Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Giorgio Armani
Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

User reviews

  Based on 65 reviews

Back to product

Katie

32 reviews

Aug 22, 2020

Great Foundation!

At first i wasn’t impressed with it and found it as a “so so” or safe foundation but when i bought and tried other brands to replace it, i finally understand why this is really good. It has great coverage but act like its still skin and not like wearing a heavy foundation and looking overly done. It is very vesatile! I’d wear different foundation to different occassion, day, mood, time and settings etc. This foundation is great for day wear, going to the beach or going for outdoor activities. Best for dry to combo skin. And if there is only one foundation that i have to retain and use constantly for anytime or anywhere then this would be it.

tasnim

61 reviews

Aug 6, 2020

Great Foundation!

This foundation is quite good. It is definitely luminous and had a really nice coverage, which is what you would expect from a foundation at this price. The colour range is quite good and the undertones are really nice. However I don’t know if there is anything outstanding about this foundation , I personally don’t see Or feel any major difference between this luxury foundation and other high end foundations. However i think there is something nice about splurging on an expensive foundation so if you are thinking about using your slay bucks to buy this then go right ahead, you will not be disapoi

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

really nice!

I've tried countless foundations, ranging from dirt cheap to more expensive than this (crazy, I know), but I can really never find anything that comes close to this one. The finish it gives me is just incredible— photoshopped- looking, but also not too makeup-y. Truly a paradox. Moreover, I have skin that ranges from normal to extremely dry and flaky. This foundation doesn't catch on dry areas, is comfortable to wear throughout the day, is decently long-wearing with setting spray. The satin finish is very flattering because it diffuses the appearance of texture, it also isn't like traditionally dewy and hydrating foundations that provide the moisture by making the formula emollient and greasy, leading to the foundation slipping and sliding on my face and transferring to everything I touch.

Rachel

7 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Smooth good colour Expensive meh

I received a sample of this foundation a few weeks ago so I decided to give it a little review. Overall I did like the foundation It really worked well with my skin and It was my perfect colour. However I have other drugstore foundations that do the exact same thing, or even better. I know I wouldn’t purchase this again unless I’m looking for a high end foundation That I know that works well. It definitely wasn’t a bad foundation i just didn’t understand all the hype it receives from influencers online. Maybe I’ll give it another go in the future.

Sum

10 reviews

Jul 13, 2020

Nice but is it worth the price?

Great coverage. Stays on long enough and you are able to apply it onto your skin quite easily. Must give it a go ,if you want a really good / smooth foundation. Is it worth the price? Not really. Some days it works amazingly well, but can also melt away so it really does have its pros and cons. Try it if you can afford it. I know a few might find cheaper brands more convenient but with this foundation I believe it’s only so pricey because it’s quality is top-notch. ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️ ♥️

Casey

22 reviews

Jul 12, 2020

Great for a night out

Probably my favourite foundation that I own, it’s very expensive but I think it’s worth it, it gives your skin a very dewy and middle to full coverage! It’s such a lovely colour I wear 6.5 and it works both when I have a tan or without with a bit of concealer. I would recommend if you have quite clear skin already as it doesn’t hide spots but does hide the blemishes. The packaging is lovely and looks great with the rest of my collection. I would recommend but would only wear it on a night out due to the price

Sumayah

454 reviews

Jul 7, 2020

full beat flawless base pro

This is such a nice full coverage foundation. As you can see this has covered any imperfections on my skin. This foundation wears really well even after six hours of wear time. I find it photos really nicley as well. You only need one layer, I find you can add more coverage by setting this with a powder foundation on top for an added layer of coverage. I like how this glowy but does not look overly shiny even though I have oily skin. This does not break down,it stays put even if I do not step this which is so nice.

