Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Ciaté London
Ciaté London Extraordinary Radiant Buildable Liquid Foundation 50ml

User reviews

  Based on 10 reviews

Back to product

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 17, 2020

Lots Of Product!

I love the way this wears, looks and feels. A little goes a long way and the coverage is good for acne scarring and redness (my main concerns). It does settle a bit into fine lines on its own, but with the right primer it's probably fine (still searching for my HG for that!). My only problem with this foundation is that I am a super pale throwback to my Scottish roots and even the lightest shade (Shell) is too dark for my translucent vampiresque skin tone (side note: whyyy are all the best pale skin foundations matte? I'm already as white as a piece of paper, I don't need to look like one too). However, happily I am able to blend it in well enough using a brush or can lighten with white drops if I have time. I would love an extended shade range - 22 is good but not quite good enough for those at either end of the spectrum!

Sukran

81 reviews

Jun 29, 2020

Good product and good res

Quite buildable has a sheer coverage but can reach a medium . Good colour range and good undertones. I’ve tried many foundations and this is one of my favourites it lasts a long time and I would purchase again if I ran out . It’s a very underrated brand which definitely deserves more recognition than it has . I’ve had this for a few months and only used half bear it mind I wear it every day in medium coverage. It’s easy to blend and doesn’t turn orange when it oxidises so I would recommend it to everyone who wants a good fo

Sara

115 reviews

Jun 27, 2020

I understand the hype

I completely understand the hype over this. the quality is so good especially since it comes from a well known brand. I have quite sensitive skin and I approve of the ingredients in this as it hasn't irritated me. I have dry skin as well and this applied so smooth and did not make me look caked which I find with a lot of foundations. it really is buildable which I love because I don't like to go extra with my face, also it is perfect for every day wear due to this but you can also build it for more of a high coverage look so a event.

Safa

138 reviews

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing nice foundation smooth love

This foundation is my perfect colour match. I did try the online tool but it recommended a colour far too dark so lucky I went in store for a colour match. Love the look. It gives a satin finish that can be sheered out or built up to full. Very impressed by this foundation. I did try it with its corresponding primer but found it was not quite enough for my very dry skin so used my go to. Stayed on quite well throughout the day but I do use a hydrating setting spray overall I love this and would recom

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 28, 2020

Buildable And Sheer Coverage!

Quite buildable has a sheer coverage but can reach a medium . Good colour range and good undertones. I’ve tried many foundations and this is one of my favourites it lasts a long time and I would purchase again if I ran out . It’s a very underrated brand which definitely deserves more recognition than it has . I’ve had this for a few months and only used half bear it mind I wear it every day in medium coverage. It’s easy to blend and doesn’t turn orange when it oxidises so I would recommend it to everyone who wants a good fo

L

241 reviews

May 24, 2020

Flawless

I was recommended this last week by a Mecca worker, as I was over wearing my Marc Jacobs foundation and wanted something that felt less heavy on the face. At first I applied this with a damp beauty blender and wasn't really happy with the results. I decided to try this with the Hourglass foundation brush and I can now say I 100% love this foundation! You can build it up to full coverage and doesn't look cakey! This foundation is a fantastic product. I am a professional makeup artist and use this in my kit. It lasts, has an amazing finish and feels beautiful on the skin as I use it myself. Some of these reviews say that it is like a BB cream and isn't great for oily skin.

Fleur

1 review

May 17, 2020

Good coverage and it’s buildabe

Quite buildable has a sheer coverage but can reach a medium . Good colour range and good undertones. I’ve tried many foundations and this is one of my favourites it lasts a long time and I would purchase again if I ran out . It’s a very underrated brand which definitely deserves more recognition than it has . I’ve had this for a few months and only used half bear it mind I wear it every day in medium coverage. It’s easy to blend and doesn’t turn orange when it oxidises so I would recommend it to everyone who wants a good fo

Ashna

203 reviews

May 11, 2020

Great coverage highly recommend

Love the finish, love the look (smooth and creamy, very skin like). LOVE that the bottle is nearly 2x as big as any other foundation (50ml instead of standard 30ml). HOWEVER In the week I used it, i got 5 blind pimples on various areas of my face. I am the " one pimple per year" type and don't even break out during period, or when I was a teenager. Stopped using and skim cleared within 2 days Very sad because I love everything else about it. If you break out from cosmetic changes, avoid! If not, it is amazing. Great foundation, i got a sample of this to try, since this is the first time Ciate have done a foundation. Was pleasantly surprised. Every foundation i have ever used i end up oily around the nose and forehead around the 3pm mark. Not this one. Looks freshly applied until i take it off. Great coverage too. I use this with powder and without and both are a great finish. Highly recommend. g

Fazila

241 reviews

May 10, 2020

Lightweight Foundation With Good Coverage

I have the shade Maple which is the closest match I could get to my skin tone. It is quite a light coverage foundation but it can be built up by applying more. However one coat is enough for me as I like it when my foundation looks natural and not cakey. Most foundations out there are 30ml so this is worth it as it has an extra 20ml product. The packaging does not scream luxurious and foundation and kind of looks like a skincare product. But I do adore the rose gold colours. It does blur my pores out and it feels so light on skin.

Nilema

298 reviews

May 7, 2020

Super buildable sheer natural looking foundation.

Super buildable foundation which is extremely similar to the sheer tint like foundation introduced by glossier. It has a super natural satin like glow finish to the skin. It is more or a tinted moisturiser rathe ra foundation. It does not hide any imperfections of the skin all of it is able to come through but if your skin naturally is not problematic this is perfect to just add a healthy glow and hue to the skin without looking like you are trying to hard. The good thing is that the formulation is buildable. I would say the maximum coverage you can build this upto though is medium coverage.

Back to product