

Nov 1, 2020

Excellent dupe for beauty blender

These are my go to make up sponges! Easy to clean and perfect for a flawless and smooth finish. Only problem is they do not last as long as beauty blenders I find anyway. They are great to build coverage and also to create the perfect canvas to apply the rest of your make up on. The flat side is great for blending and general use and the pointed side is really useful for getting into those harder to reach places near the eyes and nose. You can use these damp to apply liquid foundation or dry to apply blush, bronzer and finishing powder.

Attia

12 reviews

Oct 31, 2020

Really nice blender

This was my first beauty blender and it is simply an absolute life saver and a must in my make up routine. I have found that the blender is durable and was indeed very easy to clean the foundation out of . I t adds a flawless youthful touch to my skin which I really needed lol. Usual I find brushes don’t cover scars but that’s not at all the case with this blender as it is really easy to use . I also have been quite tough with it and I have found no tears or rips in the beauty blender

Lucy

8 reviews

Oct 28, 2020

My favourite make up sponges

These are my go to make up sponges! Easy to clean and perfect for a flawless and smooth finish. These are great to build coverage and also to create the perfect canvas to apply the rest of your make up on. The flat side is great for blending and general use and the pointed side is really useful for getting into those harder to reach places near the eyes and nose. You can use these damp to apply liquid foundation or dry to apply blush, bronzer and finishing powder. Can’t recommend these enough! I will always choose these over more expensive brands thar don’t have the same quality!

Polyanna

7 reviews

Oct 27, 2020

good but could be better

These sponges are amazing and soft but did not meet my expectations. They do not expand when you out water and they are soft but for the price i would expect them to work better. It is very hard to clean product of it and i have tried the microwave mug tricks and it still didn’t work. They do the job they are meant to do but i had bigger expectations considering they where on the pricey side for sponges. I half recommend but you can find better otherwise they work fine and do amazing in some things just not as good in other things!

Nasieh

31 reviews

Oct 23, 2020

I really do recommend this!

I brought a make up sponge a few years ago when they initially came in, I used it regularly as it made my make up apply very smoothly and flawlessly particularly when the sponge was wet, applying it dry also worked for a more full coverage look. I did fine that it would absorb alot of the foundation or concealer when applying it but I think it gives a natural finish and you can build up coverage with it. Eventually i got rid of the sponge and brought another one from real techniques but i found that the spinge had a different texture to the original one i brought from them, it felt very dense and stiff compared to my previous one, which resorted in me using my brushes.

Zara

5 reviews

Oct 22, 2020

Good application when wet, would recommend for people with oily skin definitely not dry

I brought a make up sponge a few years ago when they initially came in, I used it regularly as it made my make up apply very smoothly and flawlessly particularly when the sponge was wet, applying it dry also worked for a more full coverage look. I did fine that it would absorb alot of the foundation or concealer when applying it but I think it gives a natural finish and you can build up coverage with it. Eventually i got rid of the sponge and brought another one from real techniques but i found that the spinge had a different texture to the original one i brought from them, it felt very dense and stiff compared to my previous one, which resorted in me using my brushes.

Sahina

9 reviews

Oct 4, 2020

The best applicator for any.

The real technique beauty blender i really like. It blends out foundation and concealer really well it easy to use and gives a flawless finish. I love the flat side edge to blend out and the pointy end for applying powder it is nice and soft and smooth. It is easy to clean after each user and price is as well I like the orange color it great. I would recommend to my friends and family to try it out I love using it I have brought a few now that’s how much I love this beauty blender.

