Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

EX1 Cosmetics
EX1 Cosmetics Invisiwear Liquid Foundation 30ml (Various Shades)

User reviews

  Based on 16 reviews

Back to product

H

2 reviews

Oct 31, 2020

Decent foundation for the price

This foundation was less than £10 and for the price I must say it’s definitely worth it. The coverage is medium but you can build it up to create a fuller coverage look. It leave a dewy finish on the face which I tend to look for when buying foundations. The only downside I’d say is that sometimes the foundation can oxidise and end up looking slightly different to when it was first applied, on top of that there is transfer but that can be avoided with how the foundation is set. It can feel tacky but with the right setting spray it’s a very nice finish and almost skin looking which is great for day to day looks.

Maryam

8 reviews

Oct 24, 2020

Medium coverage

The EX1 foundation gives the same finish as the Maybelline fit me and if you are familiar with the fit me foundation you would know that it gives a very natural and dewy finish which I absolutely love for those natural makeup days. With the Invisiwear you can obviously build up the coverage to your preference. I feel the undertones of the foundation goes well with my skin tone and it’s really hard to find foundations which match me well. It also doesn’t feel heavy on the skin, you almost can’t feel that you have a layer of foundation on.

Nilema

341 reviews

Sep 7, 2020

Super yellow toned and high coverage

This foundation is so worth the hype. Depending on where you buy it from it will cost you around approx £10 which is only a third of what a typical high end foundation would cost and actually this foundations performs like it is high end. The coverage is definitely medium but it is buildable to a high coverage. It has a matte finish but really dries onto a satin. Every time you use the pump you are able to see how much foundation is left as the level pulls it up so you get zero wastage of the product. It is so easy to blend out and has the best selection of shades that are yellow toned and compliments tanned and olive skin tones really well.

tasnim

61 reviews

Jul 30, 2020

Perfect Medium Coverage Foudation!

I heard a lot about this foundation before I purchased it and saw a lot of ads. I heard about so many celebrities and their make up artists choosing this foundation and wearing it to very fancy events. This foundation is good but I think it’s more appropriate for everyday wear than events. It’s got a nice medium coverage and what I love the most is the undertone. It really is great for olive/golden skin and I think that’s why everyone loves it so much. Undertone is a an important factor and many foundations match well but look ashy or grey due to the undertone. But ex1 have nailed it.

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 18, 2020

Great Foundation!

Recently purchased it after seeing great reviews. Didn’t disappoint. They have good shade range for olive skin tones . I use 5.0 and that’s perfect for my skin. I wouldn’t say it’s long lasting but it’s a good foundation to use for a couple of hours depends on where you are. Love the ingredient list and it’s fragrance free as well . A good foundation to acne prone skin as it is non comedogenic. I would recommend it to all skin types . The customer care team is very supportive to choose shades and guide you well with any questions you have related to products. Overall it was a good buy and I do have couple their products in stock .

Tilly

98 reviews

Jul 6, 2020

kind of looks orange

One of the good things about this foundation is the various shades available to choose from taking every skin tone into consideration. My shade is 6.0 which is a perfect match for me. However I did not give it 5 stars because it does tend to oxidise a bit throughout the day. So I tend to look orangey by the end of the day. On the plus side it glides on flawlessly onto my face and does not crease at all. Also it is very good price and inexpensive. I brought this on the offer when it was 3 for 2 so it was worth the money

Fazila

241 reviews

Jun 28, 2020

Very good match but oxidises

One of the good things about this foundation is the various shades available to choose from taking every skin tone into consideration. My shade is 6.0 which is a perfect match for me. However I did not give it 5 stars because it does tend to oxidise a bit throughout the day. So I tend to look orangey by the end of the day. On the plus side it glides on flawlessly onto my face and does not crease at all. Also it is very good price and inexpensive. I brought this on the offer when it was 3 for 2 so it was worth the money.

Sara

116 reviews

Jun 27, 2020

so worth the money

I really recommend this foundation! you cannot see that you are wearing a foundation as it is so natural and left my skin so dewy and fresh looking. I have quite dry skin where makeup looks caked when putting it on, this didn't do this. I do recommend that you do exfoliate your skin before. I love how this is buildable though I don't like to go overboard on my face, so you can use this for every day and for events. I really like the bottle as it easy to apply and to use and won't get dirty. I recommend to use this with a brush to make it look more natural.

