Join thousands of members getting makeup for free!

ALGENIST
ALGENIST Reveal Concentrated Colour Correcting Drops 15ml

User reviews

  Based on 13 reviews

Back to product

jade

105 reviews

Aug 7, 2020

Helps Even Out Skin Tone!

This is the perfect shade of green for my light/medium olive skin complexion for year round use. I find it’s maximum results when I have a bit more time to spend on my full makeup process- I can and do use it while on the go in a lot of cases, because I love the rich color and density of the product but it’s best when I can apply it and let it adhere to my skin for a few minutes to dry a bit. It can move on you with your makeup if it’s too wet. When I have light redness to cover, I apply my primer first, then this, then my foundation. If I have a lot of redness to cover and want a natural makeup look - I find applying my primer, and a medium coverage foundation, then this on red areas, then a full coverage concealer applied by stippling or small beauty blending sponge works best for me and gives me a much better complexion. Sometimes I’ll mix it with my foundations or concealer and sometimes if I’m not wearing any makeup I’ll mix it with a moisturizer and it helps neutralize. Love how versatile it is!

Fizzah

236 reviews

Jul 16, 2020

Helps even out skin tone

It's a very small bottle, but you only need a couple drops for your whole face. The dropper works well and it's a glass bottle, which I like. You need to shake it well, otherwise it separates. I mix it with moisturizer or my sunscreen. It did even out my skin tone a little, but it didn't make as big of a difference as I expected. It didn't irritate my sensitive skin which is a bonus. My main problem is that its quite drying. It states it can be used alone but it's very dry looking if you use it that way. That's why I mix it with a moisturizing product, which helps quite a lot.

zahra

90 reviews

Jul 14, 2020

works wonders

I am a fan of this product. Five years ago I developed melasma (super hyperpigmentation of the skin that reacts immediately to any amount sun exposure, even indoors). Anyone who lives with this condition will understand the frustration and occasional feeling of hopelessness you feel when trying to hide the areas of melasma with makeup. After years of trying an endless array of products, I was introduced to this color corrector and it is a game-changer. My melasma has a tendency to look grey and so the apricot color works wonders to counteract the grey and makes it look more like my normal skin tone. It is a lightweight liquid so when I apply it only to the affected areas I wait up to a minute to let it settle and then either apply just a bit more or leave it and move on. When I am happy with its coverage I then lightly apply an SPF concealer over it, one that closely matches my skin tone. I finish with an SPF powder to set it. It works wonders for me. Total lifesaver and life-changer. With the help of this product I am comfortable again in my own skin. I may never feel comfortable enough to leave the house makeup-free, but this product has brought back my confidence in social settings. I truly hope it is never discontinued otherwise I will buy every bottle I can find

Elizabeth

48 reviews

Jul 4, 2020

perfect!!

This is the perfect shade of green for my light/medium olive skin complexion for year round use. I find it’s maximum results when I have a bit more time to spend on my full makeup process- I can and do use it while on the go in a lot of cases, because I love the rich color and density of the product but it’s best when I can apply it and let it adhere to my skin for a few minutes to dry a bit. It can move on you with your makeup if it’s too wet. When I have light redness to cover, I apply my primer first, then this, then my foundation. If I have a lot of redness to cover and want a natural makeup look - I find applying my primer, and a medium coverage foundation, then this on red areas, then a full coverage concealer applied by stippling or small beauty blending sponge works best for me and gives me a much better complexion. Sometimes I’ll mix it with my foundations or concealer and sometimes if I’m not wearing any makeup I’ll mix it with a moisturizer and it helps neutralize. Love how versatile it is.

Safa

138 reviews

Jun 24, 2020

Correct long lasting love amazing cute

There are many different reviews for this product, but there are four very different shades and multiple reasons why people have tried it. I’ve read that it’s been used to combat rosacea and dark circles, I haven’t used it for those purposes, so I can only speak from my experience, which is that this product delivers exactly what I expected and what I want. I use the apricot shade, either alone, or mixed with my moisturiser. It makes my skin even and radiant. I use it for those no-make up days. It’s just a very subtle hint of colour and it makes me feel very positive about my complexion. It’s become a firm favourite in my beauty bag. I wouldn’t be without it.