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

Great foundation for a night out

MY GO TO FOR A NIGHT OUT! I have this foundation in a slightly darker shade than my skin tone as I like to use it for when I've got fake tan on. I love to use this foundation for a night out because it makes my skin look like BUTTER. It's called luminous silk because your skin has that subtle glow. It is a very thick consistency so try not to put too much on otherwise it could look quite cakey. I like to apply mine with a beauty sponge as I think that gives me the best finish for my dry skin, but my skin will look flawless. Just remember that a little goes a long way! If you only use it for going out like me, then it will last you a very long time! The bottle is so luxurious. A luxurious glass bottle with a classic black lid and the very well known logo merged in-between. If you're looking for a high coverage foundation, then this is an amazing product to add into your makeup collection. It would also make an amazing christmas/bithday present for people who you know are into their makeup!

Natasha

73 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Lasts all day and isn’t patchy.

So this consistency is absolutely amazing, this is hands down the best foundation I have ever used. Although I have dry skin, this foundation didn’t seem to worsen this , instead it applied so smoothly to my skin and stayed on all day/ night long. GHE great thing about this is that it also comes in many different shades which is perfect for all differnet sort of skin shades. This is pricey, however it is so worth it because it is a full coverage, smooth feeling foundation which just lasts forever and doesn’t go all cakey when you apply it. This is very important for me because I hate a cakey makeup look, this foundation is perfect.

Michaela

5 reviews

Jul 2, 2020

I would definitely recommend.

I love this foundation its one of my personal favourites. It does not look really cakey and horrible on your face. And there is such a wide shade range for all skin types/shades. My friends have also got this foundation and said the same thing they love the foundation too! I was a bit worried to try a different foundation at first as I usually use the Tarte foundation but I shouldn’t have been worried. It is a very good product and I definitely recommend this item. Congrats to Giorgio Armani for creating such an amazing product. Also, thanks to love to slay!

Sara

116 reviews

Jun 26, 2020

so worth the hype

I love this foundation. this brand is so hyped and I understand why. its such a big name therefore reliable. I have dry skin where makeup sticks on and makes me look cakey, this did not do this but you do exfoliate your skin before. I like how this its quite buildable as I don't like to go overboard on my face, therefore you can use this for every day and for events. I really like the bottle as it easy to apply and to use and won't get dirty. recommend to use this with a brush to make it look more natural.

Sahina

86 reviews

Jun 14, 2020

The Finish Is Incredible Best

I've tried countless foundations, ranging from dirt cheap to more expensive than this (crazy, I know), but I can really never find anything that comes close to this one. The finish it gives me is just incredible— photoshopped- looking, but also not too makeup-y. Truly a paradox. Moreover, I have skin that ranges from normal to extremely dry and flaky. This foundation doesn't catch on dry areas, is comfortable to wear throughout the day, is decently long-wearing with setting spray. The satin finish is very flattering because it diffuses the appearance of texture, it also isn't like traditionally dewy and hydrating foundations that provide the moisture by making the formula emollient and greasy, leading to the foundation slipping and sliding on my face and transferring to everything I touch. It’s really pretty and if it weren’t for the match factor, this could easily become my everyday foundation! I was sent this complimentary for testing purposes, but would highly recommend purchasing if your match is available! Quickly becoming one of my favourite foundations,

Demi

136 reviews

Jun 12, 2020

Really nice foundation, stands out

This foundation is very beautiful, easy to wear and buildable to full coverage. Those are the pros. The con, for me, is that there isn’t an exact match for my shade one way or the other and the undertone is categorized in warm, but definitely reads a little more neutral on my skintone. It’s really pretty and if it weren’t for the match factor, this could easily become my everyday foundation! I was sent this complimentary for testing purposes, but would highly recommend purchasing if your match is available! Quickly becoming one of my favourite foundations, the more that I use it

Manahil

60 reviews

Jun 4, 2020

best foundation ever

Using Giorgio Armani's Luminous Silk for the first time was like falling in love at first sight. The formula is creamy, light, and most importantly, buildable. It's the most versatile foundation I own, meaning I can use it during the daytime and mix it with moisturizer on a good-skin day, or go for a more full-coverage finish with my Beautyblender ($20) on a night out. It blends perfectly into my skin whichever way I apply it, and like a good best friend, I know I can always count on it when I'm having a bad (skin) day. There's a reason you'll find it in every makeup artist's kit (it also happens to photograph well, as my many Friday night selfies prove), and why many a beauty editor will tell you it's her holy grail foundation.