Lily

26 reviews

Jun 26, 2020

Light coverage dewy fresh foundation

The EX1 Cosmetics Invisiwear Liquid Foundation is a really good lightweight affordable foundation. The coverage is light and dewy. The shade 1.0 fits me perfectly, I also have the EX1 concealer which works really well with the foundation, but both products are good by themselves too. It’s not my favourite foundation, I have experienced some creasing with it, but I still rate it highly. You can’t really complain for the price (I got it for about £12 from Superdrug but I know you can buy it cheaper elsewhere online). The light coverage is really nice for a fresh dewy look, it helps achieve the no makeup makeup look really well.

Kelsey

57 reviews

Jun 23, 2020

Really nice for covering spots

It covers imperfections without looking cakey at all. It looks almost dewy on me I love it! I normally really struggle to find my colour match - I almost always have to mix a couple of different colours to match me. This is one of the few foundations that I can actually use without mixing. I'm an NC30 or 35 (I can't remember) and I use the shade 4.0. This is my every day foundation that I wear to work because it gives me a natural beautiful finish. I would deffo recommend if you're olive skinned and struggle to find foundation to match. Also it's pretty inexpensive/.

zahra

90 reviews

Jun 20, 2020

a bit dry

This is a good foundation, especially for the price and the two shades I got are a great match for me with and without fake tan on. The foundation looks lovely on, gives great coverage and generally wears really well, except on my nose and chin. I am SUPER oily and really struggle to find foundations that don’t cake or separate on my nose or chin. This one performed better than some but it was still a problem after 2-3 hours and the foundation did not take well to being blotted and started to come off and go patchy and cakey I can get around this by reapplying with a beauty blender but realistically I couldn’t be bothered doing that most days. I will try experimenting with different primers and ways of retouching and see if I can get this to work better for me and I will update the review if so. I really like the look and feel of this at first, so if I can learn to work with it better it might deserve another star. Also please note this does not look well over dry patches! However it doesn’t seem to sink into fine lines, so that’s good

laela

29 reviews

Jun 19, 2020

it’s ok

I actually didn't like this foundation on its own at all. For some reason it seemed to separate on my skin in a weird way, making my skin look very uneven and dry. And I have normal skin. I decided to give it a one last time today before giving it to someone else, and I mixed it in with my moisturiser making a DIY BB cream. And hallelujah, it doesn't seem to separate that way and looks more even. So yeah, I'm going to keep it for summer use with my moisturiser only so not to waste money xx

Mewiny

77 reviews

Jun 18, 2020

Great flawless foundation must buy!

This is such a great product. I’ve been searching for years for a foundation that doesn’t leave an ashy cast on my fair/ medium complexion with warm undertones as well as one that wouldn’t break me out. This does neither! It gives you a light to medium coverage without looking cakey and it does last through the day.This is my go to foundation! I have got through 3 bottles and I can’t get enough! You can build as much coverage as you want! It can go from light to full! I set this with my Charlotte Tilbury finish powder and my base is left flawless!

Manahil

60 reviews

Jun 17, 2020

love it

I’ve worked in beauty for a few years and having tried almost every foundation on the market, I had a couple of favourites. One because of it’s coverage and long-lasting effect and the other one because of its glow and dewy finish. Never have I thought that I’d find a foundation that combines the two and matches my skin so perfectly, and most importantly feels so light on the skin. I’ve been using it every day since I got it and already received so many complements and questions about it. If you’re thinking of trying it, you definitely should!!! !

Elly

335 reviews

Jun 15, 2020

So beautiful, would recommend

I have been using this foundation for years now and I can honestly say it is the best out there. I always find myself going back to it. It never fails to give me a flawless, yet natural looking finish on my skin. I’ve got normal/dry skin and have always struggled finding a foundation that can pass for looking like my ‘skin’ and doesn’t look cakey whilst giving me the coverage I’m after. It’s not too heavy, it’s very lightweight with a natural coverage that makes it perfect for everyday use, but it can also be built up to a more full coverage if you wanted to. The shade range is also amazing (I have several shades), especially if your after something that gives you that subtle, golden undertone. I have medium toned olive skin but I can use this foundation when I’m at my palest and at my darkest. Lastly quality that your getting for the price is insane and something you can’t beat but even if this foundation were double or triple it’s price, I would still continue to use it!

L

292 reviews

Jun 10, 2020

Shades

This is a good foundation, especially for the price and the two shades I got are a great match for me with and without fake tan on. The foundation looks lovely on, gives great coverage and generally wears really well, except on my nose and chin. I am SUPER oily and really struggle to find foundations that don’t cake or separate on my nose or chin. This one performed better than some but it was still a problem after 2-3 hours and the foundation did not take well to being blotted and started to come off and go patchy and cakey I can get around this by reapplying with a beauty blender but realistically I couldn’t be bothered doing that most days.

Back to product