Richard

32 reviews

Oct 2, 2020

Amazing will buy again love

The real techniques miracle complexion sponges are the best makeup sponges I have used! The shape of the sponge makes all makeup application really easy. I love to use the round side for my foundation and the flat edge to apply power. They are also a great price compared to other sponges in the market. The sponges work best when wet. I would highly recommend them. Best blending sponge there is if you take price into account. I would still choose original Beauty blender over this sponge, but the difference in the end result is basicly the same! Will definitely buy again

Emma

4 reviews

Sep 27, 2020

amazing and very useful applicator

Go to beauty blender! always something i reach for on my weekly mooch around the shops, you can never have enough! good application without alot of the product being left on the sponge to. in my opinion they make a great stocking filler/present too for someone who is getting into makeup. also very easy to clean ( i recently saw a hack using olive oil and washing up liquid and leaving it to soak and honestly i couldn't recommend another method more-looked brand new)and a good price point as well. does exactly the same as the official beauty blender- a reliable dupe!!!

Olla

6 reviews

Sep 26, 2020

Affor

This sponge is very affordable and doesn’t tear easily. It blends out foundation and cream products beautifully. Also it expands when it’s wet and really soft. I find that it doesn’t absorb much product and is easy to clean. This sponge is great for the price so there’s no need to buy an expensive beauty blender as they all work the same some blenders are just overpriced. The colour is also quite nice but there are a few other colours in the sponge. This blender isn’t hard either like other beauty blenders which is good as you don’t want to feel like you are beating your face.

Farzana

17 reviews

Sep 26, 2020

Great product

The real techniques miracle complexion sponges are the best makeup sponges I have used! The shape of the sponge makes all makeup application really easy. I love to use the round side for my foundation and the flat edge to apply power. They are also a great price compared to other sponges in the market. The sponges work best when wet. I would highly recommend them. Best blending sponge there is if you take price into account. I would still choose original Beauty blender over this sponge, but the difference in the end result is basicly the same, so the price wins me over.

Samya

3 reviews

Sep 15, 2020

Nice Item For A Beautiful Foundation Application!

This is a soft nice sponge trick for putting the foundation you prefer without leaving a such marks on your skin tone... I use to apply my foundation with my fingers tips, but then I thought let’s give a try to something new like this! And then, yes it was nicely applied and smoothly. The only thing since I m not habitual of using it I dont use mostly only I can do for applying any of my favourite heavier foundations for a long lasting ... other wise it s a good product which is worth getting for anyone who use foundation always.

Ellie

13 reviews

Sep 13, 2020

The best

I bought this makeup sponge because I couldn’t find the one I always used and I’m so glad I found this because it has helped my foundation blend out so much smoother it had made my foundation look so much better than what it used to because it actually blended the foundation in Instead of just smudging It. I would recommend this sponge to anyone who is looking for one! It was amazing and I’m so glad that I had picked this up I could never go back to my old one now this has helped me do makeup so much easier

Holly

30 reviews

Sep 8, 2020

Love it!!

As you can see my beauty blender is well used! I absolutely love it! It applies foundation and concealer well leaving a clear and smooth complexion. I always find if you wet the beauty blender before applying makeup it leaves the makeup looking flawless and wastes less product. The only negative thing I have to say about this product is that it’s hard to clean. However you are supposed to change them regularly to prevent the spread of germs etc. This beauty blender is so soft and very spongy! Sounds ridiculous but I have sometimes had them hard which are not good to use!

Danielle

1 review

Sep 7, 2020

Definitely recommend to my friends.

I Used these make up sponges recently and they are brilliant for blending and contouring foundations. Very soft and also washable. Easy to grip and is the best for applying your foundation. Good value for money. Leaves no streaks on your face either. Perfect for all liquid foundations and blending in contour stick colour. Suitable for your whole body not just the face. A little bit pricey but money well spent. Keen to try other tools within this brand particularly the eye tools. Not much more I can add to this review except recommend it to others wether you are a professional or novice make up artist

Tiffany

1 review

Sep 5, 2020

Great quality sponge, great price

I’ve been using these sponges for years! The quality of the Real Techniques Sponge is really good, especially for the price. I have oily skin so I find this sponge easier to use than using a brush when blending my foundation/cream products. My only critique would be the packaging for the Real Techniques Sponges. I prefer to purchase products that are packaged using recycled/recyclable material. Unfortunately the Real Techniques Sponges are not packaged using a recyclable material. However, the actual sponge itself is fab! Hopefully the packaging will be updated in the future. But I would definitely recommend the Real Techniques sponge to anyone.