Joanna

88 reviews

Jun 4, 2020

The Finish Is Incredible! Love This

I've tried countless foundations, ranging from dirt cheap to more expensive than this (crazy, I know), but I can really never find anything that comes close to this one. The finish it gives me is just incredible— photoshopped- looking, but also not too makeup-y. Truly a paradox. Moreover, I have skin that ranges from normal to extremely dry and flaky. This foundation doesn't catch on dry areas, is comfortable to wear throughout the day, is decently long-wearing with setting spray. The satin finish is very flattering because it diffuses the appearance of texture, it also isn't like traditionally dewy and hydrating foundations that provide the moisture by making the formula emollient and greasy, leading to the foundation slipping and sliding on my face and transferring to everything I touch. Granted, this foundation isn't very long wearing even on my dry skin, but when it fades, it fades evenly and in a way that never makes me feel anxious to look in a mirror worried at what I might see. The only thing I would like to see improved is the shade range. I'd love to see a light olive color, similar to shade 6 but for an NC 20-25. I currently have to mix 6 and 3 (a light yellow- toned shade) to get my perfect match. The biggest differences between this and all the other foundations I have tried: It looks nearly identical to my natural skin once blended in, and it doesn't settle into my fine lines, even after hours of wear. I've never personally worn another foundation that performs as well as this one. Of course this won't work for 100% of people, but it's definitely worth trying if you haven't already

Lauryn

93 reviews

Jun 2, 2020

A Holy Grail Foundation

This foundation is very beautiful, easy to wear and buildable to full coverage. Those are the pros. The con, for me, is that there isn’t an exact match for my shade one way or the other and the undertone is categorized in warm, but definitely reads a little more neutral on my skintone. It’s really pretty and if it weren’t for the match factor, this could easily become my everyday foundation! I was sent this complimentary for testing purposes, but would highly recommend purchasing if your match is available! Quickly becoming one of my favourite foundations, the more that I use it

Demi

136 reviews

May 25, 2020

Beautiful, stunning, sexy, stands out, mice

Makes your skin glow Fills your skin with a nice radiant colour Very expensive Best brand you could ever use Small bottle but get a lot of uses out of it Should try it Buy it Use it Stands out Beautiful Sexy Stunning Nice Stands out Lovely colour Has a wide range of different shades and colours of the foundation Many people use it Many people recommended it Good foundation Good coverage for acne and severe spots Never goes patchy as it’s very very very expensive Recommend Should buy it Should try it Lots of people have it Lots of people use it Try it Use it Buyit

L

273 reviews

May 23, 2020

Expensive but good

Application: Goes on like any liquid foundation. Not too thick, and not super runny. I usually use a beauty blender to apply, but I've previously used a dense buffing brush (best option IMO), and even a brush really meant to be used for powders. Rating: 4.5/5 Coverage/texture: To preface, I have normal skin eering on dry side, I have hardly any breakouts and am in my mid-20's so I really don't need anything more than light coverage. For me, this is a "full face" but realize if you have skin issues, you may need more than this. However, it's definitely buildable, and looks great under any powders. I don't feel it creases all that much, but I need a setting powder under eyes with this.