L

290 reviews

May 23, 2020

Great Work

I'm a broad mixture of British & mediterranean, which has left me with light olive-toned skin which can be very pale/English in the winter but tans easily. I find it extremely difficult to get foundations that actually match my skin tone, with it's slightly olive/green cast but just a drop or two of the Algenist Green colour corrector (mixed in my hand with a foundation before application) shifts it in the right direction, so that I end up with a perfect match: an absolute godsend, given the money I've spent on foundations that are close-but-not-quite-right over the years. Very Handy

Batool

260 reviews

May 19, 2020

works amazin

If you’ve read any of my reviews you will know by now that I have rosacea pretty bad in my cheeks and t zone area. I have tried so many products to hide the redness and it seemed that nothing has worked. This product is very expensive but worth every penny for covering my redness. I have not found a better color correction serum for rosacea out there. All you need is a few drops and to apply overtop your primer, allow for it to dry and finish with concealer and foundation and I promise you will not see any redness break through.

Zubaida

220 reviews

May 17, 2020

HOLY GRAIL

I have these drops in apricot and green shades. I brought two shades as the apricot one covers my dark circles and reduces redness whereas the green one covers my blemish and dark patches on my skin. I sometimes mix these with my foundation. They give me a brighter and even complexion. This is my holy grail product and a must have in your makeup bag. I shake bottle first and I apply 2-3 drops which is enough. One bottle lasts a very long time. This luxury product is very lightweight and weightless and feels flawless on my face. I also use this in my skincare creams.

Fazila

241 reviews

May 9, 2020

Reduces redness and dullness of face

I have these drops in apricot and green shades. I brought two shades as the apricot one covers my dark circles and reduces redness whereas the green one covers my blemish and dark patches on my skin. I sometimes mix these with my foundation. They give me a brighter and even complexion. This is my holy grail product and a must have in your makeup bag. I shake bottle first and I apply 2-3 drops which is enough. One bottle lasts a very long time. This luxury product is very lightweight and weightless and feels flawless on my face. I also use this in my skincare creams.

Nilema

326 reviews

May 6, 2020

Camouflage And Illusionaise Dull Tired Skin

I use this on my clients, especially those ones that have problematic skin to completely help to illusionaise and camouflage any imperfections they don't want coming through their makeup. This one is perfect for brightening up thrbskin and helping to counteract any dull skin as well as reducing the appearance ofbrwdness in the skin. I typically like tobapply a couple ofbdrops under the eyelid which I then massage in it I will mix a little bit of this into the founsationto give a more glow from within look to my clients. This is a grea beauty secret for those brides that want a glowing look.

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

Awesome for dark circles

This is a review for the Apricot CC drops! This is the best color corrector I have tried for my under eye circles! Personally, I am not a fan of concealers (have tried a ton of brands) because the color never seemed just right, my circles would get lighter for sure but it was just not a natural look for everyday wear so I use this product alone. I apply it right after I have put on eye cream and it goes on well. I have also tried mixing it into my eye cream directly. My tip would be to apply a tiiiiiiny bit at a time and be patient, the product is very buildable this way without caking or becoming difficult to blend. This is great for that no makeup look!

Lauryn

142 reviews

Apr 30, 2020

My HOLY GRAIL

This is a review for the green CC drops!want to start out by saying my skin is fair, super sensitive, and I have the type of rosacea where I always look flushed or sunburnt (not the type with raised bumps). I have tried EVERYTHING to cure it, hide it, protect it. Nothing has worked. The best thing I was able to do before this was use austrialian gold botanical tinted mineral sunscreen spf 50 everyday even when it rains, and colorscience sunforgettable spf 50 over that. Both of these work great for protection, but only minimally to reduce the redness and certainly do not cure the problem. Im not really big into wearing lots of foundation because it further irritates my skin, but I had resorted to that because I had no choice. I read about this product in Allure magazine and decided it was worth a shot. I was out of ideas. All I can say is it is AMAZING! I mix a few drops into the mineral sunscreen in my palm, then put it all over my face and neck (I also have rosacea on my neck under my ears). Once that soaks in, I use the sunforgettable over it and WOW. No one would guess I had any problem.

Anna

217 reviews

Feb 23, 2020

really good covarage I love it

I have tried many green color correctors and most make me look sick and green. This reduces my redness, leaves no green trace, super soft application and last alllll day long. I layer it after my face serum but before my foundation letting each dry before the next step. My 2 sisters also purchased the same and they mix in a few drops directly into their tinted moisturizer and says it works wonderfully. Love this product. Works great with my sensitive skin for helping hide redness, blotchy spots and uneven skin tone. Simply mix it with my tinted moisturizer and it works wonders.

Back to product