Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

Beauty Bakerie
Beauty Bakerie Wake and Bake Baking Oil 10ml

User reviews

  Based on 9 reviews

Back to product

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 19, 2020

Non Greasy!

I have battled oily skin for almost my entire life. It has gotten worse these last few weeks due to a new skincare regimen and I was feeling hopeless. I read on Reddit SCA that grapesees and rosehip oil are great for hydrating and making it so your face doesn't need to produce so much sebum oil to compensate for the stripping I'm doing with my washing. I remembered I received a sample size of this awhile back and never used it so I gave it a try. Let me tell you something. I just realized it is now 4:30 PM and I haven't felt the need for a touch up and haven't felt greasy AT ALL!! Literally no shine. Just a glow. I want to cry I'm so happy. I will be buying the full size ASAP :) amazing!!! I hope this lasts cause if so, my life has been changed!

Safa

138 reviews

Jul 3, 2020

Amazing love oil nice recommend

I love this oil! Im almost through my first bottle that ive been using about a month now. I recently learned that I actually have dry skin ( i always thought i was oily/combo because a lot of products didn't absorb well and just sat on my skin). This oil helped my skin regain balance from the abuse of drying products on already dry skin. Wake and bake is the perfect name becuase it has a mild citrus scent. At first glance it seems like its over priced because of the bottle size. After getting familiar with the product i found that 3-5 drops works best for my whole face without having to wipe off any excess. Because the oil is a medium consistancy, similar to an argan oil, it works best for me if i put the oil in my hands the pat it on. I use it at night before bed and after I use a heavy cleansers to keep my skin from getting too dry.

Zubaida

220 reviews

Jun 28, 2020

Baking oil

Yes! I thought what's all the hype? I thought I must have this oil. Lol finally I received it. Love it. I really love the entire line. The packaging, stories, results all good. This product is thicker so using the dropper is I think the easiest method. Not runny which I like. The citrus scent is really nice. Worked on all skin types I tried. Softens and did give a rosy glow. It absorbed in almost immediately. Excess, if any, was easily blended in after applying a light cream. Warms up the look for makeup application. I'm not one for this baking craze but this would allow enough oil to where excess powder was applied to balance out any possible dry cakey issues. To each their own. This oil works great overnight. I also use liberally on my hand surface and arms. Just beautiful. The only thing I would change is the gold top. It fell apart almost instantly and gold flecks did come off. [product:wake-&-bake-face-oil] delivers! Delicately Auntie Mame Approved!

Tilly

98 reviews

Jun 11, 2020

i love

Yes! I thought what's all the hype? I thought I must have this oil. Lol finally I received it. Love it. I really love the entire line. The packaging, stories, results all good. This product is thicker so using the dropper is I think the easiest method. Not runny which I like. The citrus scent is really nice. Worked on all skin types I tried. Softens and did give a rosy glow. It absorbed in almost immediately. Excess, if any, was easily blended in after applying a light cream. Warms up the look for makeup application. I'm not one for this baking craze but this would allow enough oil to where excess powder was applied to balance out any possible dry cakey issues. To each their own. This oil works great overnight. I also use liberally on my hand surface and arms. Just beautiful. The only thing I would change is the gold top. It fell apart almost instantly and gold flecks did come off. [product:wake-&-bake-face-oil] delivers! Delicately Auntie Mame Approved!

L

241 reviews

May 26, 2020

Lovely

I was very happily surprised with this product. I originally saw it in a Jackie Aina video when she went over this brand and mentioned that this oil is supposed to be used with the foundation so I bought it. When I first used it the smell was actually very soothing and the texture was soft, not greasy. I use it with the foundation and I was worried about how oily my skin would get but it wasn't more than normal and it was a bit more controlled than normal as well which was great. I eventually used it as a moisturizer once a week and its been a nice mix for my skin routine. I normally use the Dermologica Active Miost for everyday use and the oil is just something new and again the smell is jsut lovely.

Batool

260 reviews

May 18, 2020

lovely packaging so cut

Yes! I thought what's all the hype? I thought I must have this oil. Lol finally I received it. Love it. I really love the entire line. The packaging, stories, results all good. This product is thicker so using the dropper is I think the easiest method. Not runny which I like. The citrus scent is really nice. Worked on all skin types I tried. Softens and did give a rosy glow. It absorbed in almost immediately. Excess, if any, was easily blended in after applying a light cream. Warms up the look for makeup application. I'm not one for this baking craze but this would allow enough oil to where excess powder was applied to balance out any possible dry cakey issues. To each their own. This oil works great overnight. I also use liberally on my hand surface and arms. Just beautiful. The only thing I would change is the gold top. It fell apart almost instantly and gold flecks did come off. [product:wake-&-bake-face-oil] delivers! Delicately Auntie Mame Approved!

Ashna

203 reviews

May 14, 2020

very happily surprised with product

I was very happily surprised with this product. I originally saw it in a Jackie Aina video when she went over this brand and mentioned that this oil is supposed to be used with the foundation so I bought it. When I first used it the smell was actually very soothing and the texture was soft, not greasy. I use it with the foundation and I was worried about how oily my skin would get but it wasn't more than normal and it was a bit more controlled than normal as well which was great. I eventually used it as a moisturizer once a week and its been a nice mix for my skin routine.

Nilema

298 reviews

May 9, 2020

Super Hydrating. Non Greasy

Beauty Bakerie Wake and Bake Baking Oil 10ml has a very light citrus scent to it which j don't mind. It is not aggressive too strong nor too offensive in the morning when I am applying my makeup. I like how light the texture of this pol is. It doesn't feel too heavy or greasy on the skin. It blends on quite quickly but does take a little while to dry down. Once it's applied skin feels instantly softer yudrsted glowing and creates a flawless complexion for the application base products which together the skin and makeup looks sunkissed. Created a glow from within

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Great!

I bought this oil after watching Tati talk about it in one of her videos!! Let me say that I was not disappointed!! This oil is simply amazing and fantastic!! I have combination skin and I suffer with really bad acne!! I always wear a matte foundation but matte foundations tend to want to cling to the dry patches on my skin and aggravate my acne!! I don’t have either of those problems anymore now that I’m using this oil!! I don’t put this on as a moisturizer before my foundation!! I do like Tati and just put a small drop in my foundation and mix it together!! It creates the perfect soft look this way and it helps to me feel like I don’t have cake face going on plus it doesn’t make my t-zone super oily!! This oil is just everything and more!!!!!

Back to product