Lottie

2 reviews

May 21, 2020

Coverage and alwaysphoto ready

Applies well with both beauty blender and brushes, blends and leaves a flawless finish. It provides coverage that you can build from light to full coverage which makes it a great product for whatever occasion. It leaves a nice glow but never to shiny- and not oily what so ever. And achieves a photo ready finish that can be taken off after photos or a whole night out! Lasts a while but I would not recommend leaving on through the night because it can become slightly patchy depending on what primer or setting spray you use, but other than that it is fab

Zainab

8 reviews

May 12, 2020

Great Product For A Natural Look

I have been using this foundation for over a year now and I love it, it really works for me! THis foundation gives me a really natural look and really blends in with my skin tone, whilst giving a glow. Typically, the foundation lasts me the day. However, in order to achive a full coverage you need to apply quite a bit of foundation. But I like mine to be natural looking whilst giving me a flawless look. Also, the foundation has lasted me I still have quite a bit left but I dont use it on an everyday basis. I would recommend this foundation because its long lasting and gives me a natural flawless look.

M

7 reviews

May 10, 2020

Best Foundation I Have Used

this foundation is the first high end foundation I ever bought, and is by far my favourite. It gives a really natural finish, and other than the fact that it makes your skin look really glowy and dewy, it doesn't look like you're wearing makeup at all. It covers my blemishes really well, without looking cakey, and has light to medium coverage, but builds really well (but a little goes a long way. Perfect for day and night time as it is really natural, but covers the redness I get in my face from drinking alcohol! I have dry skin, that is sometimes sensitive, foundation doesn't look dry.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 10, 2020

Luminous Silk Foundation Is A Holy- Grail

It is exactly what it says on the packaging. It is literally leaves a luminous soft glow to the skin yet still looks so natural all at the same time. It has a medium coverage with a silky satin finish and does not feel sticky or transfer. It does get a little oily throughout the day but this just adds to the healthy glow and actually compliments the skin with the more wear and tear of daily activitiea. This is a perfect foundation for everyday. I love to wear this in spring time when I want a lighter coverage but still covers at the same time.

Tasnim

16 reviews

May 9, 2020

Overpriced Luxury Product But Great Coverage

I bought this foundation as a present for myself, just as a little treat. The shade range wasn’t that great and I did find it difficult to match to my skin colour. None the less this foundation has an intense coverage and I guess worth the price in that sense. Otherwise there are plenty of foundation which do a similar job maybe better at a lower price point. Buy this is you want buy a luxury makeup product but end of the day there are lots of beauty brands who make foundations . Not sure if this was worth my money

Ana

30 reviews

May 8, 2020

Lovely lightweigh foundation!

Giorgio Armani's Luminous Silk Foundation is one of my favourite foundations because it feels so lightweight and comfortable on the skin. It is the foundation I tend to reach for the most during the summer because it's so lightweight. It looks super natural on the skin yet still gives you an even skin tone and also covers any blemishes that I have. The finish of this foundation is definitely skin like. This foundation definitely looks like your skin but better. It also long lasting and comes in so many different shades and undertones which makes it so much easier to find your perfect shade.

Lauryn

142 reviews

May 7, 2020

Amazing dewy finish

Okay lets chat about this lil treasure right here. I'm one of those people that depends solely on reviews for survival but never leaves them myself, however this has been my glow-to (ha) foundation for 5 years now, and I figured I owed it a review. First, the texture is beautiful. Silky, creamy, velvety, blends like a damn dream. I have light-medium olive skin, and in the winter I look like a sickly jaundiced child from the Civil War era, and in the summer I look like like a coconut husk, and I am able to stick with the same shade during both seasons because it truly melts into the skin without leaving any weird splotches or demarcations. I have pretty oily skin, and while I will say it is a dewy finish, as long as you top with setting powder (Fenty or Laura Mercier are my go-to's) you'll be good even if you have an olive oil factory living underneath your epidermis like me.