Alice

1 review

Aug 30, 2020

Love This Product So Much!

I love this beauty blender it’s a really good dupe for the real one and ally’s makeup flawlessly I would 100 % recommend this and would definitely buy it again as I’ve been using them for a good year now they are really cheep and you can literally find them anywhere I got mine in Sainsbury’s . They expand when wet and there is a flat side too perfect for powder it also doesn’t soak up much product and is very easy to clean I use baby shampoo and warm water and drys quickly so can be used dry by the ev

Isabel

13 reviews

Aug 23, 2020

So, So Good And Spongy!

these are honestly the best thing for applying a good even layer of full coverage foundation, light coverage foundation, concealer, BB cream, primer and much more! I love using these as, when they are wet, they do not soak up the makeup product you are using which means you do not waste as much of your potentially expensive product! They are such a bargain and getting 2 in a pack is always great for if you lose one! The orange colour is super cute and matches my makeup bag which i LOVE! I recommend you go out and buy one right NOWW!!!

Maaria

5 reviews

Aug 22, 2020

Clean And Effective To Use!

I use this sponge for my face. It's so good. You are meant to dab it on your face not drag it. That's a mistake I made when I first used it. Best to soak in water beforehand. It leaves the skin looking so clean and flawless. It's so easy to use. It is also easy to clean. You clean it by using soap or liquid and then gently let all the foundation and dirt leave the sponge. Definitely recommend.they are a reliable and trustworthy brand. Been using them for 3 to 4 years now and had no problems whatsoever.

Emma

10 reviews

Aug 22, 2020

Love These!

I love these sponges and have been using them for the past few years. They make a big difference to how my makeup looks and feels, I'd say they were much better than using a brush. They are really easy to wash and to use over and over again, they also don't absorb a massive amount of my makeup which allows me to make the most of my products. The pointed top allows me to get in small parts around the eyes with ease and these are usually cheaper than the Beauty Blender, I'd thoroughly recommend giving these a try!

Sumaiyah

14 reviews

Aug 18, 2020

Great great great great!!

Love this! I’ve used these sponges by real techniques for a few years now. They’re so good! I’m sure everyone who loves makeup have given them a go by now because of how hyped they are. I really like it, and it really helps foundation to go onto my skin smoothly. I still prefer brushes however but these sponges are great too and I use them more than I do brushes. Try it I’m sure you’ll be pleasantly surprised at how good real techniques sponges are. ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ Also works great to blend concealer into the skin

Annabelle

95 reviews

Aug 18, 2020

Amazing Sponge!

This sponge can be used wet or dry, though I prefer to use it wet because I feel that helps my makeup to go on much more smoothly. I think it is one of the best sponges out there and I love how affordable it is. I like to use this sponge when I want more coverage out of my foundation and I think it’s perfect for that. I have bought this sponge multiple times now over the last couple of years and I will continue to buy it because it is one of my favourites. Definitely recommend to anyone who hasn’t tried it yet.

Ayeshaa

38 reviews

Aug 15, 2020

Not Very Good Makeup Sponges!

Was so disappointed when I first tried real techniques 2 pack mirical complexion sponges. Bonfire I tried this sponge I had a black one which I got from Amazon and it was amazing but needed to be replaced. I had heard amazing stuff about the real techniques miracle sponges so I thought I would try them. The sponge just dident last every long at all. They ripped so easily and just dident feel like great quality. I am now using these second sponge that came in the pack and that one has lasted longer than the first. I dono why this happened.

Ranbir

8 reviews

Aug 15, 2020

Flawless Finish, Easy To Clean!

Definitely my favourite beauty blenders of all brands, they are nice and soft on your face and blends out the foundation/ concealer so well. Leaves the face with a nice complexion and it’s easy to clean. It’s lasted me a long time and I would definitely buy this again it’s worth the money as it leaves your skin looking flawless rather than cakey. It can be used to blend out anything and can take your makeup to the next level. By far my favourite beauty blenders and I will be always using these real techniques beauty blenders in the future.