Liberty

82 reviews

May 7, 2020

Bit expensive but nice foundation

I love this foundation, I feel that it makes my skin appear flawless! This is a very expensive foundation and although it is very good I do think you could get a foundation as good as this for cheaper, however if you have slaybucks to spend why not! Smooth coverage and of course lots of different shades, and I think that if you are looking for a smooth foundation and have the money to spend then this is a good purchase! I think the size of the bottle is good and you don't have to use much foundation each time as you can apply a little and still get good results. I would recommend

Fazila

241 reviews

May 6, 2020

A Luxurious Full Coverage Foundation

This is one of the luxurious foundation that I own. The packaging is so high end and absolutely stunning. It is pricey but worth it for the nice glow and radiant finish that you get with this foundation. I am in the shade 7 which is almost same to my skin tone. I got matched to this by the lady at the makeup counter. The consistency of this product is exactly what it says on the tin in terms of silky and luminous. It is a full coverage foundation as it covers all my spots and blemishes to help achieve that flawless look. Also it does not oxidise.

Laiba

12 reviews

May 5, 2020

Great Coverage & Not Oily!

this foundation has great coverage. the formula is great and not drying at all. Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation, silky, lightweight fluid foundation for seamless application. Silky, lightweight fluid foundation for seamless application. Capture the glow of perfect looking skin with Luminous silk foundation, an oil-free hydrating fluid with exclusive Micro-fil technology which helps to sculpt and brighten the skin, improving texture and blurring imperfections. Its lightweight and silky texture glides on seamlessly for an all-day, buildable coverage. this is definitely my go 2 foundation. it’s worth it’s price and is long lasting . it works well with any concealers to

Naomi

31 reviews

May 5, 2020

A luxurious skin perfecting foundation

I absolutely love the Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation. It is such a luxurious skin perfecting foundation. It is one of my favourite foundations. It provides light to medium coverage which is definitely natural but buildable. I have this foundation in the shade 7.5 and it is the perfect shade for anyone who has a light medium skin type with a yellow undertone. Due to the wide variety of shades and undertonesavailable, there is certainly a shade for everyone. I love to use this foundation all year round as it provides the most light weight natural looking flawless foundation. When you have this foundation on, it feels very light weight and looks just like your skin but better. I would definitely recommend this foundation to everyone.

Ashna

207 reviews

May 4, 2020

Really Love this Silk Foundation

I've tried countless foundations, ranging from dirt cheap to more expensive than this (crazy, I know), but I can really never find anything that comes close to this one. The finish it gives me is just incredible— photoshopped- looking, but also not too makeup-y. Truly a paradox. Moreover, I have skin that ranges from normal to extremely dry and flaky. This foundation doesn't catch on dry areas, is comfortable to wear throughout the day, is decently long-wearing with setting spray. I'm one of those people that depends solely on reviews for survival but never leaves them myself, however this has been my glow-to (ha) foundation for 5 years now, and I figured I owed it a review.

Lijoo

1 review

May 4, 2020

Perfect for any time wear

It is very hydrating. Great finish and stays throughout the day. Great for everyday use and occasional wear. Worth every penny. Bought 2 bottles in the last year. If you have dry skin this is great but make sure to set with powder or else it starts to crease throughout the day. Shade range is great found my shade very quickly and the finish is absolutely stunning. Recommend for people with dry skin. Blends very easily and glides on skin. Coverage is also very good and hides any blemishes or darkness. Powder sits on top of this flawlessly and very dewy

Rahimah

2 reviews

May 4, 2020

Good, perfect, recommend, good coverage

It is a great product! I love it!! The color I got was perfect for my skin and blended really well! It stays on for a long time and does very good coverage. I will definitely buy again. Really recommend it!! The texture is beautiful, silky creamy and blends in greatly makes skin look nice and smooth! Made my skin look absolutely beautiful. I was shocked!!! It was soooo good it fells very light and textured the shade selection is very good lots to choose from I will absolutely buy again it is worth the money u pay  

Divine

2 reviews

May 3, 2020

Great good easy silky!