Merryl

2 reviews

Aug 14, 2020

Great And Affordable!

One of my favourite beauty blenders I just absolutely love this pack as it’s good value as well. However I do find that if you harshly wash or use this product in general it can tear very easily hence allowing makeup and dirt to enter. So when washing the sponge make sure to do it carefully and gently without pricking your nails into it as this can leave deep cuts in the beauty blender. As well as this one of the beauty blenders normally costs £6 however this pack costs £9.99 which is amazing as it saves you one pound

Lily

26 reviews

Aug 10, 2020

Flawless Blending, No Streaking Foundation!

The Real Techniques 2 Pack Miracle Complexion sponges are really amazing makeup blending sponges. I’ve tried loads of different beauty blenders before but the Real Techniques are definitely my favourite. They absorb water so that they expand are are really great for blending foundation, concealer and also baking with loose powder. They make my bass makeup look flawless and perfect with no streaking. Using these sponges is so much better than using a foundation or concealer brush, I found I had way less creasing with my under eye concealer with a beauty blender compared to a concealer brush. Would rec

Amina

4 reviews

Aug 9, 2020

Best Makeup Sponge Out There!

This sponge can be used wet or dry, though I prefer to use it wet because I feel that helps my makeup to go on much more smoothly. I think it is one of the best sponges out there and I love how affordable it is. I like to use this sponge when I want more coverage out of my foundation and I think it’s perfect for that. I have bought this sponge multiple times now over the last couple of years and I will continue to buy it because it is one of my favourites. Definitely recommend to anyone who hasn’t tried it yet.

Maryam

1 review

Jul 30, 2020

The Best Makeup Application Product!

This can be used either wet or dry and allows for a smooth makeup application. I really love how easy it is to use and how it increases in size when using it wet for a more smooth application. One of the best makeup sponges I have ever used. I use it for everything from foundation, concealer to powders and blush. It blends so easily and I also use it to set my makeup in the end with setting spray. I have been using this products for almost 2 years now and I will definitely be restocking on this. They also go on offer a lot and so are very affordable.

Daniela

6 reviews

Jul 25, 2020

Great Product!

Great sponge amazing quality would definitely recommend for new makeup users and I buy this nearly everytime it’s such a good products and it’s super absorbent and easy application best product ever best sponge ever and great for foundation concealer and I also use it for cream blush or cream highlighter. Such ao great product and long lasting . Great for oily skin especially because I don’t apply a lot of makeup now I’m just waffling blah blah blah because I don’t know what else to say but yh just buy it it’s cheap and affordable great product

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 24, 2020

Meh, Not My Fav!

the real technique miracle completion sponge is an okay beauty sponge. it does what it is meant to do - blend your makeup - but I am not too fond of the finish. I think there are better sponges available and that doesn't even has to be super expensive. these sponges are good for beginners who have never tries out applying foundation/ concealer with a sponge before and the shape is nice for the under eyes and baking the contour line but the sponge texture is a bit too smooth. it also is quite hard even when damp with water

Mysha

1 review

Jul 24, 2020

Super Soft And Dense, Amazing!

This is supper soft and dense which helps apply your foundation more faster and smoother. It give you a flawless end of result. Makes you look ready and gives the feeling that you can do anything i love this sponge supper cool and awesome it does the job what more can you expect inlove this i reallly thing you guys should get this because it will get yhe job done easily for you. Love love love love love love love love loveirjjdjejdhjejsjxhdjj idkdjxidj idj kkk jeid ieid idi iei irid idid keir iriri iriri rifk keir kdjdjdj dkkdkdkd jfjdj jrjr

Caterina

33 reviews

Jul 22, 2020

The Best!!!

These beauty blenders are the best out there and I’m not even kidding! There so much better then cheap ones you can buy from your local drugstore as they apply so smoothly! I have recommended to All of my friends and they have all had a great experience with these beauty blenders! And for the price, it’s great value! I got the pack of two which is just plenty for me ! Lol . My foundation is literally looking better then ever because of these amazing Real Techniques beauty sponges! Please go buy them ASAP!! Enjoy ! Xx!

jade

105 reviews

Jul 21, 2020

Best Sponges, Ever!