It’s a great product! I couldn’t believe that I got it for free. I got this foundation in the shade 14 and it is a great formula for a full coverage look ,or even for a normal day . It is quite a lot of Slaybucks, However itis totally worth it! High end fashion all for an unbeatable price: free!! I am also impressed with how silky it is. It was really easy to apply with the real techniques face brush that I also got from this website, will definitely be buying his product again later when this one is done ✅

Katelan

1 review

May 3, 2020

Holy-grail, Seemless, Perfect, Durable, Favourite

Perfect foundation for combination skin. I was skeptical at first as It claims to be for dry to normal skin as it leaves you with a dewy finish and I have combination skin. However, I like dewy finishes with my combination skin as I feel like it hides the oily-ness as the finish of the foundation is supposed to be dewy. Whereas, using a matte foundation on oily skin, which is what most matte foundations claim to be made for, the oily-ness becomes more apparent and seeps through. This foundation did indeed hold up to its claims of being weightless, buildable, and able to blur lines and blemishes which like most teens and young adults, I suffer from. Especially forehead lines, mine are awful, like canyons in my forehead. In the pictures that I will upload of me wearing the foundation, you can only just see my forehead lines peering through the foundation and I must point out that I had already worn this foundation for a solid 8 hours before taking photos and will add that the foundation did not set in my lines until the very end and even then they are barely visible, it left me with a flawless finish right through the day. It is definitely buildable without going cakey for more of a full coverage look. Another positive I must point out is that this foundation didn’t oxidise a different colour once it had set on my face and stayed put all day. Now let’s talk about the texture of this holy grail foundation: it glides over your face so effortlessly, genuinely like silk. The foundation itself is relatively runny which at first made me worry because using a dewy finish foundation especially this one as it’s got the word ‘silk’ in the title perceives the thoughts of the foundation sliding around on the face and not staying in place and because the texture is so smooth, silky, and runny I panicked. But let me reassure you- this foundation stayed put it did not move or sink into my pores or lines one bit. Now unlike most foundations, this did not change colour or look different in different lightings, using the pictures attached as an example. One is in completely natural lighting and the other is in false lighting (using my golden hour ring light). There is no difference in the foundation at all. Lastly, let’s talk about the packaging. I ordered my foundation online from John Lewis. It came in a black box and the foundations container is transparent glass with a black glossy lid with the Armani emblem printed on it in silver. The lid is a pop-off cap which reveals a pump to extract the foundation. The packaging is classy and durable, but a little heavy for a foundation. Nevertheless, this foundation is totally worth the money and is one of my favourites yet.

Nicole

24 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Highly overpriced

I have mixed feelings about this product. For such a high price I was expecting much much more. I have in fact used many foundations below £10 that have worked better with my skin than this one. Of course we are attracted by the brand but its not always a good factor when choosing foundations. I think this foundation is way too heavy, especially in the summer it doesn't feel great and when its really sunny and you start sweating, it just doesn't mix and looks horrific! I don't think I will buy this product again unfortunately although I have found the perfect colour for my skinton

Olivia

10 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Not for me anymore.

Personally this was my favourite high end foundation for a long time as it was relatively matte and high coverage. But I found as my skin changed that it just didn’t sit right anymore especially around dry patches where the foundation started to come off patchy. I found that it didn’t last for long times at all and that I no longer enjoyed the feeling. It smells very chemically or a bit like paint which isn’t very enjoyable. I know many people who swear by this foundation but personally I have come to prefer drugstore brands over this one. The packaging is beautiful.

Sadia

48 reviews

Apr 29, 2020

i don't really like the foundation i wouldn't recommend.

I bought this foundation because many people have said that it is the best foundation ever. I have combination skin and this foundation looked awful! I applied it with a blending brush and also with a beauty blender on a different day but it looked terrible either way. It was very patchy and made my skin look worse when it was on. By the end of the day the foundation had pretty much come off completely and I have never experienced this with any foundation. I think the product is overrated and definitely overpriced. I wouldn’t even by this foundation if it was £5! The only nice thing about this foundation is the packaging.

Nilema

326 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

Silky satin finish natural looking!

It is exactly what it says on the packaging. It is literally leaves a luminous soft glow to the skin yet still looks so natural all at the same time. It has a medium coverage with a silky satin finish and does not feel sticky or transfer. It does get a little oily throughout the day but this just adds to the healthy glow and actually compliments the skin with the more wear and tear of daily activitiea. This is a perfect foundation for everyday. I love to wear this in spring time when I want a lighter coverage but still covers at the same time.

Georgia

52 reviews

Apr 28, 2020

amazing glowing look!

I rate this foundation very highly and would recommend that everyone goes and buys it! It is just the perfect foundation that easily applies to the skin and leaves a glowing, natural look on your face! The colours are also perfect as they are not too orange or dissimilar to the skin, they just blend into my skin perfectly! When I first bought this I knew there was no going back because I had found exactly what I had been looking for - an amazing reliable glowing foundation that doesn't break your bank. It is definitely worth every penny without a doubt

Shalenie

42 reviews

Apr 25, 2020

Best foundation.

I’ve been using this foundation for more than 3 years now. It’s amazing. It leaves my skin looking so clean and clear and leaves a great texture to my skin after I’ve used it, it feels nice and smooth. Although this is a liquid foundation it’s not runny, it’s fairly thick and has a good coverage to it. I wouldn’t say that it’s a high coverage, more of a medium. It’s easy to apply as it comes in a little pump bottle and I apply it with a brush. This is only my 2nd bottle in 3 years so a little does go a long way.

Paige

76 reviews

Apr 24, 2020

Best foundation ever!

Best foundation I have ever used. My skin in summer is oily and in winter dry. But overall dehydrated. This foundation not only makes skin glow but saves against the environment. I get pores blocked from the environment in the city but by wearing this my skin is cleaner and heather then ever. No more blocked pores, no more oil break outs, no more flaky skin. I've been using this foundation for 4years. I do keep trying to replace my products for cheaper price, but I haven't found anything better in 4 years. LOVE IT. Definitely recommend if you’re thinking about buying this

Simra

157 reviews

Apr 23, 2020

Great foundation

I love this foundation but I’ve found that I will probably have to buy another shade to mix as the shade I currently have is not the best match for me. Besides that, the formula of the foundation is absolutely beautiful, and glides onto the skin like silk. Estée Lauder double wear has always been my go to and this hasnt replaced that (however a mixture of both would be perfect on the skin) but it’s a close second. This provides a beautiful natural looking finish that double wear does not, it’s pricier than double wear that’s my only qualm

Lucy

81 reviews

Apr 23, 2020

Favourite luminous dewy velvet foundation!

This foundation is amazing so light wait and luminous, it has a velvet texture which I love. My favourite foundation to date! I have tried a lot of foundations as I love makeup but this is by far the best! It comes in so many different shades and it suits all skin types. This foundation is gorgeous in the sun as it has a satin luminous finish, I use a damp beauty blender or a damp buffing brush to apply my foundation and then always set with some setting spray for a long lasting look. can’t wait to purchase my next bottle

Cailyn

49 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

Best foundation!

This might be one of the best foundations I’ve ever tried! It’s lightweight and I feel like I’m not wearing anything on my face! Medium coverage, but that’s about the most coverage I like anyways. I have dry skin and this didn’t stick to any of my dry patches. Blends very easily. It does settle into fine lines, especially under my eyes, but every foundation does that for me so I can’t count that against this one. A setting powder usually fixes that. It’s not suuuuuper long-wearing but I’m sure that all depends on your skin prep, primer, and how you set it. I work long hours and I always have cakey foundation at the end of the day, so I’ve been on the hunt for something that can last a decent amount of time with minimal maintenance and have a natural/dewy finish. So far, this is the best I can find. I don’t use a lot of product so this should last me a while. For me, this foundation is worth the price!

Alex

5 reviews

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect soft & glowing foundation.