I absolutely adore these makeup sponges! They are not like makeup sponges I've had before, but rather they really do blend and perfect your foundation and other cream and liquid products, its amazing!I start off by using warm water to soak my sponge and then i gently squeeze out the excess water. Then I go ahead and apply my primer with the short long side and let it soak into my skin. It is nice because at this stage the sponge is most wet, so it makes my primer glide on effortlessly since they can be sort of thick, it also makes use of a tiny amount of product over my whole face, so I really do recommend it for this use.

Jess

10 reviews

Jul 19, 2020

Great Great Great And Great!

Better than the original beauty blender from the original Beaty blender company. Much more easy to manage and it also makes the product super blend able. I swear by my perfect real techniques make up sponge . All my friends use this make up sponge because it is affordable and super great , and they think the exact same thing as me , that this great make up sponge is the best they have ever used. The only down side is it does pick up an awful lot of the product so it does need to be washed a lot

Holly

1 review

Jul 17, 2020

Recommend For Sure!

One of the best sponges it puts the makeup on so much better and feels way nicer on your skin. It is a really soft sponge that I would highly recommend. If you get it from here as well you do not have to spend as much money just do a few jobs. while in lockdown I have found out that I am a online shopping addict but this website really helps me with not spending a stupid amount of money. I will for sure be telling my family and friends so they can get a epic deal too! Hope this helped

Kate

5 reviews

Jul 16, 2020

Would Recommend This Beauty Blender!

I had heard very good things about this product before I bought it. I was happy with it but I didn’t really know what a good beauty blender was as I had never really used one. But it applied the foundation very well considering what foundation I used. I also used the beauty blender to apply my setting powder and it was great for that too. It expanded very well when added to water which increased the surface area making it easy to spread the product. It was just firm enough while being soft enough so that it doesn’t hurt the face. Overall I liked this product.

Derry

2 reviews

Jul 14, 2020

Great sponge would d

I love this makeup sponge so much, definitely the best one I’ve used, it is so long lasting and doesn’t rip or tare easily, I love that it comes in lots of different colours and sizes, it is definitely the best beauty sponge that I’ve used I prefer it to all of the other blenders and makeup brushes, I love the brand real techniques so that might be why I love this sponge so much, it blends my makeup really well and you can use it wet or dry depending on what your using it for, would definitely recommend this sponge

Emma

19 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Great value for money

I LOVE THESE. The complexion sponges are the best version of a beauty blender that I have come across - and they are incredible value for money as well, so cheap in comparison to other versions or similar products. I use them to help with foundation application and it makes it so much easier to blend the foundation in to avoid streaks and patches. Really easy to clean as well, so they don't have to be replaced as often as you may fear - further proving how great value for money they are. I like to 2 pack, so I can have one at home and one in my travel bag

Lily

2 reviews

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing sponge, easy to use

This is an amazing make up sponge, it blends your make up so nicely and the sponge expands a lot when it’s wet. It’s so easy to use. It gives your foundation and concealer a seamless and flawless look. It’s £10 cheaper than a BeautyBlender and I have no desire to purchase one of those when these are so good. I’ve been using these for a few years know and 10/10 I would definitely recommend. If you’re looking for a good quality cheap sponge, this is the one for you. Real techniques as a brand do amazing products. Love it.

Sabina

8 reviews

Jul 8, 2020

Affordable great amazing love spong

Beautiful sponge, very soft on the skin, doubles in size when when wet, gives a flawless makeup application identical to the beauty blender!!! Comes in different colours and there’s also mini ones perfect for concealer application! I love this sponge I use it everyday for applying my foundation in seconds and I use it to apply my concealer gives a flawless no crease under the eye look! I absolutely love this sponge I also use it to apply blusher for a very subtle look and highlight when I don’t want very harsh looking line across my face! Very affordable sponge

Back to product