The perfect foundation for a glow! Goes on so light but easily build able. I love the glow and finish it gives on my skin whilst still showing my freckles, a little bit goes a long way. I love using this on holiday and in the summer, gives May skin a natural complexion but doesn’t feel heavy. Bit pricy but totally worth it! Last ages when using a little as that’s all you need! Easy to mix shades as well for when you’ve got a tan! My go to foundation for day time, night time and events! Stays in place through them all!

Steph

52 reviews

Apr 21, 2020

Get this in your bag!

i adore this giorgio armani luminous silk foundation, it has been my go to foundation for 2 years now, it always sits on my skin perfectly and blends amazingly ! if you have not tried this you need to try it, i have recommended this to all of my friends and they all adore it, it suits every skin tone and every skin type, you need to get your hands on this if you have never tried it ! ! ! i could not recommend this enough, it’s defo getting a five star rating from me ! get buying huns !

Chloe

171 reviews

Apr 19, 2020

One of the best foundations!

This is definitely one of the most full coverage foundations I have ever used it is absolutely amazing. I definitely wouldn’t use this everyday because it is quite heavy and I don’t think it would be very good for your skin if you did use it everyday. But for parties or events that you want your makeup to stay on and look flawless all day. It is quite expensive but it would last you a long time and it is definitely a high end brand so the price is justified as the brand is very high quality. I definitely recommend this.

Danae

1 review

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing and recommend to all!

This product goes on so nicely and looks absolutely stunning on your face. It lasts all day and I got many compliments off people. All of my friends have asked me what I was wearing and I said this and they were stunned by not only it’s look but it’s price, this is because it is such a good price in general and only a few we’ll earned slay bucks. Would definitely recommend everyone to get it and stick to a shade you think is good for you, you can also mix and max your shades for stunning results !

Louise

100 reviews

Apr 13, 2020

One of my favourites

Okay lets chat about this lil treasure right here. I'm one of those people that depends solely on reviews for survival but never leaves them myself, however this has been my glow-to (ha) foundation for 5 years now, and I figured I owed it a review. First, the texture is beautiful. Silky, creamy, velvety, blends like a damn dream. I have light-medium olive skin, and in the winter I look like a sickly jaundiced child from the Civil War era, and in the summer I look like like a coconut husk, and I am able to stick with the same shade during both seasons because it truly melts into the skin without leaving any weird splotches or demarcations. I have pretty oily skin, and while I will say it is a dewy finish, as long as you top with setting powder (Fenty or Laura Mercier are my go-to's) you'll be good even if you have an olive oil factory living underneath your epidermis like me. So tips and tricks I've learned during my 5 year relationship with this foundation: If you're using cream contour/color correcting, do it first and then apply this with a damp beauty blender or a dense buffing brush. If you use a flat foundation brush you're booking yourself a 1 way ticket to streak city. I like applying my cream highlight underneath as well (currently using Milks Holographic stick thing) and then foundation, concealer, set with powder, and then all my other powder products (blush, more highlighter (lol) bronzer, etc). USE. A. PRIMER. A silicone one. No they wont clog your pores as long as you use a light gel moisturizer underneath as a barrier. I promise. I use the Sol No Poreblem primer and its dope. If you don't use a primer, it will separate on your nose halfway through the day. Its buildable, blendable, it can be dewy or matte, no shimmer, and it doesn't oxidize. Like, at all. Also, Sephora doesnt carry it in the store, but go to Saks, get yourself color matched, and then buy your shade on Sephora online for samples and points

Tia

77 reviews

Apr 7, 2020

Lovely product u will glow and amazing covergae

Absolutely amazing product I absolutely love it my skin is glowing also it acc makes me feel good when I wear the product aswell it’s amazing I highly recommend you guys buy this you won’t regret it! It’s the perfect shade and highly pigmented, I highly recommend this product I’ve even told my friends to buy this it’s just that good it honestly just changes your whole makeup look deffo need to buy it I would recommend also it’s just so lovely to wear I would definitely recommend it glides on and what a beautiful texture and tone fits all skin tones guys get it!!! U won’t regret it I promise!!! Glowing to the Gods trust me

Back to product